Ratings based on 2,891 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Coast

Could be better.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: A lounge/restaurant on the property.
Cons: Better maintenance (cleaning, checking that plumbing is functioning, etc.)
Location: Eight miles from Yosemite.
When we entered our room, we found our bathroom sink faucets weren't working. One overworked employee came to our room fairly late at night to make the repairs and stayed until the work was completed. Before he came to our room, we saw the employee emptying trash containers, and picking up generally; he has many responsibilities. The next morning, he was in the restaurant bussing tables. Another employee said our repairman reports to work at 6:30 am and stays until 11 pm, 6 days a week. We can't remember his name!, but he deserves recognition, and a significant pay raise, for his hard work and positive attitude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

TV was not good--only a few local channels and Fox

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Close to Yosemite.
Cons: Get better TV coverage, provide Wifi. We know better TV service is available because they had it in the bar. Stop nickel and dime people to death.
Location: Yosemite is it.
No internet service except in lobby. They wanted to charge another $10 for their Wifi. Restaurant was very expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Enjoyed

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I was amazed by the food service staff's professionality .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kaiserslautern

Empfehlung nur mangels anderer Alternativen

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Das Hotel ist DRINGEND renovierungsbedürftig, die Sauberkeit in den Zimmern lässt zu wünschen übrig! Frühstück ist mit 12$ p.P. ok, dass dann aber noch 2$ extra für 1 Glas Milch verlangt wird, ist unverschämt!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has potential.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Location worked out great giving quick access to Yosemite. Room was clean but the shower was ridiculous. Poor water flow was disappointing after hiking all day. Noisy room. We could hear everything that was happening in the room above us. Beautiful pool but two umbrellas on the entire deck? Really? Whirlpool didn't have enough power for the jets to work properly. Grill was okay but very, very casual. Breakfast buffet was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien situé et confortable

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Bel environnement, un peu cher en terme de qualité/prix pour juillet mais va probablement avec marché de l'offre et la demande. La piscine ferme trop tôt (21h). La boutique de l'hôtel est bien garnie (dépannage de base, cadeaux). Dommage que l'Internet soit payant à la chambre, ça ne devrait plus être le cas en 2016, surtout qu'il n'offre aucun service d'information touristique sur le Parc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to Yosemite park entrance.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Nice hotel. Close to Yosemite park entrance. Has a small beach area across the street by the river. Stayed there one night as we visited Yosemite. Overall property was nice, although the main attraction was Yosemite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Simple but clean motel style accomodation near Yosemite Park. Great breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nice space in our room. Good beds. Had the basics, but could use some updates and WIFI.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Yosemite park entrance

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Clean, very close to Yosemite park entrance about 20 mins & no cell phone service at this hotel. Cell service within Yosemite park. Bring your own pool towel they don't provide even if ask.