Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Hotel was close to Calevares Big Trees state Park.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We had visited Calaveras State Park and needed a place for the evening. Angel's Camp was 24 miles away and this hotel was available. Room was very comfortable, very clean and beds comfortable. No elevator so had to haul suitcases up flight of stairs. If you have kids, pool is outside so cool weather would prevent swimming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Ok hotel, not close to Yosemite

Posted May 19, 2017
We booked this hotel thinking it was close to Yosemite, nothing there to do and Yosemite is a 3 hour drive north. There is a yummy pizza place down the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by BWAC Mgt., Hotel Management
Very sorry, we have asked the expedia family to remove any mention of us being near Yosemite for several years. However we still appear on their list of that "area"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel to stay.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Price low, nice stuff, big room and with free breakfast.
This is a very nice hotel to live. Stuff is very nice and friend to guest. Room very clean. This hotel provide very good free breakfast, the only short is distance to Yosemite national park a little far, but the price is lowest than around hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in quiet town

Posted May 7, 2017
Nice hotel in a quiet town. Close to restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Non smoking but smoking outside near room. AC/heat did not work. Vending machines out of order. Told to drive into town for beverage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Would Definitely Return

Posted Apr 13, 2017
My 10 yr old grandson and I spent the night in order to experience the gold country. Our stay here was fantastic compared to our stay the night before in Sacramento. The staff members were very friendly and accommodating, the continental breakfast was better than most, especially with the breakfast burrito option, and we enjoyed the jacuzzi in the brisk mountain air. My grandson said he wished we could stay longer at this hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel as well as enjoy returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Centrally located nice hotel for our activities.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Great!
Cons: Did notice the hallways could have been vacuumed, but not a big issue.
Location: It was located in the middle of all our planned activites (2 different caverns, Jamestown train ride, Columbia).
Centrally located nice hotel for our activities (California Caverns, Moaning Caverns, Jamestown Train and Columbia State Park). Great room for 2 adults and 4 kids. Very nice breakfast with a lot of choices. Close to several good places to eat for lunch/dinner. Great!
2 out of 5
by Tom

Okay... but bring your own pillow.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
I don't expect Best Western to be top notch, but I do expect to at least have a semi-comfortable bed. The mattress was very firm and the pillows had no give to them at all. My neck and back are in bad shape after having two sleepless nights. So bring your own pillow if you are sensitive to this kind of thing. Our room was surprisingly quiet despite being next to the stairs that lead to the lobby and dining area. It was clean and tidy, except for the chair having a big ugly stain on it.
5 out of 5
by Sandyjean

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was clean, quiet, comfortable and the staff went out of their way to help us.
4 out of 5
by Maria Theresa

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great experience.