Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roger from Yorba Linda, CA

Angels Camp experience

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
This is not a top-of-the-line motel, but who would expect one in this colorful part of the Gold Rush area. The room was spacious, comfortable and the owner was extremely friendly and accommodating. It was a pleasure to stay here. The owner alo steered us to the best restaurant in Angels Camp.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gold country visit

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
The room was very large, decent beds, fridge, microwave, coffee pot...for the price it was very adequate. Not the kind of place you want to hang out in, but a great centrally located spot to visit gold country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice motel :-)

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Really nice staff, clean rooms (though dated), plenty parking spaces, 5 minute drive to restaurants and shops. Really nice area and convenient to visit Jamestown and Railtown. 2 hours away from entrance to Yosemity.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick from No. Calif.

Liesure weekend

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
Certainly not fancy, but clean and comfy. Front office service was great. We could have stayed elsewhere in town for 2-3 times the great rate we received, but Why? Would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The beds.
Beds were comfortable-but had siverfish in sink drain-had holes in the walls- had a hole in the side of the bath tub.Water backed up in sink with the last residents wiskers in it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmichael, CA

Convenient

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: It's convenient location, easy to find.
Cons: The place is a little bit shabby and could use some definite updating but it's clean.
Location: Lots to do, California wine country.
This was our third visit to Gold Country Inn. The rooms are adequate - bed, bath, coffee pot - but very dated. Staff is always friendly and accommodating and the place is convenient for taxi pick-up as we stay here when attending a function at our favorite winery. TV service is not great but we're not there to view TV so not a big deal. The price seems a little high but it was a weekend and a nearby town had a hugely popular festival going on so I was happy to be able to get a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing atmosphere

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Country living feeling
Location: Location was central to the historic downtown attractions
Nice and laid back atmosphere. Room was nice and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elsemarie Jensen from Guldborg

For en enkelt nat

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Værelset lugtede indelukket. Der var ikke gjort rent i krogene.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by andres felipe from Cali

Malo y lejos de Yosemite

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Malo. Un poco sucio. Olor a humedad. El sanitario estaba despegado del piso. El lavamanos tenia un roto y estaba oxidado. Muy lejos, demasiado lejos del parque Yosemite, a 2 horas 35 minutos. La carretera para llegar angosta y con muchas curvas lo que genera mayor tiempo de desplazamiento.