Ratings based on 1,231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice quiet location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The town of Maripisa is very nice and close enough to the west entrance of Yosemite. The inn was fine given the busy summer season. the breakfast has lots of choices. The a/c was too noisy and the wifi did not work during the rush hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than nothing

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Downtown Mariposa is neat.
Cons: Renovate.
Hotel near Yosemite, but paid a high price for an older, run down room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice inn in Mariposa

Posted Jul 13, 2016
it was a nice surprise with the size of the room and continental breakfast they provide.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The hotel was very nice. Certainly worth 3.5 stars. The showers needed updating. Mariposa turned out to be a neat town. Three very good restaurants. A lot of history. Yosemite was of course spectacular. Never go again in July- too many people. Greg
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent hotel in a great little town.

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: convenient location, still more quiet than downtown, nice continental breakfast. i don't do gluten, and i could still find things i could eat.
Cons: it could always be cheaper!
Location: great proximity to Yosemite Nat'l Park, there was music in the park one night, cute shops,
We enjoyed our stay at the Miners Inn. the location was great, walking distance to downtown, music in the park, cute shops, etc. and its still a bit more quiet than more centrally located hotels. While in town we decided to stay an extra night. the Miner's Inn was booked, so we stayed at another local hotel. NOT ANYWHERE NEARLY AS NICE AS THE MINERS INN! We'd go back to Miner's Inn, anytime.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Surprisingly nice place to stay

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: The breakfast.
Cons: Can't suggest anything.
Location: Visit the California Mineral museum, which unfortunately was closed the day we went there.
Excellent breakfast for a continental type. Comfortable bed, large room. Quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great rooms

Posted May 13, 2016
We were really tired. It is quite noisy outside at mid night. But we fell asleep not problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wareham, UK

Adequate. Expensive for what it was.

Posted May 13, 2016
Good location for exploring Yosemite. Basic and functional. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast OK but minimal variety provided.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niedersachsen

Motel 1h from yosemite Park entrance.

Posted May 4, 2016
Location is near to Park entrance. Stuff ist very friedlich. Roms are a little old, but ok for one o two nights. There are several bars and restaurants near by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than we thought

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: The price was just right, and very clean.
Cons: Looks like they are working on improving this motel, they had lots of old tables and furniture outside. Maybe have a fence for the dumpster.
Location: Great place to stay if you are visiting Yosemite for the day. Mariposa is a nice little town with exploring to do there also!
We had a very nice stay here, we had excellent wifi connection in our room, room was very clean and looks like it was recently updated. The breakfast we had both days had a wide variety of items from pancakes and waffles to cereal and pastries and variety of many items, even hard boiled eggs, and yummy fruit toppings for the waffles and pancakes! We did not use the pool or spa, but they did look very clean. Room was very quiet and no noise from any of the surrounding roads. It was a great place to stay as a base for visiting Yosemite, and Mariposa is a very charming town with many restaurants to choose from. We would stay here again!