Ratings based on 1,246 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Clean room and great price. Staff was accomodating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to Yosemite Park

Posted Jan 7, 2017
If you are looking for a hotel to sleep on to return to the park the next day...this hotel is closer. There are buses that will take you and bring you back to the park from this hotel. Although the comfort its ok. I woke up with a backache the next morning. They also have a nice river walkway in front of the hotel with benches to sit and relax.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to park but not worth it.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Stayed there 2 nights and came home with major bed bug bites. The room smells old and musty. I will pay the extra money and stay at a 4-5 star hotels and avoid this terrible experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Yosemite

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms are a bit dated. No Internet access.
Location: Yosemite and the Merced River.
Just a few miles from the west entrance of Yosemite NP, this hotel is close to the Merced River and excellent hiking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Ok if you want to completely disconnect.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Nice location related to Yosemite.
Quiet, except for yelping dog during night. No cell or wifi. Restaurants limited hours.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs beware

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Close to park entrance.
Wish I had read more reviews! This place is close to the park but that's where the compliments/pros end(1star). BEDBUGS! Beware. It is not cheap to stay here and they charge for internet $10. which is spotty and for the crappy coffee from a pot in the lobby that has been sitting for hours. Room was not very clean and hair in the bathroom. Should have reported the bed bugs but realized driving home that they are the bed bug bites, in threes; breakfast lunch and dinner - disgusting! Keep looking!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Nice hotel with budget rate

Posted Dec 20, 2016
If you need a rest before heading to national park or other trip, it's a nice hotel and quiet place to rest as there's no wifi provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins CO

Good hotel but few amenities

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Clean Fairly nice rooms Convenient to Yosemite
Cons: Needs free internet. Restaurant food was very generic and bland
Location: Close to Yosemite. Nothing else nearby - no restaurants, shops, etc. It's a bed near the park.
The hotel is pretty nice. It is on the main road into Yosemite and in the river canyon. It has a "cute" bear theme throughout that is fairly well done. The rooms are clean and the place is well maintained. Internet and meals are NOT included in the price. It is in the river canyon, so there is no cell service. The charged internet is supposedly 1Mbit max and charged per device, so we didn't bother. Plan to be "off the grid" while you're here. There are no other restaurants near by, so plan on eating some of your meals at the adjacent restaurant and bar. The restaurant has among the most bland food I've experienced in years. For breakfast, think buttermilk pancakes with log cabin syrup or bacon, eggs and toast with whatever salt and pepper you put on it. Dinner at the bar was similarly generic. We stayed in December, so can't comment on the pool or any outdoor aspects. The pool looked pretty nice. The location is the reason to stay here, so plan on enjoying your time in Yosemite. It is one of the closer hotels to Yosemite, so enjoy the park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from folsom ca

Room had not been cleaned phones did not work

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Have stayed here many times, but this last time by far was horrible room had not been cleaned.The phones in the rooms did not work had to walk all the way down to the lobby to let them know about our issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JMS

Close enough and less snowy

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The lodges inside yosemite was all full so we chose this one. When we got the first real snowstorm of the season, it turned out to be a great decision as we were just a few minutes away from the park and we escaped the early morning chore of taking the snow out of the car. I loved that we can park right at the door of the room. The room itself was big and adequate. As we spent the day outside anyway, it didn't matter much as long as it was warm inside.