Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rialto, Ca

Good hotel in mariposa.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Skye was very help with check-in, and with directions to Yosemite. She also was very helpful with suggestions on places to eat,and other things to do in the area. They are doing remodeling at the hotel with the rooms. Hard to find the address on the GPS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Room decorations are not the best, but everything else is great. Good breakfast with just basic stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovated bathroom

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Bathroom was new, room 327, faces away from the road is comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Very nice people.
Truly helpful, cheerful and quick staff. Checked in immediately. Room was clean. Nothing fancy of course.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Overnight

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Breakfast room needs heat.
A 7 truck tree crew stayed the same night. Some of their men were drunk and noisy for an hour overnight disturbing our sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: las camas son amplias, está muy limpio
El hotel es cómodo y el personal amable. las instalaciones son buenas. Buena opción para hospedarse cerca de Yosemite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and walking distance to restaurant

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: Very good breakfast, people very nice, close to Yosemite without the cost of staying in the park.
We stayed overnight in great comfort and had a great meal within walking distance of hotel. Headed into Yosemite the next morning, about 40 min. ride
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Stop On The Way To Yosemite

Posted Nov 30, 2015
This is a decent hotel in good condition and the staff are friendly, but they need to improve several things. The bed was very hard and really needs a foam rubber mattress topper. There was no warm blanket, just sheets and a thin fabric covering. It was a cold night and the desk was running out of blankets. There were only 2 pillows on the queen bed and none in the closet, so we ended up using the decorative pillows too. They need to stock pillows and a blanket in the room. Lastly, the shower was terrible and needs repair. Very poor water pressure and it took a lot of effort to get it to switch from tub spout to shower. On the positive side, the towels were great, the room was clean, and the free breakfast included scrambled eggs, waffles and sausage. Dinner at nearby Charles Street Dinner House was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield Ont

Nice hotel close to Yosemite

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: It appears that the hotel has had some recent upgrades. The rooms look to have been recently painted with new furnishings in the room.
Cons: The breakfast was ok but could have some variety as was the same for both mornings we ate there.
Location: We stayed there because of proximity to Yosemite
Check in was quick and efficient. We parked directly in front of our room. The room was fresh and clean. The bathroom was clean and modern.We stayed two nights and drove to Yosemite both days which was about an hour drive each way. Upon returning daily the room had been cleaned and found to be in proper order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels