Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The staff was very welcoming and the Location was great. Many places to eat within walking distance and only less than an hour away from Yosemite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Yosemite.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Lobby, staff, location.
Cons: Parking is a bit cramped for larger vehicles.
Location: Yosemite. Hiking. Antiques and curios.
One of the finer hotels in Mariposa. If you are looking for quality accommodations, you can't go wrong here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Great staff clean rooms. Breakfast was a plus beats the usual continental breakfast by a long run waffles were great lol. I can't say enough about the staff great people from top to bottom very helpful Mariposa was great place to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
It was quiet and we had no issues other than there are no microwaves or refrigerators in the room, other wise I would have given everything a 10/10
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mariposa, California

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Rooms, staff, lobby, accessibility.
Cons: Get an elevator
Location: Yosemite, hiking
The Comfort Inn is one of the finer hotels in town. Off the main road, it is still easily accessible no matter which direction you are traveling from.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

expensive for what it is

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: a
Cons: a
Location: Lots of snow.
Internet was out for my stay but no rebate was offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Excellent choice to stay in Mariposa and Yosemite

Posted Dec 6, 2016
This was our third time in this beautiful hotel in Mariposa, about one hour away from Yosemite. We are certainly coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the finer hotels in Mariposa

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Fast, friendly check-in. Quiet. Good parking.
Location: Dining. Antiques. Hiking. Photography.
Yosemite. Hiking. Photography. Sight-seeing. Beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Yosemite

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: One of the finer hotels in Mariposa
Location: Yosemite
Yosemite. Quick check-in. Choice points. Is that enough?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for family

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for a night and everything was good except internet. WiFi was not working on the other building, but they provided desktop computer for browsing. WiFi to be upgraded, other than that its worth for the money