Ratings based on 1,322 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mendocino

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great for the $$ and close to Yosemite about 1hr drive time. In town with a number of restaurants, food market, pharmacy, gas, and trinket shops. Not the luxury type of hotel though clean comfortable (pets ok with a small fee) very nice staff, our favorite place to stay when visiting Yosemite national park, and recommended to our friends and family whenever visiting the area. Must make a reservation as they are most often sold out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Amazing for what you pay

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Close to gas station, clean hotel, adjacent to a restaurant, has microwave and fridge. Cute gift shop and small convenience food area.
Location: Far from Yosemite. Next time I would choose something closer to the park.
We booked this room for our visit to Yosemite: $89 which included a continental breakfast. The hotel unfortunately was 45 minutes away from the west gate. The hotel was exactly what we needed in amenities but too far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
It was literally just outside of Yosemite National Park and close to a lot of local areas. I will stay there again when I go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Good motel to stay in if you're visiting Yosemite. It's just about a 1 hour & 15 minute drive to Yosemite Valley, and the included continental breakfast is a nice bonus. The rooms are basic and need updating, but they're spacious, and a microwave oven and fridge are provided in each room. Wifi is spotty and slow, but works okay. Great motel if you want to save money and buy food to eat from the local grocery store, the Pioneer Market.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
very very low! no service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South San Francisco

Good hotel for this price and location.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Good location to visit the Yosemite Park. Possibility to cook fresh pancakes and waffles at breakfast. Room was clean.
Cons: Room's ornement is quite old school. No sausage and bacon for breakfast.
Location: Easy to park in front of the parking. Gaz station, stores and fastfoods really close to the hotel. About 1 hour far from the Yosemite park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, friendly staff

Posted Nov 12, 2016
We stayed here en route to Yosemite. It was really good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Yosemite. Art. Antiques. Novelties.
One of the best places to stay in Mariposa. Large rooms, clean, easy access to the major highways and the lobby is open all night. That is rare in this part of the country, most places close at 9 pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Authentic feel and fun

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
When we could not go to Yosemite because of a rock slide we spent the time in mariposa- lovely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from northern ca

weekend in Yosemite

Posted Nov 3, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The building itself was older, but the room had been updated and was nice. the rooms were clean and well kept. The refrigerator was bigger than most motels we have stayed at. It was less than an hour drive to Yosemite national park. Mariposa is a quaint town.