Ratings based on 1,291 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Would definitely stay again

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The hotel staff was nice and the room was clean. The room was much nicer than I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Klamath Falls, OR

An excellent value for your dollar!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This was the absolute best experience we've ever had staying at a Best Western!! The facility was beautiful, the full breakfast excellent, and the waitstaff the best I've ever seen in a Best Western. We most definitely got our money's worth staying here and will be back this Fall with the entire family for an extended stay so that everyone will have the opportunity to explore Yosemite fully!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DeBary, FL

Let's visit Yosemite

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We often choose a Best Western because of dependable cleanliness at a fair price. I can't ever remember staying at one that has such a beautiful setting. This one spreads up a heavily wooded hillside, with a true mountain feel. But, close to restaurants & shops. A real vacation feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from california

Nice Place to stay for Yosemite visit

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing
Location: great location to Yosemite
Began with very nice staff at front desk, in beautiful lobby! Room spacious, clean. Indoor Pool great for kids! Restaurant very nice staff, good food--10% off with room! and then, what a wonderful breakfast-- with great, hard working staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Plus

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Quite upscale for a Best Western. Cool lobby with friendly desk personnel . Outdoor access. Convenient location. Our room was up the hill and away from the road so very quiet. Clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the snow

Posted Jan 5, 2017
We had a nice time about 15 min to fish camp. Nice indoor pool. Kids loved it. Fun play area too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

OK hotel, but seemed overcrowded.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
We stayed here after going to Yosemite. Walked next door to the restaurant, but after a full day of traveling it didn't seem too appealing. Ended up ordering pizza and eating it in our room. The room we were in was up stairs, then down...somewhat inconvenient location and we didn't swim as the pool area was packed. Room was clean and in a safe location, but not one I would revisit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Awesome experience, like always.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We stay often, it's affordable and it's a great experience. We love that we catch the Yart up to Yosemite, right in front of the hotel too. No need to drive, especially when the weather conditions are bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great alternative outside the patk

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Yosemite Gateway offers an indoor pool - which drew us to this hotel. The grounds are beautiful. Howard, with the security team, made personally sure my family was safe & was very knowledgeable about the area. The rooms are super large. The only negatives were the drive in & out of the park and the restaurant was not for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Perfect Getaway!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Bob, at the front desk, the views, and the spacious rooms!
Cons: Upgrade the bathrooms, carpets, and heaters. It still felt a little chilly even though we had it turned up to 75 degrees!
Location: There's Yosemite and Bass Lake. Perfect for hiking and seeing sights!
It was great staying at the Best Western Plus. My friends and I, party of 12, decided to stay here overnight before heading to Yosemite the next day. We booked two family suites that included: three queen sized beds, a jack and jill bathroom, microwave, two TVs and a balcony with a beautiful view! The rooms even have murals of Yosemite, hand painted by one of the owners. Definitely gave the rooms a homey touch. Bob, at the front desk when we arrived at 2am, WAS SO SWEET AND ACCOMMODATING! He really went above and beyond to help us and made sure we were all set. Our rooms were up on a hill and we felt like we had the whole place to ourselves since they were renovating the bottom half of our building. It's close to the local stores, Starbucks, and a good Chinese restaurant next door plus not too far from the heart of Yosemite. Definitely recommend for anyone coming out this way!