Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place for the price

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Went to convict lake and apparently they have the best breakfast burritos at the convict resort
An adorable little inn. We had a wedding to go to and needed to check in early. Do not use the phone number providided on google. Go to the cinnamon bear inn website and get the number when you need to call. When I used that number the phone was answered immediately and the gentleman that helped me was so very kind! we got to check in early. The bed was clean and very hard( I love hard beds but my fiancé does not). All and all a great experience and would recommend if you are looking for something on a budget.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Molto molto caratteristico!! La nostra camera non era grandissima ma curata e pulita.. Una bella esperienza!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pistoia

Molto carino

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Siamo stati due giorni e una sola notte ma siamo stati veramente bene ottima cucina classico chalet di montagna camere un po piccole ma pulite e ben tenute....unica cosa attenzione agli orsi ce ne sono davvero molti che la sera scendono per rovistare nei cassonetti..noi li abbiamo Anke filmati Esperienza bellissima
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South UK

Lovely overnight stay for two

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Very sweet - lovely traditional warm decor- cosy
Cons: Nothing really - rooms were tiny - but it was fine and I would call them 'cosy'
Location: Only stayed overnight but Mamouth Lakes looks a lovely place to explore.We drove up mountain in morning to falls and took photos.Skiing looks fun !!
Fell in love with this hotel as soon as we pulled up outside. Had such a lovely feel to it. Reception area was inviting. Our room on 2nd floor (9a) was on the small snug side, but perfectly well equiped and decor was lovely. View out the back into woodland. Bed was comfortable and room was warm (it was around 6 degrees c outside when we arrived) hot water and shower were just fine. Would recommend this for a weekend or short break but could not see anyone being able to stay here if they were skiiing as it is rather small. But, we loved it for the night we stayed. Breakfast was lovely too - help yourself to cereal, tea coffee, porridge, selection of pastries & even make waffles I believe........ Would happily recommend a stay here - just be warned not to leave any food in cars are apparently there are bears in the area - shame we did not see any though
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Tolles Hotel/Motel, da Zimmer nach außen hin

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Die Ruhe und die Nähe zum Yosemite Nationalpark. Die Zimmer sind toll eingerichtet und die Öfen haben was Heimisches und Gemütliches.
Cons: Das Schleppen der Koffer über die Treppe und das wenige Frühstück mit der kleinen Auswahl (aber geschmeckt hat es dennoch)
Location: Das Hotel ist in der Nähe vom Yosemite Nationalpark und Devils Postpile State Park (Annual Pass gilt nicht), also auf jeden Fall einen Besuch wert.
Eigentlich ist es eher ein Motel statt ein Hotel, da die Zimmer nach außen hin zeigen und es gibt auch logischerweise außen nur Treppen, was mit Koffer nicht so toll ist. In den Zimmern gibt es keine Klimaanlage, sondern automatische Gasöfen, die zentral gesteuert werden (es scheint immer kalt hier zu sein, also besser Winterjacken einpacken). Parkplätze sind teils unbefestigt und direkt am Waldrand, also wegen den Bären besser nichts Essbares drin lassen. Checkin nur bis 20 Uhr ist quatsch, die Schlüssel und Hotelinformationen sind danach außen am Büro-Gebäude angebracht, also man kann jederzeit einchecken. Das Frühstück ist etwas wenig, neben Cornflakes und etwas Obst gibt es nur Sachen, die man direkt aus der Küche ordern kann, und da eigentlich auch nur Omeletts und Nachbestellen tut irgendwie niemand, d.h. besonders satt wird man nicht, aber für paar Stunden reicht es. Im Ort kann man gut essen, man sollte aber mit dem Auto hin. Leider kein Safe und kein Bügeleisen vorhanden, aber sonst alles da, was man braucht. Zimmer sind bequem und ruhig. Ich kann es weiter empfehlen. Der Yosemite ist einen Besuch wert, hier sollte man 2 Tage mindestens einplanen, Devils Post Pile lohnt sich auch, vor allem, wenn man die 1 Stunde zu den Rainbow Falls und Lower Falls wandert (beides mit Hin- und Rückweg kann 3 Std dauern, lohnt sich aber trotzdem), denn die nähesten Wasserfälle im Yosemite sind im September ausgetrocknet und dort kann man eigentlich auch nur zu den Lowerfalls gehen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Empfang und Frühstück völlig unzureichend

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Für eine Nacht ok, eher was für Minimalisten. Gegend ist sehr schön. Ganz einfache Austattung aber alles da.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
-------------------------------------------------------------
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Wir haben auf unserem Trip durch Kalifornien einen Abstecher durch den Yosemite National Park gemacht und auf der östlichen Seite des Parks übernachtet. Das Team war sehr nett und das individuell zubereitete Omelett zum Frühstück hat gut geschmeckt. Die Zimmer sind etwas altbacken aber sauber und von ausreichender Größe. In der Nähe gibt es alle nötigen Geschäfte und die lokalen Buslinien sind gut zu erreichen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not a place to actually sleep.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The breakfasts.
Cons: New elongated toilet in bathroom. PAINT!!!! It needs a definite makeover as paint was peeling everywhere.
Location: Great location -- lots to do. Hiking, biking, exploring the mountains.
The morning breakfast was great. The view from our room was great. Now comes the part I hate to share, as I realize how hard it is to run a small business. We were in Room 12 of a 12 room Inn. It was in the back - up several sets of steps....The bed was like sleeping on bags of marshmallows that were stuffed with doggie squeeky toys. Any movement in bed awakens you unless you are the heaviest of sleepers.....Squeek, squeek, squeek all night long. In room 11 adjoining our room from the front of the inn, if the residents walked near our wall our headboard made noises and woke us up. Every word they spoke and every breath they took was clearly audible in our room, day or night. We took to whispering knowing that they must also hear us. When the staff arrived between 6 and 7 in the morning to make breakfast, they were located in the kitchen directly below our room. They might as well have been standing at the end of the bed......We had to get up when they arrived, as we couldn't sleep through their stories of the day before. We did not sleep much and ended our stay a day early and could not get a refund as we paid our 5 nights up front -- hotel policy. This place has much potential with some paint and either not using these 2 rooms or work on soundproofing....It was our worst Inn/Hotel experience. It didn't ruin our experience hiking in the mountains, though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heel idyllisch gelegen!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: De kamers waren niet groot, maar wel heel sfeervol ingericht.
Cons: Een koelkast(je) op de kamer, een tafeltje met stoeltjes en een koffiezetapparaat. De lounge was vroeg dicht en dan had je geen WiFi.
Location: Ontzettend leuk, lekker en gezellige kroeg op 100 m. Heerlijk gegeten.
Een heel leuke omgeving en een knus hotel. Meer van Lee Vining is vlakbij, evenals Yosemitepark.