Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yohonna from Ontario, Canada

Delightful comforts of home

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
First of all, the main office was confusing to locate because it is in the Austria Hof which has no signage indicating the condo name and is not close to the actual condo so it is misleading when selecting the condo based on the map. We stayed two nights and appreciated the full kitchen and very comfortable home including excellent stereo system, deck, and spacious accommodations. The pool was 90F and in a lovely spot close to the condo. Everything is a close drive and the area has an abundance of things to do. My only complaint is that there was no coffee or tea which is a standard expectation in even the cheapest motel so for this price, I was astonished to have to go shopping at the grocery store for coffee and tea. There was also no dishwasher detergent so I had to wash dishes by hand which was a waste of my precious vacation time. The condo was a little run down and needs a few upgrades such as flooring, and kitchen appliances but overall our stay was a refreshing change from the usual hotels. It was especially wonderful to have the kids sleep in their own room so we could enjoy some privacy. We were also treated to a charming visit in the backyard by a group of tiny curious deer which came very close!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MangaPrasad from San Jose

Best place to chill out and unwind feeling at home

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
The condo was in a very picturesque setting and the interiors were a luxury. This was close to Vons and other shopping places to get food/drinks back to condo and chill out. We were on a motorbike ride from san jose and this place was perfect for us to unwind after doing the winding roads that lead upto here :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Condo is well kepted in a quite part of town. We enjoyed our time there and would love to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lauren from Port Hueneme, CA

Great cabin for a bunch of friends

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We had 7 people and there was plenty of room for all of us to sleep and store our things. The cabin was cozy and the fireplace was great for after a long day of skiing. The kitchen was stocked with all utensils and cookware we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather from South Orange County

Cozy Cabin Hideaway

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels
My family and I have traveled to Mammoth many times over the years, often in the summertime. Mammoth is a beautiful place year-round! We usually stay wherever my parents stay, but this time we needed to book our own place. I was hesitant because I knew nothing about these condos, but we really enjoyed it! Our cabin had a nice view of the mountains and valley from our patio. The condo was nicely furnished and suited all of our needs. The pool was beautiful and clean, and I enjoyed all the trees on the property. I didn't want to leave, and I will definitely come back again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mary

loud neighborhood

Posted Aug 26, 2012 on Hotels
these condos are nice and have amenities (pingpong, pool etc) but are in a very loud neighborhood with cars blasting along the street right outside your windows until very late and then very early( 5am.) Also, 2 out of 4 nights we were awakened by partiers on the street outside which went on for quite awhile. The condos' blinds do not keep out the streetlight at night or the sun in the morning. The AC was something you install that was stashed in the closet. The check in was not friendly and is very confusing especially late at night when you are tired. I would not recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Feb 21, 2012 on Hotels
I was really surprised how nice this place was, it was much better than I had expected especially since I booked it last minute. If I was to buy a place in Mammoth, this would be the place. It slept 7 very comfortably and had 3 full bathrooms. The view off the deck was amazing. I've stayed at several different places in Mammoth and this was by far the best. I never made it down to the hot tub so I can't comment on that. The place was very clean and well maintained. The carpet was really nice, however I can't figure out why the bathrooms were carpeted. I will stay in the place again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Great deal!

Posted Nov 28, 2011
Location: It's located in the town of Mammoth Lakes, CA. There are lots of little shops and great restaurants and even a movie theater nearby. Besides skiing, there are also fun spots for sledding and also off roading in the winter months. In the summer it is an awesome hiking/fishing resort. Our family goes every season!
This is a great value! It was a really clean unit with lots of space. Neighborhood is safe and perfect for a mountain stroll! It's also really close to the Eagle Lodge if you are interested in skiing. We had a wonderful time!