Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Perry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manteca, ca

Gold miner treasure

Posted Sep 4, 2015
This is a charming Bed and Breakfast! It is a well maintain home in a great location. Our room (Zinfandel ) was a nice size with a comfortable bed. The breakfast was delicious. This place is a hidden gem!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reinold from Alameda, CA

B&B in Quiet Town

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Cooper House is centrally located within Angels Camp, but what isn't? We were greeted by Rob on arrival and quickly checked-in, also confirming our breakfast for the next morning. We stayed in the Chardonnay Suite, which has its own private patio. The bathroom is not ensuite, but accessible from the hallway. It is a private bathroom - so no sharing of bathrooms for any of the three suites. This is the only room that has a king-sized bed, so the reason we selected it. The bed was comfortable and the room quiet. If you are visiting during the summer months when temperatures are high, this may not be the best room if you will be in it during the day. It does not have a vent to deliver any a/c. Nights are cool though and nice to have the window open. The homemade breakfasts were great, with self serve coffee/tea. A small fridge also provide complimentary beer, wine, and soft drinks. We would stay here again. Easy drive to Murphys for wine tastings.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Mateo, CA

May not be for everyone

Posted Jul 6, 2015
This place creeped us out - I had real trouble finding the lights and my way to the suite and what I saw was not impressive. So we decided to not stay there and headed back home - this after a whole day of hiking in Yosemite!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient to many small towns in the area

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Location: Moaning Cavern for the 45 minute tour and zip line. Dinner in Murphys. Barrel of Monkeyz and visited Columbia for a Gold Rush period experience.
We stayed with our 2 kids, and this was one of the only places in the area that could accommodate a family of 4 in one room. Our room was actually 2 separate rooms, the bedroom and a sitting room with a trundle bed. It was perfect! Very luxurious and comfortable, and the air conditioning made the hot weather bearable. Tey was a warm and informative host, and made us a delicious breakfast which we each got to select the night before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Cooper House B&B

Posted May 16, 2015
Spent a wonderful quiet & relaxing Mother's Day weekend at this B&B. Tey was a gracious host and Jessica kept things exceptionally neat and tidy. The breakfasts were superb.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed and No Breakfast

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Location: Lots of things to do and see. Beautiful scenery, mining sites and lore, wineries, 44-lb. gold nugget at Ironstone Vineyards, antiques and daffodils.
Two comfortable beds, but no breakfast (though they did pay for a barely adequate, not gourmet, breakfast at a near-by market). Host was not expecting us, said Expedia hadn't contacted him, was recovering from an illness, and was not welcoming or friendly. Rooms were cold. There was no comfortable place to sit and watch tv or converse. Antique secretary was locked, so no place to write or lay out food. Had to go into hall to get to bathroom, and shower was so small and oddly shaped that we didn't use it. Tiny wash basin in room. The lobby/living room/dining room was comfortable, though cold. Otherwise a little cramped and spartan for our taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tony from Suffolk

Highly recommend

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
Peaceful characterful accommodation convenient for village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from Newark, CA

Amazing B&B, definitely staying here again!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
The owner/manager of the facility were great, from the moment we got there until the moment we left. The room was amazing, we had our own private bath and private deck, the front porch was so relaxing - I sat outside and drank my coffee there in the morning. The breakfast was hands down DELICIOUS! I highly recommend this place!