Ratings based on 1,295 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U

Location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Excellent location in Mammoth to go skiing they have all the amenities in the same place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OC

Great location, terrible smell in the rooms.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The rooms are filthy, there is no ventilation or AC, only heaters. The rooms are smelly and stuffy
Location: Mammoth Resort
I've stayed here 3 times now. Two of the times the room smelled bad, the last visit it was a terrible stench. Smelled like a dirty cat litter box that has never been cleaned. The previous guest or owner of the condo had cats in the room. There is cat hair everywhere, including the bed cover. We had to take it off and stuff it in the closet. After one day we all had itchy skin and red eyes from all the cat dander. Told the girl at the font desk, she could care less to help or do anything. This will be last time we ever stay at this place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Room extremely dirty

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The room was terribly dirty and in horrible condition which made the stay very uncomfortable. As far as location it is really great as it's very easy to ski in and out but the hotel was a massive letdown. I'm sure I was given the worst room in be complex. We booked a view room and had no view at all. Can't recommend it and won't be returning
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

You pay for convenience, not service or quality

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location and convenience. Covered parking, lockers and quick walk to Eagle Lodge = easy.
Cons: Staff training, building maintenance. Lots of scratched or damaged walls, banged up floors and doors.
Location: No proper eating restaurant on site, but convenience store in lobby and walkable to Eagle Lodge for rentals and breakfast.
This was my second stay at Juniper Springs in 2 years. While convenient and pleasant enough, it's hard to feel good about the high in-season rates given the run-down condition of the building and the less-than-professional staff. I checked in late one evening with a sleeping 6 year old, and asked if based on room location, should I unload at the lobby and carry my son up from there. She advised me to park in the garage, which in fact was nearly full and required a longer walk carrying luggage and a sleeping 50lb kid. Then when I got to the room, neither key worked. I went back down to lobby, my kid now awake, and informed her my keys didn't work. She tested the key on her machine and said "oh, it's blank. Oops." and handed me new keys, no apology given. The next morning, at the lockers, I tried the combo she had provided at check in. Didnt' work. Checked with front desk again, and the person looked up the room locker combo and had something totally different on file. Annoying. The condition of the flooring, carpets and hallways is rather worn - not terrible, but not what I could call well-maintained. The cleaning staff attended to rooms late - twice I came back to room at 3p and it still had not been cleaned. Then the halls were vacuumed at 830p at night, when people with kids are back in the room trying to sleep. The service crew were constantly talking in their office/staff area with door open. They were nice, but not highly professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for skiing

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great family vacation. Nice to be able to walk out and get on the ski lifts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Location! Location! Location! The kitchen has a good supplies of plates and bowls and very easy to eat in the room. The jacuzzi and the pool were nice
As the other reviews say, location is incredible and we had a great vacation - but the hotel is outdated and didn't feel we got our money's worth. The sofa pillows were torn, the bathroom was clogged when we arrived, the dvd didn't work...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Broken chair, entertainment center, no place to grab food I Les its from 7 to 10 am
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OC

Ageing hotel, hit and miss rooms

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Location to ski life.
Cons: Remodel. Shop rarely open. No bar, restaurant. Just a tired location with few redeeming features.
This Hotel has one big thing in its favor, its proximity to Eagle lift, but thats it. Otherwise facilities are poor and being overtaken by other facilities. Rooms are owned by 3rd parties so your comfort level is determined largely by what they have put in to it. We had a queen size room on arrival, tiny bed for 2 adults. After a sleepless night decided to use the pull out but that was broken. No chance of replacement for that night but we fortunately got an upgrade to a king size (not available at the time of booking). Much better. AVOID queen size rooms. This is an expensive location. Save your money and stay at a much better facility away from the lifts, get up a little earlier and park right by them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great ski in ski out hotel!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Cons: A hotel bar/restaurant for dinner would be nice.
Great stay, we had a 2 bedroom unit and loved having all that space. The maid service even did the dishes if I didn't have time to do them. The front desk has free movie to use and even a sled to borrow. Nice quiet hotel but wish they had a sundries store or little bar/ or restaurant that was open all day. There is a little coffe shop but it has very limited hours in the morning. They have free lockers to put your skis in down by the pool which is nice- though the lockers are a little tricky to close. So nice to be able to just walk right to the lift. All in all a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Great location; no need for rental car with their complimentary winter shuttle service! Great staff - two walking minutes to the lifts