Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This is the best spot in and around Yosemite. The staff was five star, the cabin was exceptional and the view of the night sky was spectacular. We've been to Yosemite in the past and I wish we would have known about this sooner. This was just wonderful. We are so grateful to have found this spot. All the reviews are on point. This place is a gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Quiet and isolated cabin experience

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: We liked the isolated location ... great for stargazing. The innkeepers were also very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Nothing to improve. The cabin was clean and breakfasts of fruit, granola, muffins, OJ and coffee were provided.
Location: Watch out for directions from your GPS. Ours lead us down an unpaved road where we eventually had to turn around and return to the highway.
We really enjoyed the three nights we spent here. It is located about an hour from the southern entrance to Yosemite, so it is far enough away to avoid the massive crowds that descend on the park in August.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a guest review. We love hearing from our guests and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards Laura and Walter Gagan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute cottages, convenient location

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Location: Yosemite National Park, Oakhurst, had any supplies you'd need.
Very homey atmosphere, Laurie and Walter couldn't have been nicer. Loved our loft- it had everything we needed and nothing we didn't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Close to Yosemite! Quiet and Cozy!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
A perfect spot to stay... We lovef it and would highly recommend !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Wonderful place to stay . . . but a bit of a drive

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Comfy, cozy! We appreciated the breakfast they provided. They have really considered all your needs . . . even had chilled glasses for the OJ!
Location: Located 5 mi from Oakhurst, a cute little town with restaurants and antique stores. Quite a long drive to the central and northern sections Yosemite.
This was a wonderful place to stay. Walter and Laura are terrific hosts. It was like staying with family! The only issue we had was the drive to Yosemite Valley. It took over an hour to get to Yosemite Valley. I was the only driver in our group and I was exhausted from the difficult driving. Just a thought as you plan your visit . . .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing mountain getaway

Posted Feb 24, 2016
I was so impressed with the Country Cottage! The decor was charming, and I was very impressed with the fully functional kitchen. My favorite part was the large tub and overhead shower setup.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast. CA

Nice BB in the middle of nowhere

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Very nicely kept and not to far from Yosemite The hosts Larry and Cindy provided most of the in formation needed to achieve our in short time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great cottage close to Yosemite South entrance

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: The Adobe cottage is lovely as are the grounds. Quiet and peaceful. Clean and everything you need for self catering.
Location: 21 miles to South Entrance and around 45 miles to Yosemite Valley or Glacier Point.
This is a great place to stay for Yosemite Park. It is close to the south entrance being about 21 miles. In all it will take just over 1 hour to get to Yosemite Valley or Glacier Point. You could stay in the park or some places closer but Cindy and Larry provide wonderful accommodation and will certainly look after you during your stay. I had to make last minute changes to the booking I already had and Larry was able to make it easily. Not only that but when I got to the cottage Cindy said the upgrade to the larger cottage was only another $66 for the 3 nights as when I made the change they had just put the prices down 20 minutes earlier. She did not have to mention that I would have paid the full price for the upgrade. Cindy then gave me some great advise on hikes to do while I was there, all really good. And more good advise on nearby restaurants. Great hosts. You are provided with orange juice, milk, butter, granola, muffins, fruit and coffee/tea for your breakfast. Muffins are lovely! If you are going to eat out I recommend the Crab Cakes, very nice. For hikes I would recommend Sentinel Dome and Taft Point (as suggested by Cindy). But ask for recommendations as the time and weather will determine what you can do. Half Dome is a really fantastic hike, you will need a permit and about 10 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a home away from home

Posted Sep 29, 2015
We were nicely welcomed by Larry who showed us around the Cottge and provided us with maps and a plan for our trip at Yosemite. We were pleasantly surprised at how clean and well maintained the place was and the attention to details in both decoration and provisions that made us feel taken care of and right at home. It was an overall very enjoyable experience and one that surpassed our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Our cottage was cute. The right size for 2-3 people. It is advertised as a bed & breakfast. Technically it was....a continental type breakfast was provided. Two muffins probably from Costco. Granola, apple, banana, milk and coffee. We have stayed at many B&Bs. Most have a cooked breakfast. An afternoon gathering of some sort. Cookies or dessert after dinner. They are missing the opportunity to make their business something really special. Also the bedding and towels were fairly worn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Cindy and Larry, Proprietors, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us, we are so sorry and embarrassed that we had linens and towels that were not up to our standards in your cottage. We try to be very vigilant about discarding those that are getting worn, but in the busy end of summer a few did slip through that we caught last week. We’re also sorry you were disappointed about a continental breakfast. Bed and Breakfasts are quite diverse, our niche is the privacy and quiet that our cottages provide along with having a full kitchen. We do appreciate your positive comments about our cottages.