Ratings based on 1,336 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Really good hotel near Yosemite Valley

Posted May 8, 2017
This is a really good hotel if you are looking to stay near the Yosemite Valley. Approximately 1 hr drive from the valley Visitor Center - excellent rooms, clean environment and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

nice cheap hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
the staff was really nice. the breakfast included lots of options. the room was big but a little bit old. the bathroom had stains, and i found hair in 2 towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Good location, spacious room, good breakfast, pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Convenient for visiting Yosemite National Park

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff at reception.
Overall we had a pleasant stay at Miners Inn. We arrived a little late, around 10 pm, as we flew into Sacramento airport then drove to Mariposa. Upon checking in, we were initially told that there was no room for us. After some searching, they found an email with our booking via Expedia, but because Miners Inn had recently updated their booking system, somehow our booking through Expedia never made it into their system. I understand that these things happen, except that the two ladies who were at the check-in desk just seemed bored at having to deal with this, and initially offered no apology. Eventually they did offer us a room (the motel was booked out so I suspect we got someone else's room who had not checked in for the night) and an apology for the inconvenience. I still give the hotel staff overall a 4/5, mostly because the lady at breakfast (I think her name is Lisa) was wonderful, as were some other staff we interacted with during our stay. Mariposa is a cute little town, about a 45 minute drive from Yosemite Natl. Park. The drive is beautiful so we didn't mind. There is also a great grocery store about 300 meters away from Miners Inn where you can get all the supplies you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The happiest staff helping customer during breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Very friendly staff and the continental breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mariposa Stay: It's an OK motel.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Customer service is again OK. Could be better. No personality.
Cons: Cleaner facilities! It's the little things. Ciggerette butts, stray garbage, etc...
We have stayed there a ton of times. OK, price is OK. Just an OK hotel, but I do love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mendocino

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great for the $$ and close to Yosemite about 1hr drive time. In town with a number of restaurants, food market, pharmacy, gas, and trinket shops. Not the luxury type of hotel though clean comfortable (pets ok with a small fee) very nice staff, our favorite place to stay when visiting Yosemite national park, and recommended to our friends and family whenever visiting the area. Must make a reservation as they are most often sold out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for day trip to Yosemite

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean when we arrived but was not cleaned fully the second day of our stay. Breakfast choice was rather limited. very helpful front desk staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Amazing for what you pay

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Close to gas station, clean hotel, adjacent to a restaurant, has microwave and fridge. Cute gift shop and small convenience food area.
Location: Far from Yosemite. Next time I would choose something closer to the park.
We booked this room for our visit to Yosemite: $89 which included a continental breakfast. The hotel unfortunately was 45 minutes away from the west gate. The hotel was exactly what we needed in amenities but too far.