Ratings based on 1,326 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mariposa Stay: It's an OK motel.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Customer service is again OK. Could be better. No personality.
Cons: Cleaner facilities! It's the little things. Ciggerette butts, stray garbage, etc...
We have stayed there a ton of times. OK, price is OK. Just an OK hotel, but I do love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mendocino

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great for the $$ and close to Yosemite about 1hr drive time. In town with a number of restaurants, food market, pharmacy, gas, and trinket shops. Not the luxury type of hotel though clean comfortable (pets ok with a small fee) very nice staff, our favorite place to stay when visiting Yosemite national park, and recommended to our friends and family whenever visiting the area. Must make a reservation as they are most often sold out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Amazing for what you pay

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Close to gas station, clean hotel, adjacent to a restaurant, has microwave and fridge. Cute gift shop and small convenience food area.
Location: Far from Yosemite. Next time I would choose something closer to the park.
We booked this room for our visit to Yosemite: $89 which included a continental breakfast. The hotel unfortunately was 45 minutes away from the west gate. The hotel was exactly what we needed in amenities but too far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
It was literally just outside of Yosemite National Park and close to a lot of local areas. I will stay there again when I go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Good motel to stay in if you're visiting Yosemite. It's just about a 1 hour & 15 minute drive to Yosemite Valley, and the included continental breakfast is a nice bonus. The rooms are basic and need updating, but they're spacious, and a microwave oven and fridge are provided in each room. Wifi is spotty and slow, but works okay. Great motel if you want to save money and buy food to eat from the local grocery store, the Pioneer Market.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Stay Near Yosemite

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Succeeded my expectations. Good stay for the price, included small quick breakfast. An hour away from Yosemite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
very very low! no service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South San Francisco

Good hotel for this price and location.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Good location to visit the Yosemite Park. Possibility to cook fresh pancakes and waffles at breakfast. Room was clean.
Cons: Room's ornement is quite old school. No sausage and bacon for breakfast.
Location: Easy to park in front of the parking. Gaz station, stores and fastfoods really close to the hotel. About 1 hour far from the Yosemite park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, friendly staff

Posted Nov 12, 2016
We stayed here en route to Yosemite. It was really good value.