Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice stay

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Room rate and it is close in
Cons: In room coffee maker
Location: Close to the main street.
On a recent road trip we stayed at the Jamestown Railtown Motel. It was a nice motel for a traveler. The room and grounds was nice and clean. There is a pool. There is not a coffee maker in the room but you can walk down to the office and get a cup of coffee. The room rate was reasonable and it is in walking distance to the main street of town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pratique

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Bien situé Service minimum Propre Bon rapport qualité/prix
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

wouldn't go back

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Jamestown is a nice little town, this was probably the cheapest of the few motels in the Sonora area. There is not much to choose from.
Cons: Fix the things I mentioned above, starting with another garbage can, put in a dimmer switch, those are little things which could be done.
Location: gold town of Columbia, where they were having Gold and Festival Days. Doorway to Sonora Pass, Pinecrest Lake, Dodge Ridge, Black Oak Casino,
We paid extra to have the Jacuzzi room since I have a broken foot and thought it would help. Had trouble turning the jets on, took about 10 minutes jiggling a little key, then it was so noisy you couldn't hear anyone else. Parking lot is small, had a hard time getting in and out with our 4 door pickup. Even though I told them I was staying for 2 nights, they only charged for one at the beginning, and when we came back the next day we couldn't get in. Regular tub hadn't been cleaned even though it was used along with the Jacuzzi. Bed was very uncomfortable, only one small garbage can, Bathroom was really small, you almost had to step in the tub to close the door to use the toilet, no night light available, fridge never was cold enough to cool my vitamin water and it was in the 80's outside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San jose ca.

Nice quiet clean.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
great stay, staff was nice I will stay again. Never change you guys you were great also very close to all stores.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonbeach Victoria Australia

Just a stop off between Yosemite and San Francisco

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Very basic and old. Towels were tiny and old and thin. Aircon was incredibly noisy. Staff woke us up in the morning mowing lawns right outside our room. Gunk stuck to bathroom basin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Okay hotel, wifi, ice, a/c, good tv and bed, only a bit noisy unfortunately
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyu

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Orbitz
THE ROOM IS VERY CLEAN, COMFORTABLE. I WILL RECOMMEND IT TO MY FRIENDS.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok cheap place

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good budget hotel but they didn't clean our room once
4 out of 5
by Randy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels