Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Non smoking but smoking outside near room. AC/heat did not work. Vending machines out of order. Told to drive into town for beverage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Would Definitely Return

Posted Apr 13, 2017
My 10 yr old grandson and I spent the night in order to experience the gold country. Our stay here was fantastic compared to our stay the night before in Sacramento. The staff members were very friendly and accommodating, the continental breakfast was better than most, especially with the breakfast burrito option, and we enjoyed the jacuzzi in the brisk mountain air. My grandson said he wished we could stay longer at this hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel as well as enjoy returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Centrally located nice hotel for our activities.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Great!
Cons: Did notice the hallways could have been vacuumed, but not a big issue.
Location: It was located in the middle of all our planned activites (2 different caverns, Jamestown train ride, Columbia).
Centrally located nice hotel for our activities (California Caverns, Moaning Caverns, Jamestown Train and Columbia State Park). Great room for 2 adults and 4 kids. Very nice breakfast with a lot of choices. Close to several good places to eat for lunch/dinner. Great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel in a small town

Posted Mar 13, 2017
I had a comfortable stay. The rooms were great, beds were clean and the bathroom was very well put together. Very big room with good air control. Breakfast was also convenient. I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.

Nice surprise!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
My flight got in late, but the staff made sure my room was ready and even helped me with my bags. They went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable, and answered all of my questions. I will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Convenient Location

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Proximity to stores, restaurants, is awesome. A convenient place to stay when planning a trip to Bear Valley. The room I stayed in was spacious and clean, the only downside are the pillows: they're smaller than standard pillows!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Very economical and value. Great staff! Received a free upgrade prior to arriving!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Clean, comfortable

Posted Feb 21, 2017
For a Best Western I thought the hotel was very good. Better than what I expected. Clean and comfortable for a stop over stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Excellent quality and value

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location and good quality for the price.
Location: Angels Camp close to Columbia State Park, Murphys, Moaning Caverns, golf.
I've stayed here several times and always enjoy the experience. Very friendly staff, rooms are very clean and the breakfast is better than the usual motel complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Upgrade to the fireplace

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice hotel with decent pool and hot-tub. We upgraded to a small suite with a living room and fireplace. very nice.