Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Charming spot inside & out

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great place. Vintage craftsman home Beautifully maintained with nice gardens and deck to have glass of wine in the afternoon. + fabulous breakfasts.
5 out of 5
by Arun

Best hospitality!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed only for one night at the Zinfandel room at Cooper House B&B. The host, Janette was amazing. Very friendly, courteous and pleasing. Hotels.com kind of screwed up our reservation, but Janette went out of her way to help us. Thanks Janette! The property itself is very cute, the interiors are beautiful and with services like complimentary drinks, local hand made soaps, local chocolates and good breakfast options (which we unfortunately could not have due to time constraints), this is a definitely go to place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Fine B&B, Wonderful Proprietors

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: My wife and I very much appreciated the wonderful hospitality of the proprietors, their cheerful accommodation of our circumstances and interests, the very pleasant room, an outstanding breakfast, and the special bonus of delicious chocolate confections made on-premises. We also appreciated introduction to some great local wines.
Cons: We liked everything. Characteristic of restored residences, the heating and cooling was a bit hard to manage, but there were lots of doors and windows.
Location: The location is near the heart of Angels Camp, but off on a side street with easy parking. We enjoyed visiting nearby Murphys, CA.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hide away

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Janet is a very responsible and attentive owner. She went way above to make my stay as comfortable as possible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Altos, CA

Restful

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Janet is lovely; breakfast is awesome! Very peaceful and clean. Shower for Cabernet Suite is tiny; some might have a problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Super family friendly B&B

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
It's a small family-run cozy friendly B&B. We passed by before going to Yosemite the next day. Arriving late at night (8:50pm) and didn't have dinner, so the host Janet helped reserve a table in an Italian restaurant nearby that was to close at 9pm. After telling them that we would go to Yosemite national park the next day, she recommend us to leave latest 7am. If so, we would have to give up the famous breakfast at the Cooper's. In lieu of the breakfast, she prepared a pack of quick food the night before so that we could bring and eat during the journey. Something to consider for your visit: - No room keys available; however, we didn't feel like unsecured. - WiFi is quite weak and available only close to the living room - maybe LTE works faster in your rooms. - Courtesy of beer, wines (red / white), soda and water in the living room!!! Overall - we loved the amazing hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

After a day in Yosemite

Posted Jun 15, 2016
We entered Yosemite from Tioga pass. Great views from 9,000 feet to the valley floor. Cooper House is about 80 miles outside the park. A wonderful place to relax after that day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very lovely!

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Although this place is a bit hard to find after dark, this bed and breakfast is a very lovely place in deed! The hosts were very kind and the service was wonderful. The breakfast was very delicious and we were even offered cookies. Would definitely go again and recommend to others!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Great!

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Hostess
Location: Very intriguing little towns in the area!
Excellent hostess with very great recommendations. Extremely helpfu. Comfortable room, private patio. Breakfast was excellent. Coffee terrific.
5 out of 5
by Amy

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Bathrooms are private, but not ensuite. But hosts Janet and Bill were marvelous, the food was exceptional and the bed was super comfy!