Ratings based on 3,103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

30 min drive to Yosemite Valley.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Clean Bed and Bathroom. But in winter season we needed more service for hot water or coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The rooms were clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: close to yosemite and reasonably priced.
the room and the property was pretty clean which is important to me. I got a better rate on expedia than what the hotel directly offered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not a bad choice near Yosemite

Posted Nov 30, 2016
It is decent lodge to stay near to yosemite national park, within half an hour drive. The room was clean, with old style wood furniture, TV and air conditioner, keeping the room quite warm, which I appreciated in a cold morning. They did charge $10 for Wifi per device per 24 hours, which was expensive compare to other lodges I have been, and Wifi was so in demand especially in Yosemite, since none of our ATT and Tmobile devices had signal Breakfast was not included with the room, but is not bad. Bring some food and avoid the dinner is my only advice if you are going to stay with them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Wifi is $9.99 for 24 hours PER DEVICE and the speed is SLOW!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel is ok nothing special

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: Quicker repair on pools and more courteous staff.
Location: Perfect location and surroundings was so quiet and beautiful.
We got what we paid for. after i tried to move a lamp i received an electrical shock and it burned my hand and all the power went out! The staff were very quick to get the power back on but didn't care about the burn on my hand, but they were very young and im sure had no clue that this could have been a lawsuit. The restaurant onsite had a good deal on a buffet breakfast we didn't encounter any long lines or such, however an older waitress was very rude. The waiter however Shawn was amazing. overall this hotel was just a place to sleep, the pools were all closed and heater was noisy. The room had a fridge, coffee maker and hair dryer. Shower was a trickle. The best thing about the hotel was the river across the street, that was very cool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Convenient Yosemite access

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Convenience to Yosemite
Cons: Condition of the property and staff attitude
Location: Property is an excellent "jumping off" point to Yosemite
The property needs rennovation. Hotel and cafe staff attitude ranged from indifferent to "take it or leave it." Service in the dining room was good. The food in both the cafe and the dining room was mediocre and overpriced. Selection was limited. Hot water was in short supply in the mornings. If this property is intended as a "crash pad" for convenient adventures to Yosemite, it serves that purpose. Otherwise, it would be unsatisfactory.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Let down by back-of-house

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean, good location, friendly front-of-house staff.
Cons: Back-of-house customer service and integrity.
Location: Just out of Yosemite, (south-west), pleasing big bluff and little river over the road, nice little town about 20 miles west.
The place is pretty good, but it has been soured for us by very poor back-of-house performance. (Somehow our Expedia booking caused us to be charged twice over. Not much we can do about it from Australia except rely on hotel's integrity to refund the overpayment. They won't do it, and have only even acknowledged our request the once. Very poor indeed).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Comfortable lodge &reasonable distance of Yosemite

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location and distance from Yosemite National Park. Price OK but we stayed in October and seems plenty of rooms and rates do come down
Cons: We were located in an room that required us to carry our heavy bags up a flight of stairs. There was no offer or query if we needed help
Location: Yosemite National Park
Rate this as a 7 to 8 out of 10. Service pretty much restricted to the desk but efficient and plesant enough. We booked because of limited availabilty of accommodation within the Yosemite National Park and were so glad we did. Not only a much better price but we found it caused us to enter the park from a different direction and opened up some great views etc we might otherwise have missed (having initially come from San Francisco). Facilities are clean and basic. There are a couple of places to eat but they seemed to have similar menus, just different prices. Pretty rudimentary food unless you like takeaway type meals. There is a bar attached to the cafe/restaurant. We were happy enough with our choice although we only stayed overnight
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You stay here because of the location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Does anything matter about this hotel except the location? 20 minutes from Yosemite Valley, less than half the price of lodging in the Valley (if you can get it, which usually you can't). My room was clean and adequate. Be aware: no cellular service, and basically no WiFi (as the charge is $10 per device per day). There are both indoor and outdoor swimming pools, both of which were closed during our visit (for weather and for repairs). Dining options are extremely limited, especially in off-season. Only breakfast option is $13 buffet. Nearest town with any real choice is 30-40 minute drive on twisty roads.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Nothing in this hotel was in operating condition, both pools were closed for repair, the internet in the lobby was out of service, the ATM was out of service, there was no coffee in the lobby and staff was unfriendly. We received calls to our room at 3 am for a number of rings that woke us up. This was not a good experiance.