Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable but a bit overpriced

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
The condo was quite outdated in terms of decor and had a tired look to it and could use a makeup. Seems like it hasn't been updates since it was built. It was quite dark in there with barely any sunlight coming in. It definitely served the purpose of a comfortable stay but surely overpriced. The DVD player wasn't working either but was replaced the following day which was nice. Location is convenient walk to many restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice condo unit. Perfect for skiers and hikers.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We added two days to trip since we liked it so much. Very well located. Old units, carpet really dirty, but it's comfortable and very roomy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not a hotel. More like a apartment.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Noisy neighbors and since this isn't a hotel there isn't anything you can do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Summer get aeay

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Nice town in western California. Comfortable stay and plenty to do and see
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay in the Mammoth

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for work/Mammoth MX and would definitely recommend this place to any traveler! Had a slight issue with the refrigerator door, but the Staff was immediately responsive to my needs, extremely apologetic for the issues and relocated me to a new unit immediately and without argument!
2 out of 5
by Temaki

Terrible sofa/bed

Posted Dec 27, 2012 on Orbitz
our experience with this place was mixed. The positive items: location was very convenient. walking distance to a vons, rite aid, several restaurants, and main street. the place was clean and nicely decorated. The staff worked hard to keep the parking area clear of snow. Very nice selection of DVDs avail. The negative items: the sofa/bed was terrible, you could feel the springs from the mattress poking out. the sheets had a terrible smell. The TV worked for 1st hour, then dish was out for the all 4 days we were there. we were promised a tech will stop by to fix it... but never happened. the area rug on the dinning area had several bad folds. we kept tripping over it. we tried straightening it but it kept folding. For the price, i was expecting better quality on the sofa/bed and a working TV/cable. when i booked this place, i was expecting 2 queen size beds. 1st bed was very nice. 2nd bed was the sofa/bed. if this had a better mattress and clean sheets i would have given a better review and ok recommendation to a friend.
1 out of 5
by Mrs. Vaug

Grand Mammoth Resorts not so grand

Posted Jun 14, 2012 on Orbitz
We booked all travel and room reservations with another couple together. Upon arriveing we discovered that they had given us condos on the opposite sides of town. One rental car, 2 couples across town from each other the problem is obvious. The condos they gave us were nothing like the ones pictured! Totally unacceptable. The next morning we went to the resort office and they were there but would not even come to the door. The resort and they finally talked with us. We got a beautiful place to stay but had to share the accommodations. We payed for 2 condos but had to share just one, with no reimbursement, that stinks. We should have been refunded one of the condo prices we spent half a day trying do get a decent place to stay and had to give up all privacy of having each our own place just to get a decent bed. Not a good experience for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anonymous

Fun times

Posted Aug 8, 2011 on Orbitz
Mammoth Properties, particularly Fabby totally took care of us with our reservation. The town was packed as all attended the Bluezapalooza weekend.
3 out of 5
by Anonymous

Pluses and minuses

Posted Jul 4, 2011 on Orbitz
It was real-estate-agency-managed condominium apartment, not a hotel. Pluses: - close to downtown - no bed bugs ( so far) - 2 tv sets in 2 rooms - you get bedroom, kitchen, living roome and dinette, not just the hotel room - fully-equipped kitchen w/microwave, fridge and dishwasher. Minuses: - didn't use any of the kitchen facilities, didn't really need it for a 2-day stay - when leaving, one has to clean the garbage, wash and dry the dishes, reposition furniture to the original layout, take the keys back to the rental facility's main locker-boxes when done - or there might be additional charges (very uncomfortable feeling when dealing with a landlord, not a hotel) - bad smell when one walks into the apartment - black stuff in corners of the bathroom (mildew?) - buildings look really run-down on the outside, with badly peeling paint and non-functional swimming pool. Carpets inside look about 15 years old.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Best place in Mammoth!

Posted Apr 11, 2011 on Hotels
This house was perfection. The kitchen was fully stocked with cookware, wine glasses, dishes ect. The rooms were beautifully decorated, the location was minutes from the Village and slopes. I highly recommend this place!