Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ind

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Order pizza from Mikes. It was great. Breakfast was not good it is a microwave eggs and sausage breakfast we were disappointed compared to Sonora. Room was very nice. Sonora is much better Go there for Yosmite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
It was a quite comfortable to stay there. The room and hotel facility are clean and the staffs were friendly. Overally this hotel is better than other Best Western hotels we have stayed before.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy hotel on the way to Yosemite

Posted Jul 2, 2016
We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The hotel was very accommodating, the staff were sweet. We were very comfortable throughout our two night stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Cons: Cooling...would have inked option to have fan run continuous thru the night.
Location in gold country was enjoyable. Checked in at 3 pm and had the pool and hot tub to ourselves for an hour, nice after a long car ride. Room was nice size w 2 queens. Staff friendly and efficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redwood City, CA

We picked a good hub

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, pleasant and efficient staff. Well-stocked breakfast bars.
It was easy to go from Angels Camp to Arnold, Murphys, and Copperopolis. This hotel has high turn-over, yet surprisingly quiet. For the money we spent, this stay has definitely exceeded my expectation of the brand--not the same experience from the 90's.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the better lodging options in Angel's Camp

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Friendly staff, comfortable bedding that lives up to Best Western Standard, wished more power outlet at or near night stand. Breakfast was adequate, coffee could do better but the experience was pleasant anyway!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D C.

Convenient and nice

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Very nice room, but next to very noisy ice machine. Guests in bedroom above allowed to yell and run around from around 2 to 3 am. Trule Awful noise. Breakfast limited but waffle nice. I wish Angel's Camp had a Hampton Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Great hotel included breakfast

Posted May 26, 2016
Overall is great. I booked the room for three with two double beds which is perfect for us. The room has its own bathroom and a separated sink outside the bathroom, it's much convinience for us when someone using bathroom and I like it so much. There are microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and also hair dryer. The continental breakfast is also good. The only thing that uncomfortable is no elevator.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice Hotel

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Central location
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Angels Camp is centrally located for house hunting in the Sonora-Angels Camp-Murphy's area
We were in Angels Camp looking for homes to buy in the area and to attend a wedding Copperopolis. The hotel was very nice and centrally located for what we wanted to do. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Nothing really special. Good for one night stay, room was comfortable and clean, very small sitting area for breakfast, which was very basic.