Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bellingham, washington

Lovely spot near Yosemite

Posted May 29, 2017
Got there late, but was met with gracious hosts. Lovely setting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Private, secluded and peaceful

Posted May 22, 2017
Great facility, welcoming hosts. Loved ambiance but a little too far from Yosemite Valley
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Hide a bed very uncomfortable, need to replace mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Beautiful location

Posted May 17, 2017
Our stay at Homestead was wonderful. We knew it was going to be a hike to Yosemite, but the travel to and from is beautiful. Our cottage was just lovely. Oakhurst was just minutes away, restaurants, grocery stores. We would recommend a stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta, Georgia

Relaxation Achieved

Posted May 10, 2017
Absolutely enjoyed our stay in the "Stagecoach" cottage. Our only negative is we didn't get to stay longer. Easy access to Yosemite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cottage

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Very clean. Very well equipped. Spacious but cozy.
Cons: The breakfast could be improved.
Location: Pretty remote and not as close to Yosemite as we had planned.
The cottage at Homestead was very clean, well equipped and cozy and comfortable. The continental breakfast was OK but the same thing every day. The location was not as convenient to Yosemite as we would have liked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great secluded location but also close to services

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great cozy quiet location off highway 49 northwest of Oakhurst, gateway to the Sierra Nevadas and numerous national parks/forests. Great service and hospitality and all the amenities you'd need to stay for several days and explore the treasures nearby. We will stay here again, this time for a longer duration, since it was just perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive Review. We hope to see you again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hanford, CA

Great Cottage!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: It is clean, cozy, well-organized, and has a full kitchen. It has a great ambiance and the keeper is beyond great.
Cons: Not a thing, it was perfect for us.
Location: It is in a great central location to national parks, lakes, and a lot of other recreational items.
We were pleased with the overall experience and would return again. It is isolated enough to enjoy complete peace and quiet, and yet close enough to Coursegold to provide access to everything one could need. It is the perfect getaway!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a guest review. We love hearing from our guests and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards Laura and Walter Gagan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Had a nice time with family. The home had everything you wanted. The heater was working great and kitchen had everything it needs One improvement could be the speed of internet The speed of internet in the living room was slow so could not hook up Netflix to TV but the speed in the rooms were good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a guest review. We are looking for ways to improve the internet. We love hearing from our guests and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.Warm Regards Laura and Walter Gagan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The perfect place for a relaxing getaway.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The privacy of no shared walls was great. The setting was so peaceful and the cottage itself anticipated/met all of our needs.
Cons: The towels could have been freshened.
Location: The drive to Yosemite itself was lovely (especially in the Fall), Once inside, we were awed by the natural wonders and beauty within the National Park
We could not have been more thrilled with our Homestead Cottage stay. Not only was the cottage we stayed in fantastic, but the setting way idyllic. The owners were so helpful, and friendly. They truly anticipated the needs of their guests. We can't wait to go back.