Ratings based on 2,920 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Would stay here again

Posted Aug 24, 2016
This is a great motel which is about 20 mins to Yosemite. Our room was spacious and clean. Indoor and outdoor pools were good though limited sun loungers. On site diner was reasonably priced and food okay. I recommend the private beach opposite the hotel where you can swim in the river merced. Was pleasantly surprised by this motel :-)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lage gut, der Rest zum...

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Jugendherberge wäre noch schmeichelhaft, obwohl es das ziemlich genau trifft! Alles verdreckt und runtergekommen, das Personal unmotiviert und unfreundlich. Einzig die Lage überzeugt. Das so genannte Restaurant ist unzumutbar und hoffnungslos überteuert.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

距離Yosemite NP入口不遠的飯店

Posted Aug 13, 2016
合宜的價格能住到距離Yosemite National Park這麼近的飯店算是物超所值了。 我們住在二樓,要把行李扛上二樓是一件苦差事。 房價不包含早餐以及無線網路
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great property convenient to Yosemite

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: river walk, location, space for the $$
Cons: Service at the breakfast buffet and staff in the gift shop/lobby were hit or miss.
Location: Yosemite Nat'l Park is the main draw here and the Merced River.
We stayed in a 1-BR and really enjoyed the extra space, mini-fridge in the room, and large balcony. Convenient location to YNP (glad we didn't stay in Mariposa which is another 20+ minutes west) made for easy trips into the Park, even for a night presentation by the Rangers. Our kids (8 and 10) really enjoyed playing in the river on the beach across from the hotel (and maintained by Cedar Lodge). Bar / Grill was good, but breakfast service was VERY slow the 1 morning we went. For $12 for a buffet, I shouldn't have to wait 10 minutes to order my kid a glass of milk (or another 10 to be seated with numerous open tables). BTW - the gas station in El Portal (a few miles towards the park) had awesome breakfast sandwiches for a quarter the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ueberzogen teuer

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Fuer 200 $ fuer eine Nacht erwarte ich Fruehstueck und freien Welanzugang. War zwar sauber, aber Gluehbirnen defekt, was in den ohnehin schrecklich dunklen Zimmer unangenehm ist. Nichts geht ueber eine Standartausstattung hinaus, was diesen Preis rechtfertigt
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Large lodge next to river

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Check in staff rather abrupt & did not explain we had been upgraded to a unit, so on arriving at our room I had to go back & check why we also had a kitchen. The downside to this room was it was right next to the lobby and a large crowd of teenagers using the computers I guess as no wifi, were in the lobby late into the evening. Everytime someone used the lobby bathroom we heard everything. When they left the bathroom the door slammed & woke me, even through my earplugs. I did finally ring reception who said the crowd had just left. The pool was great on a hot afternoon. The gazebos across the road at the river were lovely and the grounds well maintained. Staff could be more welcoming but on the whole good value on the doorstep of Yosemite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Beautiful location, nice restaurant and diner

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Overall it was a pretty good stay. There was a few staff members (OK just 1 person) in the office that were a little off on service. The dinning facilities there were really nice, food was really yummy. Only 35 mins from Yosemite Valley. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent emplacement

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Hôtel très bien placé pour découvrir le Yosemite park. Bon accueil : Check in, restaurant, petit dej... Ok pour une nuit ou 2.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hermoso hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Las habitaciones; la ubicación y la limpieza
Cons: Acceso a wifi... uno se siente incomunicado.
Location: Buena ubicación, a solo 20' del Parque.
Hotel totalmente recomendable. En frente hay una playita con un arroyo hermoso para poder disfrutar del sol y el agua totalmente seguro. Las habitaciones son hermosas. El único inconveniente es que NO hay wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

You stay here because it's near Yosemite.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Reception staff friendly, rooms are reasonable clean but abit dated. I wouldn't bother with the grill or restaurant staff are misserable and food not much better.