Ratings based on 1,191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yucca Valley

My friends and family enjoying the place. I

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: It feels like home. The view, from our room, lots of towels.
Cons: I only wish the garage is bigger and more place to park. Nobody helps for luggage it's hard if you have elderl and kids with you at the same time. If you to take your luggages.
Location: Awesome, close to everything. Views amazing. Hiking, beautiful lakes. The scenic view, the village, multiple place for skiing/snowboarding.... etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A bit small

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Central location
Lil outdated and very small compared to other places in Mammoth
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancaster, United States of America

Birthday getaway

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: the condition of the furniture and bedding.
Location: hiking, walking,
The hotel is a great place for a fall getaway., We enjoy coming here all year around. I am disappointed with the condition of our room this time around. The sofa and love seat are worn and need to be replaced. The top bed dressing also need to be replaced as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
We went in the Fall, in between their busy seasons, so many of the area businesses were not open. That was fine with us, we wanted isolation. Our room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC UT

Good.... I think winter would make it great.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The room I got was the 1 bedroom, it was pretty good. The main complaint I had was it was hot at night and noisy I don't know where the noise was coming from possibly people above us. It was a a noise that happened every half hour or so. The elevator took what seemed like 3-5 minutes every time. Other than that it was a good stay full kitchen is a plus the room was fun and was about 45 minutes away from Yosemite entrance. Mammoth is a fun place, I don't know if I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coarsegold, CA

Aloof front desk.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
1. When we called the front desk to request a roll of toilet paper @ 8 am, the employee informed my wife that they have no staff available and we had to go down and get it. 2. Broken, non-functioning coffee maker. So had to go to Starbucks for coffee every morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Beautiful Location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
We only stayed one night. A quick stop on the way through from Las Vegas to Yosemite. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The bed was really comfortable. Unfortunately fire alarms went off at 10pm which were really awfully loud and frightening. Especially for our children who were sound asleep. Everybody had to evacuate their rooms and stand in the cold while waiting for the fire department to arrive and give the all clear. Staff didn't inform us or keep us updated. We had booked two rooms, and when we checked our bank statement we had also been charged two $30 hotel fees on top of what we had already paid for. Expensive night for us
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très belle hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Durant votre visite ,ne manquer pas Yosemite national park à couper le souffle,on a visité une brasserie ,beaucoup de chose à voir
Très belle hotel ,la procédure d'évacuation de l'hôtel devra être mis à jour ,nous avons eu une alarme d'évacuation durant notre séjour ,les employer qui ne parle pas anglais personnes pour nous diriger on a rester à l'extérieur 35/45 minute avant que les pompiers arrive et on sécurisé les lieux ,les mesure d'urgence de cette hotel doivent être revu ,à part cette incident l'hôtel offre toute les commodités ,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Great room- terrific value

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: LOVE Mammoth- enjoyed hiking in area and in Yosemite
Room clean; kitchen had sufficient pots, pans & utensils for cooking- a full sized coffee pot a definite plus; bed very comfortable; pull out bed very worn & droopy- ended up using sheets on the couch for extra sleeping spot; over all very nice place and staff- I'd book it again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Sehr in die Jahre gekommenen

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Die Einrichtung des Zimmers war schon sehr stark in die Jahre gekommen. Das Sofa war durchgesessen und schmutzig, der Teppich voller Flecken, die Fernbedienungen regelrecht ekelig. Das größte Problem war, dass das Zimmer (wegen der Küche) stark nach gebratenem Fleisch gerochen hat. Wenn man etwas flexibel ist, kann man sich in dem Hotel aber dennoch wohlfühlen.