Ratings based on 1,351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

great location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Start breakfast earlier than 7AM for those trying to get to Yosemite early to beat the crowds.
Location: Close to the south entrance of Yosemite
This hotel provided the best value on our five day trip. It was well located close to Yosemite. There were many restaurants nearby and the breakfast was good- hot scrambled eggs and links and the other usual fare.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for yosemite Park

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: location.
Cons: pillows softer and wider
Location: yosemite park is nearby.
Good location for yosemite south entrance. We visited in September when crowds were a bit less.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Praktisches Hotel in der Nähe vom Yosemite Park

Posted Sep 21, 2016
dafür dass das Hotel sehr nahe am Park liegt und verhältnismäßig wenig kostet bekommt man ein gutes Gesamtpaket. Es ist ein kleines Hotel mit sauberen Standardzimmern und kostenlosem Frühstück. Auch eine Kaffeemaschine und ein Kühlschrank sind im Zimmer vorhanden. Klar gibt es schönere Hotels die dann aber auch gleich viel mehr kosten und in denen man wohl eh nicht viel Zeit verbringt weil man ja in den Park möchte. Wir haben hier drei Nächte im September verbracht und würden jederzeit wieder buchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, New York

Location good for seeing Yosemite

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: More space for breakfast.
Location: Yosemite near by
Room clean and location was great for visiting Yosemite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Overnight stay on way to coast. Simple but comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern Ca

Nice hotel in downtown Oakhurst.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
My only issue with our room is that the overhead shower didn't work. Had to use the hand held shower head. Also there were no directions in the room for use of the tv.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Just what I was looking for!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location and price were perfect.
Location: Denny's close by for when you return late from exploring at Yosemite!
I needed an affordable place to stay close to Yosemite and this was exactly that. Very happy with the experience and the staff was very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Over priced one star

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Yosemite is it
It's a motel,not a hotel and it's seen better days. Finding the entrance is awkward, the wifi doesn't work, the beds are hard and the shower only works if you're under 5' tall. The breakfast area holds maybe 10 people. The price is a total ripoff but they get away with it because hotels within an hour of Yosemite are tough to find.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Location is not really good. However, you can catch some rare Pokemons around the hotel. Also the breakfast is better then I expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

South of yosemite

Posted Aug 26, 2016
On way to sequoia national park. Spent night here. Comfortable and clean room. Wifi worked well. Breakfast: scrambled eggs, sausage, toast plus bagels, cereal, waffles, juice, coffee and fruit. Small breakfast area with seating just outside patio.