Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel aber der Preis...

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Das Hotel ist schön und die Zimmer sind von der Große her auch in Ordnung. Für den Preis hätten wir mehr erwartet: sehr lauter Kühlschrank lieblos auf einem wackelnden Tischchen mitten im Zimmer; beim Frühstück nicht genug Platz und die warmen Speisen (abgesehen von den Waffeln) eher nicht unser Fall; Badezimmer in die Jahre gekommen, das Waschbecken hätte auch gerne mal KalkEx gesehen. Lage ist ok, etwa eine Stunde bis zum Yousemite Village. Panguitch selber ist zweckmäßig.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

dated facility that was fair

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice staff but not what I have come to expect in a B&B. Dated facility and furnishings. Appetizers consisted of potato chips and Oreos. Towels were motel quality, dispensers in shower for soap and shampoo were empty or broken.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Stayed in the hotel in early August.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: We arrived late but still were greeted friendly and courteously. Also the staff knows many interesting stories about environment and local fauna...
Location: Near by there is a great restaurant Sierra Sky Ranch.
It was a wonderful experience. Customer service was just perfect, rooms clean and cozy, hotel close to Yosemite entrance. Will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

California travelers.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: It'scleanliness and friendly at home atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very convenient.
We enjoyed our stay at Hounds Tooth Inn. It lived up to you expectations. The staff was friendly and helpful. Its location was convenient to Yosemite and restaurants. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great location close to Yosemite

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Would definitely stay again, restaurants close by and free wine in the evenings!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Very spacious & quiet room, easy access to Yosemit

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Hospitality & warm welcome
Cons: Check in desk wasn't manned, we waited 2 hours to get access to our room
Location: Only 14 miles to the south entrance of Yosemite. Nice Mexican restaurant round the corner too.
Lovely variety offered at Breakfast time, free wine in the evenings too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: relatively clean room could use some updating
Cons: new upolstry on the chairs
good location for Yosemite. breakfast could have been better. friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

stayed in cottage

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cottage was old and run down. Shower took a long time to drain. Out dated air conditioner. breakfast was very disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Lovely gazebo and places to sit outside.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The rooms and the grounds.
Cons: The breakfasts
Location: About 25 miles outside Yosemite with several good restaurants in the Oakhurst. We ate the second night at the Majestic Yosemite Hotel on night 2.
We thought we lost our room key and were afraid we would have to pay their (outrageous) $100 lost key fee. It turns out that one of the staff found it where we had sat outside the front door after coming back from dinner the first night and it must have dropped out of a pocket. But he did not tell any other staff or us about it until we were about to leave on the third day. It had our room number on it. It caused us to lose sleep over what to do. The first night when we realized it was gone as we got to our room, we thought we had left it in the room (the door locks when you shut it.) We got a spare key and searched the room and even went back to the restaurant where we had dinner to look. The next morning we left early and didn't see any staff. When we got back we borrowed a key again (and it turned out it was the one we lost.) The same person who found it gave it to us that time, but said nothing. It wasn't until we turned in that key and I said that it was the one we lost that the person came forward and FINALLY said he had found it. It had a yellow disc on it with the room number and did not look like other keys. That marred what should have been a delightful stay. Also, both breakfasts were a real disappointment. We have stayed in many other bed and breakfasts though out the US and Europe and they were the worst breakfast we've ever had in a B&B/Inn..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stop outside of Yosemite

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The location just outside of the park was great and it is very close to the cute little downtown area.
Location: Basically the downtown of Oakhurst is right down the street and the best entrance into Yosemite is up the road only 20 minutes. Great central spot!
My daughter and I were only traveling through the area on our way back to San Francisco. It was a great location just outside of Yosemite that we could use as a stepping off point to get to the park for a short time. It was a very nice house and I hope we can come back to stay longer next time.