Ratings based on 1,330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: sehr freundliches Personal
Wir übernachteten auf unserer Rundreise für zwei Nächte. Sehr netter Willkommesgrüß und umfangreiches Frühstücksangebot gegenüber anderen Hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very good restaurants.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Met our needs.l
Was a pleasant stay motel was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cherry Hill, NJ

Staff is the best.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location, food, friendliness of staff.
Cons: Replace filters in the air conditioner.
Location: Close to Yosemite, state forests, interesting historical sites, food and shopping good.
Pretty room, mostly quiet. Staff is terrific, polite, helpful, informative. The air condition worked well, but the air filter needed to be changed-some dust.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: Staff training Breakfast
Check in took ages due to incompetance of the reception desk team. Take-away breakfast was a joke. Hotel rooms are basic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crystal lake, Illinois

Yosemite stop

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Checked in late, staff was very friendly. Nice clean rooms with comfortable beds. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Friendly welcome, great breakfast, noisy A/C

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The breakfasts
Cons: The A/C in the room was so noisy you could only sleep with earplugs.
Location: The location is OK for Yosemite (about 1hr 30mins), and is right next to Columbia Heritage Park.
We stayed here for 2 nights as a base for visiting Yosemite. The hotel could probably do with a makeover, but it was clean, with a good pool and friendly staff. The breakfasts were excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel in region of Yosemite

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Swimming pool great, especially during the temperatures of 106 degrees F whilst we were there. Also proximity of Yosemite and the scenic mountains ar
Cons: Cannot think of anything at present.
Location: Yosemite National Park. Stanislaw National Park, Cheery Lake (a long drive though) other areas to explore Jamestown and the old steam railway.
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Meals in restaurant next door and breakfast included in cost. Coach trip to Yosemite took 3 hours up but 2.5 back - the journey up had a holdup at one of the pickup points - no fault of the driver.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel voor bezoek Yosemite

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hotel staat op ongeveer 1,5 uur rijden van Yosemite. Het ontbijt was eenvoudig maar vers en je kon kiezen uit meerdere opties. Bedden oke en wifi goed. Jamestown en Columbia zijn leuk om in de omgeving te bezoeken. Daar zie je hoe mensen in de tijd van de goldrush leefden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and attractive

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very nice building, beautiful pool area. Amazing free breakfast. Everything you expect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indy

Great hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Breakfast was excellent staff great room great. Location was good parking great rooms clean. All was great !