Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Yosemite!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Near to YNP entrance.
Cons: Change carpet of rooms.
Room looks old. Staff from reception not as good as staff at the kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel close to Park entrance

Posted Nov 24, 2016
For the price and location this hotel is a great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but...

Posted Nov 17, 2016
I only stayed for one night, and everything was great except for the fact that the toilet bowl had this black lines of mold inside it. Otherwise the rest of the room was clean and the staff very nice!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Yosemite Park entrance

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Nice little motel. Breakfast room was way too small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice stay at a affordable rate

Posted Nov 7, 2016
For the price it was a nice hotel. Quite and cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

We had a quiet, clean and comfortable room.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Yosemite was 14 miles away and we were near stores we could shop at.
We liked staying at the hotel. We've stayed at others in Oakhurst and this was the best one. The room was non smoking and we had heat! Some places don't and this had hot water and a clean bathtub. We enjoyed our stay mostly because it was quiet and we had a good breakfast every morning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A surprisingly good place!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
A very big room with fridge. Not far from Yosemite. Plenty of parking. Breakfast is chaotic but bearable with some outside seating if needed. The quality and variety of the breakfast is very good with scrambled egg and meatball type sausages. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near park entrance

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We always return to the comfort inn. It's close to the park entrance, affordable, the staff is friendly and knowledgeable, and the complimentary breakfast is decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Room had a king size bed. The heating and cooling unit worked but if the curtains were closed the air was diverted behind the curtains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice place

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Close to Yosemite
Cons: The price was a bit high
My sister decided last minute to go to Yosemite and we happened to come across this place on Expedia. It's about an hour and twenty minutes outside of Yosemite Valley. The check-in was very easy and the room we had we was nice, spacious and clean. The beds were pretty comfortable as well. It was a bit expensive, but that's what we get for booking last minute. They also have a complimentary breakfast of cereal and juice and stuff. This is a great place to stay if you want to enter Yosemite by Tunnel View, which is absolutely stunning. I would recommend this place to others.