Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Expensive for it's condition

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Rooms are not clean. Mold in the shower and floor under sink which leaks. Towels are little more than rags. Bed and pillows uncomfortable and old. Overpriced for what you get.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Smelled like bleach when you opened door, bathroom floor was dirty, no bathtub
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Motel reminded me of my childhood traveling on the old Route 66. Built in 1947 very charming comfortable and clean. Modern big screen tv, coffee pot, microwave and fridge too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folsom

Good Value

Posted Sep 10, 2016
This is a very basic clean motel walking distance to restaurants and grocery store. Towels were clean and white but harsh. Pillows hard. Flat screen TV with basic cable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run Down and Dirty.

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was dirty and lacking in general maintenance. We found wads of hair in the bathroom. Shower was dirty and the floor had not been swept either. Wi fi was not usable. At $80 I at least expect the room to be sanitary. Will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed two days August.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The price per night was good for the area.
Cons: ?
Location: We stayed there during our Yosemite trip.
Maid unplugged refrigerator while we were gone and turned air condioning off. This may have been a mistake, and standard practice on single night stays? The room was small but functional.
4 out of 5
by Belinda from Modesto

Great service

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hospitality by staff.
4 out of 5
by Spencer from the East Coast

Perfectly good for a stopover or more.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Place looked a little bit out of the 70s, but was safe and comfortable. My room was right next to the road, so it was a little loud, needed earplugs. Still a great stopover for me driving up north. Simple but good stay.
5 out of 5
by Renee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
inexpensive and close to town