Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient to many small towns in the area

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Location: Moaning Cavern for the 45 minute tour and zip line. Dinner in Murphys. Barrel of Monkeyz and visited Columbia for a Gold Rush period experience.
We stayed with our 2 kids, and this was one of the only places in the area that could accommodate a family of 4 in one room. Our room was actually 2 separate rooms, the bedroom and a sitting room with a trundle bed. It was perfect! Very luxurious and comfortable, and the air conditioning made the hot weather bearable. Tey was a warm and informative host, and made us a delicious breakfast which we each got to select the night before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Cooper House B&B

Posted May 16, 2015
Spent a wonderful quiet & relaxing Mother's Day weekend at this B&B. Tey was a gracious host and Jessica kept things exceptionally neat and tidy. The breakfasts were superb.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed and No Breakfast

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Location: Lots of things to do and see. Beautiful scenery, mining sites and lore, wineries, 44-lb. gold nugget at Ironstone Vineyards, antiques and daffodils.
Two comfortable beds, but no breakfast (though they did pay for a barely adequate, not gourmet, breakfast at a near-by market). Host was not expecting us, said Expedia hadn't contacted him, was recovering from an illness, and was not welcoming or friendly. Rooms were cold. There was no comfortable place to sit and watch tv or converse. Antique secretary was locked, so no place to write or lay out food. Had to go into hall to get to bathroom, and shower was so small and oddly shaped that we didn't use it. Tiny wash basin in room. The lobby/living room/dining room was comfortable, though cold. Otherwise a little cramped and spartan for our taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tony from Suffolk

Highly recommend

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
Peaceful characterful accommodation convenient for village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from Newark, CA

Amazing B&B, definitely staying here again!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
The owner/manager of the facility were great, from the moment we got there until the moment we left. The room was amazing, we had our own private bath and private deck, the front porch was so relaxing - I sat outside and drank my coffee there in the morning. The breakfast was hands down DELICIOUS! I highly recommend this place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Herve & Cathy from New York City

Nice B&B

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
With my wife and my son (20 yo) we spent 3 nights in this B&B. We had booked a suite (one bedroom and an additional room used as bedroom). The reviews on this site convinced us to book here. Indeed, this B&B is well placed in walking distance from Angels Camp and driving distance from interesting spots. The house itself is an old charming house, well decorated. It was a pleasure to have a glass of wine on the patio at the evening. The beds were comfortable. However, with such a high rate we have unfortunately some CONS. The bathroom is located outside the suite (usual in a B&B). But it is a very very small room including an even smaller shower and the toilet. At the morning, you have to show up in front of the other guests wearing your pyjama to go to the bathroom... One sink is located in the bedroom itself. Moreover, guests from another suite had a direct view on our window and in our bedroom. The way we were welcomed is another issue. We found a paper nailed on the door with our name on it inviting us to help ourselves.... nobody in the house. After we settled (almost 30 minutes later), the hosts appeared and provided very few information about the environment. During three days we saw Rob once when he was taking care of the flowers. Tey was our main contact for the breakfast... obviously very nice and available hosts but not actually as friendly as we expected in such an expensive B&B where you stay three nights! The breakfast was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Wonderful place to go for peace and quiet! Great accomodations, beautifully kept up and delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris & Marta from Sacramento

Definitely a 5 star stay!

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was top notch from beginning to end. Our only regret was not being able to stay longer. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue and John from Wokingham UK

Relaxing front porch

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: It was close to the town but quiet. Good lounge area which would be great if the weather was bad.
A note pinned to the door directed us to our room and also to help ourselves to a glass of wine and sit on the porch! Our host Tay was very helpful in sorting out our tickets for Alcatraz and cooked an excellent breakfast. Excellent position off a quiet lane only minutes from the lovely old town of Angel's camp. Found a great independent Italian restaurant. Angel's camp is an interesting old board walk town with a famous annual FROG JUMPING competition! The visitors centre was very helpful.