Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
The rooms are in extreme need of updating. Very old-looking. But they are clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for given location

Posted May 29, 2017
We were on a long trip to NorCal. For one of the journeys, we were going from Lake Tahoe to Yosemite and needed a place to stay in between where Sonora fit the bill.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dc

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: na
overpriced and nothing special------------------------------------------------------------------------------
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA

Not my best night

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The staff and location to town was great
Cons: Breakfast could be improved with some more refrigerated items such as yogurts and hard boiled eggs. Offering conditioner in addition to shampoo
Location: We walked the downtown historic area and enjoyed the old churches and courthouse. Some limited shopping was available as well as a few restaurants.
The staff was incredibly warm and inviting at this Inn. We found our room quickly and it was clean. As the night went on, we discovered how thin the walls were. We were kept up most of the night by talking from the next room. I was glad that the motel offered breakfast. The choices were slim but we coffee and cheerios which took the edge off. I suppose that for the age of the facilities, it's an average deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Very noisy wit traffic and people. Continental breakfast was worthless don't waist your time, go to Starbucks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: breakfast
Location: sonora is quaint
very poor breakfast, no fruit,no waffles,no bagels,weak coffee
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

Old hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Hotel is in need of updates. The old town of Sonora is full of antique shops and restaurants, but you want a hotel to be updated. Breakfast was in a room, that doubles as a laundry room in the afternoon and evening. Breakfast options very limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose ca

Awesome Place

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: The staff , the room was awesome OMG what a nice place and comfortable bed that was #1
Cons: Nothing can be improved
Location: Everything was there in walking distance
The staff is excellent they check in guy was so polite and helpful told me all about Sonora and where to go for food and entertainment what a greta guy. Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was OK certainly not great..

Posted Mar 30, 2017
We asked for non-smoking rooms and we got them but the people in the rooms near us would smoke outside of their room by the railing and the smoke would come in through our window. this included the person in the office. The rooms were musty inside. Nothing like the pictures on the web site.
3 out of 5
by Stacy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels