Ratings based on 1,430 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Room is good size and not too far to the Yosemite park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yosemite Great Time

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The staff was amazing and knowledgeable! Lori at the front desk gave us so much useful information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay again,

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Stayed here on the way to Yosemite. only one nite and on our way in the am breakfast was included and very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice mountain themed hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Very nice clean rooms, friendly staff, outdoor and indoor pools, hot breakfast included. Green outdoor areas, great location at Southern entrance to Yosemite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but far from the park

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast room and selection
Cons: More polite front desk people
Location: Very close to restaurants
The room was nice, but the front desk person was rude. For me it was worth the drive, but others may not like the 1 1/2 hour drive to the visitors center. For a casual visitor 1 day is enough to see the park. I stayed 2 and enjoyed the bus tour to 1/2 Dome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SB, CA

A Perfect Gateway Surprise

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Our family was extremely pleased with the location, staff, accommodations, restaurant, and recreational facilities. The surroundings are beautiful. We had a quiet, peaceful stay. Conveniently located to catch the YART bus to Yosemite. We look forward to returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phx. az

Super friendly staff

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Comfy bed, clean & great breakfast. The murals were cute as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Convenient location for exploring Yosemite

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Location: Right down the street from a supermarket, coffee, fast food, cvs, supplies, gas etc. Convenient launch point for exploring Yosemite
Convenient location for driving to Yosemite valley (1.5 hours) Free breakfast buffet is nice, a bit of a mad rush tho so get there on time Coin laundry room The pool and hot tub were nice, if crowded Free wifi - okay speeds Tip: The newer section of rooms on other side of restaurant are nicer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice but far from Yosemite

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Staff & room was nice. Kids enjoyed the pools. We booked it since very limited hotels available for Yosemite, however it is an 1 1/2 hour drive to Yosemite Valley on extremely windy roads with no guardrail (don't drive at night!). A couple of good restaurants in Oakhurst.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice hotel for visiting Yosemite. No complaints.

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Great free breakfast, very comfortable room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Denny's is walking distance. Charming town. Good stop on way out of Yosemite.
Nice big room, very comfortable, great free breakfast. Very nice pool area.