Ratings based on 1,346 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Such a comfortable place to stay in a cute town!

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Convenient location with a nice pool and hot tub and plenty of restaurants in walking distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT LEAVE VALUABLE PROPERTY BEHIND IN ROOM

Posted Jun 4, 2017
While staying at the MINERS INN , a strap broke on my purse . I started using an alternate purse .The purse with the broken strap contained jewelry and a spare automobile key . After leaving the MINERS INN on May 29 , 2017 , I discovered that my broken purse was missing . I called the MINERS INN on May 31 , 2017 to report the loss of my broken purse at their motel . I was unable to recover the purse .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
cleanliness is not good but the breakfast is really nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Close to Yosemite

Posted May 27, 2017
Location: We loved the Savoury restaurant downtown so much we ate there two nights in a row.
We had a very comfortable room at the Miner's Inn. The hotel is about 45 minutes from Yosemite and minutes from, the small town of Mariposa. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was pleasant. We had lunch in the restaurant at the bar and it was very good. They had a very nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette LA

Close to Yosemite with great breakfast

Posted May 26, 2017
I was very surprised by the free breakfast offering. Best selection I have ever seen. Waffles with a toppings bar, fresh eggs, bacon and sausage. Lots of other food to choose from. Great way to start your day before heading to hike in Yosemite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted May 24, 2017
Adequate motel, overpriced bc of area. No air, old furnishings !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small Town Hospitality

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Nice Pool!
The Staff, went above and beyond for us. Even, gave us a ride to our car, out of town... Because the Cab Co. was closed, on Sundays. Thank you, Lisa and Cathy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Really good hotel near Yosemite Valley

Posted May 8, 2017
This is a really good hotel if you are looking to stay near the Yosemite Valley. Approximately 1 hr drive from the valley Visitor Center - excellent rooms, clean environment and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

nice cheap hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
the staff was really nice. the breakfast included lots of options. the room was big but a little bit old. the bathroom had stains, and i found hair in 2 towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Good location, spacious room, good breakfast, pleasant stay.