Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Chaghagoln

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anthony from San Clemente


Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
The area was beautiful. The place needed work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Condo Mammoth Eagle Lodge proximity:

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: The condo set up was nice and this could be a very nice rental with some work.
Cons: Heating, plumbing, change carpets, light bulbs replaced, jacuzzi cleaned
Location: Close to Eagle Lodge and shopping. Great location
Based on the website it looks as if this condo is ski down to the lift. This was not the case. We had to take a shuttle. Even though the ride is short, it is definitely too far to walk. The condo has a nice set up with 2 bedrooms downstairs and kitchen and living room upstairs, however, the carpets were filthy (you darned not to walk barefoot), light bulbs were burnt out all over the condo, and the heater does not work upstairs! There is only heat from a stove type fireplace (we had to request portable heaters) and the plumbing was a huge problem! They had to come out 3 times to snake the downstairs bathroom from urine! No towels were provided for the jacuzzi and the jacuzzi was dirty! Our teenage sons complained vehemently about the dirty water! The spa water was cloudy and things were floating in it. We were told this was not a problem associated with the rental, but with onsite property management. This is not what we were expecting on our short ski trip to Mammoth. We spent a lot of time and frustration waiting on maintenance and dealing with management.
5 out of 5
by Whitney from Los Angeles

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
This place was incredible. It was a beautiful clean home feel with an amazing view. 5 stars
4 out of 5
by jon a from San Clemente

Large, great location

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Manager was quick to help with wifi and the tv. Also offered help with fire. Cleaned all snow off walkway. Quiet and very nice area. Poor wifi signal.
5 out of 5
by Yohonna from Ontario, Canada

Delightful comforts of home

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
First of all, the main office was confusing to locate because it is in the Austria Hof which has no signage indicating the condo name and is not close to the actual condo so it is misleading when selecting the condo based on the map. We stayed two nights and appreciated the full kitchen and very comfortable home including excellent stereo system, deck, and spacious accommodations. The pool was 90F and in a lovely spot close to the condo. Everything is a close drive and the area has an abundance of things to do. My only complaint is that there was no coffee or tea which is a standard expectation in even the cheapest motel so for this price, I was astonished to have to go shopping at the grocery store for coffee and tea. There was also no dishwasher detergent so I had to wash dishes by hand which was a waste of my precious vacation time. The condo was a little run down and needs a few upgrades such as flooring, and kitchen appliances but overall our stay was a refreshing change from the usual hotels. It was especially wonderful to have the kids sleep in their own room so we could enjoy some privacy. We were also treated to a charming visit in the backyard by a group of tiny curious deer which came very close!
5 out of 5
by MangaPrasad from San Jose

Best place to chill out and unwind feeling at home

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
The condo was in a very picturesque setting and the interiors were a luxury. This was close to Vons and other shopping places to get food/drinks back to condo and chill out. We were on a motorbike ride from san jose and this place was perfect for us to unwind after doing the winding roads that lead upto here :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Condo is well kepted in a quite part of town. We enjoyed our time there and would love to go back.
5 out of 5
by lauren from Port Hueneme, CA

Great cabin for a bunch of friends

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We had 7 people and there was plenty of room for all of us to sleep and store our things. The cabin was cozy and the fireplace was great for after a long day of skiing. The kitchen was stocked with all utensils and cookware we needed.
4 out of 5
by Heather from South Orange County

Cozy Cabin Hideaway

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels
My family and I have traveled to Mammoth many times over the years, often in the summertime. Mammoth is a beautiful place year-round! We usually stay wherever my parents stay, but this time we needed to book our own place. I was hesitant because I knew nothing about these condos, but we really enjoyed it! Our cabin had a nice view of the mountains and valley from our patio. The condo was nicely furnished and suited all of our needs. The pool was beautiful and clean, and I enjoyed all the trees on the property. I didn't want to leave, and I will definitely come back again!