Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Hotel am "Eingang" zum Yosemite National Park

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Lage in zweiter Reihe, daher verhältnismäßig ruhig.
Location: Hotel ist am unteren Ende von Mariposa. Alle Restaurants sind zu Fuß erreichbar.
Einfaches Motel um von hier aus den Yosemite National Park zu erkunden. Frühstück mit frisch gebackenen Waffeln. Sonst der übliche Standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by front desk, Hotel Management
thank you for your feedback, we look forward to see you stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Room heater turned off as it was Much too loud for a really small room. Thin walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect after a long day of driving!

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness and staff
Location: We only stayed one night on our way to Yosemite N.P. Restaurants were close by and that is all we needed.
We spent the day driving from San Francisco to Yosemite Comfort inn arriving rather late. The woman on the counter was lovely and accommodating, explained in full how to work the wifi and where the nearest restaurants were. The rooms were CLEAN and bed comfortable. My only suggestion is you turn the air con on BEFORE you go to bed! Breakfast was amazing, one of the best on the whole trip. We will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, good price, free breakfast.

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: The price and location.
Location: close to town, shopping, restaurants, and Yosemite.
We have stayed here before, as have our family members. It's a nice place close to town. We'll probably come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2015 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our little town. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great spot to stay for a visit to Yosemite

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Room was clean, tidy and exactly what we needed. The breakfast was a good spread of basic foods.
We really enjoyed our trip to Yosemite from here. We just drove in each day to Yosemite and came back to the motel over night. Our television did not work and the staff were very helpful in replacing it quickly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2015 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review you stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Yosemite entrance

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: locations, quiet room
Decent motel, comfortable room. We were in the park all day so we only needed a room to sleep in. Nice breakfast buffet, quiet room, walking distance to restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2015 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad you found our hotel and location accommodating. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wish we could have stayed longer

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, friendly staff, clean, comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2015 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and we hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by fabio

fair

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
wifi doesn't work inside de room. Old but ok jut to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2015 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We apologize for the trouble with the WiFi in your room. Your feedback is very important to us and we will use it to ensure a better experience for all our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angelo

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2015 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad you found our hotel accommodating and we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Norfolk UK

Nice Quiet Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
We spent one night is this very comfortable hotel. The room was clean and had everything we required except an in room safe. The staff were friendly and helpful. An excellent breakfast where you could eat as light or full as you wanted, there was plenty of choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2015 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and breakfast! While a bit small, we do have safety deposit boxes available at the front desk for guest use. We hope to see you again!