Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Wonderful place to stay . . . but a bit of a drive

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Comfy, cozy! We appreciated the breakfast they provided. They have really considered all your needs . . . even had chilled glasses for the OJ!
Location: Located 5 mi from Oakhurst, a cute little town with restaurants and antique stores. Quite a long drive to the central and northern sections Yosemite.
This was a wonderful place to stay. Walter and Laura are terrific hosts. It was like staying with family! The only issue we had was the drive to Yosemite Valley. It took over an hour to get to Yosemite Valley. I was the only driver in our group and I was exhausted from the difficult driving. Just a thought as you plan your visit . . .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huenstetten

Schönes Zimmer in ruhiger Lage.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Mir und meiner Frau hat das Homestead Cottage sehr gut gefallen. Wir haben den Standort als Startpunkt für Yosemite Touren gewählt. Yosemite Valley selber ist in 1h erreichbar, der nächste größere Ort Oakhurst ist in 10min. mit dem Auto erreichbar. Hier findet man eine große Auswahl an Restaurants und Supermärkte. Das Zimmer was wir hatten (Stargazer) war super ausgestattet ... Fernseher, Wifi, Küche, Kühlschrank, Mikrowelle, Geschirr. Alles da was man braucht, um auch als selbstversorger klar zukommen. Die Besitzer Laura und Walter kümmern sich hervorragend um die Zimmer und Gäste und geben gerne Tipps bzgl. Aktivitäten, Restaurants. Spitze ist, dass die beiden jeden Morgen ein schönes Frühstückskörbchen vorbereiten (mit frischem O-Saft, Milch, Obst, Muffin). Die Lage ist zwar etwas außerhalb, aber dafür ist dort eine himmlische Ruhe. Wir können diese Cottage uneingeschränkt empfehlen und würden diese beim nächsten Mal wieder als Startpunkt für Yosemite wählen.
5 out of 5
by Jaimee from Concord

You must go

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
This place was heavenly. So peaceful and our room was so cozy. Fell asleep to the sound of crickets and frogs. Muffins oj granola milk and fruit daily. Staff is so nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Orbitz
My wife and I arrive there late at night and the owner came down with a very pleasant smile and took the time to explain the facility and surrounding areas and took us to the room and turn on the heater for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing mountain getaway

Posted Feb 24, 2016
I was so impressed with the Country Cottage! The decor was charming, and I was very impressed with the fully functional kitchen. My favorite part was the large tub and overhead shower setup.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Coast. CA

Nice BB in the middle of nowhere

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Very nicely kept and not to far from Yosemite The hosts Larry and Cindy provided most of the in formation needed to achieve our in short time
5 out of 5
by Jo from Evesham, England

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
The cottages were lovely, very well equipped and a brilliant location. Not too far to drive to Yosemite and the hosts were so helpful. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by Alise A from Florida

A hidden gem!

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Homestead is a convenient set of B&B cottages south of Yosemite and north of Kings Canyon that served as a convenient flexible base for our exploration of the nearby national parks and forests. The cabin was comfortable with conveniences of home including breakfast granola, muffins and fruit along with juice, milk and coffee. The rural mountain setting is remote about 1.5 miles off CA 49, but still close to a variety of shopping/dining choices in Oakhurst.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great cottage close to Yosemite South entrance

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: The Adobe cottage is lovely as are the grounds. Quiet and peaceful. Clean and everything you need for self catering.
Location: 21 miles to South Entrance and around 45 miles to Yosemite Valley or Glacier Point.
This is a great place to stay for Yosemite Park. It is close to the south entrance being about 21 miles. In all it will take just over 1 hour to get to Yosemite Valley or Glacier Point. You could stay in the park or some places closer but Cindy and Larry provide wonderful accommodation and will certainly look after you during your stay. I had to make last minute changes to the booking I already had and Larry was able to make it easily. Not only that but when I got to the cottage Cindy said the upgrade to the larger cottage was only another $66 for the 3 nights as when I made the change they had just put the prices down 20 minutes earlier. She did not have to mention that I would have paid the full price for the upgrade. Cindy then gave me some great advise on hikes to do while I was there, all really good. And more good advise on nearby restaurants. Great hosts. You are provided with orange juice, milk, butter, granola, muffins, fruit and coffee/tea for your breakfast. Muffins are lovely! If you are going to eat out I recommend the Crab Cakes, very nice. For hikes I would recommend Sentinel Dome and Taft Point (as suggested by Cindy). But ask for recommendations as the time and weather will determine what you can do. Half Dome is a really fantastic hike, you will need a permit and about 10 hours.