Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Always a good time in Mammoth

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: 3rd time at MM Inn. I like its location to the lifts and the accommodations. Staff is pleasant and helpful especially when you're snowed in as we were
Cons: Hotel could use some upgrades. Room was fine, but heater was old and a bit noisy.
Location: Buses were running throughout snowstorm. Could get to Vons and Village easily. Happy hour at the Smokehouse had good drink and food, great prices.
Had a good time, but 7 feet of snow the week before we got there and the 3-4 feet while we were there made it difficult. All lodges were closed when we arrived due to high winds. Next day, high winds closed Main and Canyon, Eagle had 1 run open. Day after, 2 runs were open at Main, three runs were open at Canyon and 1 at Eagle. Was good enough for me to enjoy the powder. Staff made the hotel comfortable. The fact that the buses ran through the whole snowstorm made things bearable. Mammoth gave me rain checks for lift tickets I had pre-purchased and was unable to use. Obviously we'll be back to use them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best first visit to mammoth

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Accommodations were great considering inclement weather.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms
This hotel is right next to the lift, very convenient to the slopes. The staff are very very helpful. The room we had was very old and not too clean. The room looked nothing like the pictures displayed on expedia.com or the hotels website. Bed was also uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa clarita , CA

conveniently located

Posted Dec 27, 2016
conveniently located. The only good thing about this hotel is location . The rooms are very old and appears to be a rundown , with the specific smell when you walk in . We always have to open windows doors and air everything out . We always choose condos because of the kitchen refrigerator and the stove top , very convenient when you travel with a little kids . We will absolutely go back to that hotel but again strictly because of its location - right across from the slopes
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the mountain

Posted Dec 19, 2016
For sure one of the most overpriced hotels in the area. Young inexperienced seasonal staff that doesn't understand how to service a higher end client. Lots of people stay here because of its proximity to the mountain. That's all it has going for it. There is a $40 charge each night for amenities for the whirlpool , extra small fitness room and parking. The parking is packed and they didn't properly remove the snow when it did snow therefore most of the spots were unable to be used. The sauna is disgusting, overly chlorinated and never cleaned. I was always the first person in the fitness center and it was in the 50 degrees temp range - door was shut and the staff never turns on the heat. Again, most of the staff are in the low 20s - - service is pathetic. The kids are nice but there is no supervisory Mgmt that gets it. The only good thing about the hotel are the nice guys at the ski valet- they do a great job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wake up and ski

Posted Dec 17, 2016
The staff is great and this is the closest you can get to waking up and hopping on a ski lift. Keep in mind the elevation. it's only a bit higher than the Village but I have found it makes a difference to those prone to altitude sickness. This is my go to spot when I'm on my own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing Location!!!!

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Great Location, Right by the main lodge. Takes longer to walk to your parked car than it does to find your hotel room.. The room we were given was by the stairway which wasn't great for the noise, but super accessible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Located at the entrance to the lodge and ski lifts at Mammoth Mountain Ski resort. You can't get closer. Really a great place to stay
I had a studio, which was just fine, had a TV, coffee maker, bath and shower,etc. Room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: price,location
Cons: heater
Location: perfect
nice,good location and price was right.good place for ski in,walk out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice location

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The lobby and the waitstaff at the restaurant. They were very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating.
Cons: The bathroom in the room was very small, and air conditioning would be a necessity in the summer.
Location: The hotel is near some cute, but very expensive shops.
We liked the look of the hotel, especially the lobby. However, we asked if they would light the fireplace in the lobby and were told that they would. By the time we went to bed, the fireplace was never lit. It was lit, however, early the next morning. We were happy to be staying in the main lodge. The room wasn't air conditioned, so we were very glad that it was cool outside.