Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great location!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Location: Sonora has a cute downtown with shops, museums, etc. It's in Gold Country so it's full of history and close to many other places of interest.
This Best Western Plus hotel is a clean hotel with friendly staff. It's pet friendly and we were given a little "welcome kit" for our dog (nice touch!). There is a restaurant on-site and breakfast is free. It's nice that they have rooms that are located inside as opposed to rooms that just open to the outside. We prefer the inside rooms. It's a great place, inexpensive, has friendly staff, rooms were clean and had fresh towels and we will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Shauna, Hotel Management
Its guests like you through calls, letters and reviews that keep us a leader in our regional hotel industry. From the information you provided, we are pleased to hear that your visit with us was pleasant and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Room was kind of small, but it was a decent stay

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Clean room for the night in a quiet location, that was close to plenty. (Short drive). Mike's Pizza down the road was delish. Free sit down breakfast across the way was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Shauna, Hotel Management
Its guests like you through calls, letters and reviews that keep us a leader in our regional hotel industry. From the information you provided, we are pleased to hear that your visit with us was pleasant and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel reasonably priced in Sonora

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Front office staff were really professional and courteous
Cons: There were two laptops in the lobby and internet access was very, very slow.
Location: The town of Sonora is a great little town. Go visit!
We stayed one night so didn't have a lot of time at the hotel. The front office staff were very pleasant and professional; the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Refrigerator and microwave, free wi-fi, all the usual which is actually becoming not-so-usual anymore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Shauna , Hotel Management
Its guests like you through calls, letters and reviews that keep us a leader in our regional hotel industry. From the information you provided, we are pleased to hear that your visit with us was pleasant and comfortable. Thank you for your survey and feedback; we will be sharing this with all of our teammates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Best Hotel in Sonora

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Weather stripping @ front door, Toilet ran constantly. Had to shut water off toilet during the night to sleep.
Location: Good location near restaurants, wineries, theatre etc.
The room was clean. Staff were polite. Nice view off the back patio. Overall it was a nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Shauna, Hotel Management
Its guests like you through calls, letters and reviews that keep us a leader in our regional hotel industry. From the information you provided, we are pleased to hear that your visit with us was pleasant and comfortable. Thank you for your survey and feedback; we will be sharing this with all of our teammates at the Best Western PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel and Conference Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rio vista, ca.

Good customer service

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Good location to my appoinment. Excellent price personal very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Shauna , Hotel Management
Its guests like you through calls, letters and reviews that keep us a leader in our regional hotel industry. We are pleased to hear that your visit with us was pleasant and our staff exceeded your expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where I had to go

Posted Dec 12, 2016
It was okay. Ended up getting a 50% discount for my next stay at a best western. I had a dirty towel in my bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by shauna, Hotel Management
Its guests like you through calls, letters and reviews that keep us a leader in our regional hotel industry.Thank you for your survey and feedback; we have shared this with all of our teammates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond CA

Easy drive to Yosemite Valley

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: It was clean and quiet. Bed was very comfortable. We left a pair of long underwear in the room and the maid found it an saved it for us.
Cons: Previous block limits characters. Very good breakfast provided w/room at restaurant on premises.
Location: Sonora is old Gold Rush town. Nearby is Jamestown (ditto) old steam railroad & museum and nearby Columbia, another Gold Rush town. Yosemite 90 min.
We were going to a conference in Yosemite Valley and wanted an early arrival, rather than drive all the way from the Bay Area. Sonora proved close enough that we got there in plenty of time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by shauna , Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear that your visit with us was pleasant and you enjoyed our little gold rush town. Thank you for your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Breakfast is good and room is good

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We got 3 calls in the span of 8 hours to say that our kids are making sounds. Though kids were sleeping, these calls disturbed a lot and couldn't stay peacefully. You may have to put sound receivers to see from which room the sounds are coming. We can't stay there peacefully
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by shauna, Hotel Management
We strive to ensure each guest’s experience exceeds his or her expectations and I can see from your survey that we have much room for improvement. We are very sorry for the disturbing calls and noise during your stay with us. We understand little ones get excited and we our pleased to hear that she was excited about your Yosemite trip.Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to lay your head.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Hotel was easy to locate. Beautiful and scenic area of California. There are many things to do we were there for a wedding.
Room was welcoming. Bed was comfortable. All the amenities you would expect, TV, microwave, frig, wifi, sitting area. The staff was over the top accommodating. We arrived before the 3:00 check-time and needed to dress for the wedding our assigned room was not ready so the staff found another allowing us to check in early. The only negative would be the heater. Although it worked very well it was noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Shauna, Hotel Management
Its guests like you through calls, letters and reviews that keep us a leader in our regional hotel industry. We are pleased to hear that your visit with us was pleasant and comfortable and hope to see you during your next visit. Thank you for your survey and feedback; we will be sharing this with all of our teammates at the Best Western PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel and Conference Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel, Comfortable Stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Everything worked well and the full breakfast was a nice treat.
Cons: The rooms were simple and not fancy, but clean and functional.
Location: Lots of lakes and skiing close by. Columbia park old mining town and Jamestown, old west town and railroad museum.
Nice trip. The staff checked us in early and were very accommodating. The room was clean and everything worked as expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Shauna , Hotel Management
Its guests like you that keep us a leader in our regional hotel industry. From the information you provided, we are pleased to hear that your visit with us was pleasant and comfortable. We do have the best variety of outdoor activity.