Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with a perfect breakfast

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The room was very small, however the staff was very friendly, breakfast was perfect, location is good, quiet place near the forest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tiny room, huge landscape

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Great, central location walking distance or very close to eats, drinks, market, liquor store, coffee shops, bakery, shopping.
Cons: Furnishings are dated but cute. Very weak wifi signal inside the room.
The economy room was extremely small, but well laid-out. Thin walls. Lovely window view to the woods. Awesome staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Cute place to stay with a delicious breakfast

Posted Jul 29, 2016
One of the cutest places we found. Staff was very knowledgeable and recommended trails depending on what we were looking for. Complimentary breakfast was made to order and was delicious on both days we were there. We were expecting it to be bagels, cereal, and simple food served in a buffet style so we were very pleased with the quality of their breakfast. The only negative we'd point out is how thin the walls are. We could hear water turning like we were on a plane.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Very small room on 2nd floor w/o elevator, no air

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The breakfast as made great omelettes.
Cons: If we had a floor on the first floor and had air conditioning our stay would have been greatly improved.
Location: This motel in near Mammoth and we did visit the Devils Postpile National Monument which was very pretty,
First upon checkin we asked for a room on the 1st floor as we are senior adults and carrying to 2nd floor is a problem. Person on duty indicated that we had an "economy" room so that is where we had to stay. The room and bathroom was so small that you could barely turn around. The window was open indicating that the air conditioner did NOT work which was the case and the temperatures were hot. We were very displeased with the room and location. The only part good was the breakfast as they did do a great job making omelettes for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really pleasant stay, I strongly recommend this!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: - breakfast - cleanliness - location
Cons: - staff - smile! - refurbish outdoor coridors - refurbish 1st floor terrace
Small room, but really clean. Lovely neighbourhood! Almost in the wood. Really nice breakfast - only one location during my trip where it is made upon request. Staff a little bit stiff, but helpful. Look out for surroundings - it is quite expensive in shops & restaurants and gas price is outrageous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

The Best B&B

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We arrived late at 11PM to find out keys in an envelope with a welcome letter on the office door. They were courteous enough to go an extra mile and leave the keys so we could enter our room (since check in ends at 8PM). The bed, bathroom, necessities, tv, etc were in top notch condition. Extremely satisfied with the stay and hospitality. Will definitely visit again and highly recommend this B&B to people who are looking for a great place to stay at a good price and safe location (close to Yosemite as well).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, comfortable, enjoyed home made omlette brea

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Quiet, comfortable, and enjoyed a home made omelet breakfast. Mattress had an egg crate style foam. Different feel, but still slept soundly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Cosy place with great service

Posted Jul 7, 2016
We had a short but great stay and we would definitly come back. Location in Mammoth Lake is great, walkable to all great things in Mammoth. Place is cosy, staff was very kind and friendly. Room was clean and has everything you need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good location, friendly staff

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Room is satisfactory. Nothing fancy but clean and quiet. Location is near center of town.Breakfast is the best part of the stay: 3 egg omelets!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Cozy B&B in the mountain woods

Posted Jun 14, 2016
This was a charming little place with a mountain view in the woods. We were in late and they left a key out for us without us even having to call. It is rustic but with all the necessities.