Ratings based on 820 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa rosa, ca

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Everything was pretty good except the toilet water ran the entire time we were there. It was running when we checked in, we tried giggling the handle but it wouldn't stop. It made it very difficult to get sleep with the noise in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to snow

Posted Dec 29, 2015
One of the better hotels in the area and close to snow areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
This was our 2nd time staying here and we will continue the tradition each Chritmas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calif

Nice

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Got to see the parade. Warm, noisy, soft bed, staff was nice. Sonora had a lot of great shops.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor sign out clerk

Posted Nov 17, 2015
When I left the clerk was short about asking what my credit card was charged with extras. When I asked she seemed irritated. It was going to be my on going motel when I inspect Rite AIDS and Staples. Not now. She made it clear she could care less. Good motel that forgot what service is. The motel would have received 5 stars By the way... The man and woman who sighed me in were awesome. Just a delight. I will try again in a year or two.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Oregon

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Furniture was older and not in good condition, otherwise room was nice. A bit noisy in the morning from road noise. Staff was friendly and took good care of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from calif. in the valley

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
our 2nd time there we like it, just a weekend getaway. wanted to wear flip flops in the shower,needed a paint job in the bathroom. Did leave a note for the maid what to use , works great in our shower. (clr..spray with scrub pad) would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good location but very dated and smelly

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: needs renovation badly
Location: on main street in old town
nothing eventful, breakfast is over at 9 on weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Overall it was a very nice experience, the rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful. They have ample of parking and decent complimentary breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Layne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels