Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Friendly, Family Owned Budget Lodge in Mammoth

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Three minute walk from The Village. Friendly receptionist. Inexpensive.
Room was motel quality, but beds were comfortable. They have a very friendly golden retriever who is a joy. It's a no-frills place, but perfectly adequate for a couple of days skiing. Very close to the road up to the Main Lodge, and only a seven minute walk from the The Village Gondola if you prefer to leave your car at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by William from Los Angeles

Downfalls not worth the premium price

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
First off, I usually don't write reviews unless I feel the average is way off. I voiced my concern to the woman at the front desk about the rooms being noisy, as I'd seen in the reviews. I asked if I could have an upper level room. Since it was the first big ski weekend at Mammoth, nothing else was available. Sure enough, every step the people above me took sounded like they were clunking around in my room. I could even hear them talking. They also got up early and started clunking around again. The floor to ceiling windows which faced east did not have blackout curtains, so I was up when the sun rose! Since the main purpose of staying in a hotel is to be able to sleep, these were major hindrances to having an enjoyable stay. The room stank of musk, kind of like bad body odor. The toilet seat was broken, which they promptly fixed. I did a little test one day and left hair in the shower drain. It was still there that night after the maid had been there. One of the main reasons I chose this hotel is it has a hot tub. Well, I opened the cover and took one look/sniff of that and said no thanks! It was absolutely disgusting, cloudy and dank smelling water. I've owned a hot tub, so I know how they are supposed to be maintained. So no hot tub either. The only reason this doesn't get one star is that the woman who runs the place is nice, the bed was comfortable, and the location just a few minutes walk to the village was very convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Convenient stopover

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Wotif
We stayed here driving between Las Vegas and Yosemite NP. There were not a lot of great options in our price range. This place is a converted house. Our room was tiny but clean and comfortable. It had everything we needed for an overnight stay. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Andrea from Madrid

buenísima elección

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Precioso, cómodo, genial ubicado
4 out of 5
by Randy from Idyllwild

Wonderful room, noisy guest

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Quaint European style lodge. Big, clean, comfortable room with kitchenette. Walking distance to Village restaurants/shops. Unfortunately, inconsiderate guests checked in at 10:40 to room above ours and made terrible banging, dropping, clomping noises until almost 1am, then again at 6am. We got little sleep. If you stay here, ask for a top floor room.
5 out of 5
by Tinne Brandt from København

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Flotte omgivelser, hyggeligt hotel, varm velkomst, rent og anvendeligt værelse. Kan absolut anbefales!
5 out of 5
by Madelyn from Riverside, ca

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
The cutest little lodge! We loved it! The owners were very nice, it was quiet and homey!
5 out of 5
by Susan from Temecula

Lovely chalet

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely lovely place. Homey, clean, and good vibes!
5 out of 5
by JoGena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels