Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Wir haben auf unserem Trip durch Kalifornien einen Abstecher durch den Yosemite National Park gemacht und auf der östlichen Seite des Parks übernachtet. Das Team war sehr nett und das individuell zubereitete Omelett zum Frühstück hat gut geschmeckt. Die Zimmer sind etwas altbacken aber sauber und von ausreichender Größe. In der Nähe gibt es alle nötigen Geschäfte und die lokalen Buslinien sind gut zu erreichen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not a place to actually sleep.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The breakfasts.
Cons: New elongated toilet in bathroom. PAINT!!!! It needs a definite makeover as paint was peeling everywhere.
Location: Great location -- lots to do. Hiking, biking, exploring the mountains.
The morning breakfast was great. The view from our room was great. Now comes the part I hate to share, as I realize how hard it is to run a small business. We were in Room 12 of a 12 room Inn. It was in the back - up several sets of steps....The bed was like sleeping on bags of marshmallows that were stuffed with doggie squeeky toys. Any movement in bed awakens you unless you are the heaviest of sleepers.....Squeek, squeek, squeek all night long. In room 11 adjoining our room from the front of the inn, if the residents walked near our wall our headboard made noises and woke us up. Every word they spoke and every breath they took was clearly audible in our room, day or night. We took to whispering knowing that they must also hear us. When the staff arrived between 6 and 7 in the morning to make breakfast, they were located in the kitchen directly below our room. They might as well have been standing at the end of the bed......We had to get up when they arrived, as we couldn't sleep through their stories of the day before. We did not sleep much and ended our stay a day early and could not get a refund as we paid our 5 nights up front -- hotel policy. This place has much potential with some paint and either not using these 2 rooms or work on soundproofing....It was our worst Inn/Hotel experience. It didn't ruin our experience hiking in the mountains, though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heel idyllisch gelegen!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: De kamers waren niet groot, maar wel heel sfeervol ingericht.
Cons: Een koelkast(je) op de kamer, een tafeltje met stoeltjes en een koffiezetapparaat. De lounge was vroeg dicht en dan had je geen WiFi.
Location: Ontzettend leuk, lekker en gezellige kroeg op 100 m. Heerlijk gegeten.
Een heel leuke omgeving en een knus hotel. Meer van Lee Vining is vlakbij, evenals Yosemitepark.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Staff welcoming. Good info re sightseeing. Helpful staf.f Good beakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

claustrofobicl and run down

Posted Sep 13, 2016
dont go here. breakfast and staff are nice but the rooms are horrible. room 9a is about the size of a closet and the tiny bed is of poor quality. bathroom is yuk overall. 2 people is a crowd here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Gemütliches Bed and Breakfast

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Sehr gemütliches Bed and Breakfast. Sehr freundliches Team. Außen etwas in die Jahre gekommen, aber von innen absolut schön. Waren eine Nacht vor Ort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lage und Service gut, Motel enttäuschend

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Positiv: Die Lage - kurzer Weg zum Tioga Pass (Yosemite Park); freundliches Personal; kleiner Wein/Käse-Empfang am Nachmittag. Negativ: Das Motel ist sehr in die Jahre gekommen und bedürfte insgesamt einer umfassenden Renovierung. Das Zimmer war extrem klein und stank nach Kloake, da half auch kein Lüften. Wlan Empfang sehr schlecht. Insgesamt absolut überteuert. Keinesfalls für mehr als eine Nacht zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We arrived late at night, but the manager had left an envelope with the key in the lobby. Despite being late, a couple of bars/restaurants were still open. Places around seemed to us pleasant. All in all nice hotel in a nice context.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Hot tub water was cold. Hard to open door with key. Three lamps, but only one knob to turn them on, so had to unscrew it and switch it around. Wooden stairs to second floor a little narrow and wobbly. Staff pleasant. Room comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice, cosy place

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Cons: Please change the lock in room #3.
Location: Hiking, sightseeing, off-road biking, skiing, night astrophotography.
Nice cosy place with a very personal touch. Do not expect the sterile hotel chain feeling, but rather enjoy the stay in a cosy, light room with comfortable bed and furniture. We liked the hand-made natural soap! Do NOT miss to ask for the all-inclusive omlette at breakfast, far the best! Highly recommended place with very helpful staff! We arrived late and the key was waiting in an envelope at the office entrance. The only problem was that our key (room #3) did not work and the owner had to come with the spare one.