Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and spacious

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Room is spacious (for this price range). Clean bathroom and towels but there were marks on the carpet. It's right off 108- very convenient on the way to ski. The building is elevated on the slope of a small hill and does not face traffic directly. Serene mountain view in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: it is very clean
Cons: no
Location: the ironside winery is great experience.
we really enjoyed our stay at the country inn hotel in Sonora!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on 108

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Staff is weloming.
Cons: Vaccuum behind/under headboard, remove old carpet. But the bathrooms are new and you can see work is being done to improve. It is nice.
Location: Yosemite is close, you are right in the heart of Gods country as the locals refer to it. It is beautiful!
Its not fancy but it has what you need for a comfortable night stay. It is clean (if the carpet would be replaced it would be cleaner!) and comfortable. It is your basic hotel room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by front desk, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Sincerely, Front Desk Clerk CW
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Best value, great price.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I have zero complaints for this hotel! Got exactly what I paid for. We enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Front desk staff. , Hotel Management
Thank you ! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay !!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Good stay. Bed comfortable, good shower, good location. Staff very friendly and accomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Front desk staff, Hotel Management
Thank you !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good for a good price.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: It's location.the
Cons: The bed.
We enjoyed the room except the bed was even too hard for us who like our bed firm. Other than the hard bed we would stay there again. Great location in between Jamestown & Sonora. Easy access to all our favorite areas including Pinecrest Lake, Angels Camp and Murphy. The bed would keep us from going back. Office employees were friendly & very helpful. Nice people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by front desk staff, Hotel Management
thank you for your high rating review, hope to see you again in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Dirty Rooms

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff was nice.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Yosemite
I do travel with Dogs so I do not to expect pristine conditions when I stay somewhere . This place was pretty bad. the floor were nasty. The dogs kept finding things to eat off of the carpet . I found a open bag of potato chips next to the microwave from the previous guest - yuk! Would not recommend it unless you are desparate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by front desk staff, Hotel Management
we do apologise for your inconvenience, however we were not informed of your issues, had we have been given the chance, we would have made it right. perhaps next time. . .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davie, United States of America

Posted Oct 30, 2016
The bathroom needed some TLC. But in fair condition for the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Front Desk Clerk, Hotel Management
Thank you Michelle for your high ratings. Though you felt the bathroom needed a little TLC we are in the process of remolding them now, on your next trip to our area request for a new renovated room to enjoy the new bathrooms. Sincerely CW Front Desk Clerk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ok for overnight stop over

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Good location for hiway 49 /108 activities. Close to Sonora and Jamestown
Cons: Lots of flies in room and poor internet connection. Housekeeping failed to restock room coffee and shampoo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse ny

Nasty bruise

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Clean. Fridge and microwave
Cons: The bed frame
Location: No much nearby. Little Savemart nearby had the basic necessities.
The front desk staff was okay, not super friendly, but not exactly rude. The layout and finding your room at night was terrible. The thing that really got me was he bed frame. The frame bottom sticks out about three inches beyond the mattress, down low, black. Both of us whacked our shins. Not really sure why it is like that. Not a lot of space in he room, so you are guaranteed to run into it. And it's a SHARP edge!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Front desk staff, Hotel Management
Sry about the bed frame. We will soon be replacing as we near end our remodel.