Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Amazing for what you pay

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Close to gas station, clean hotel, adjacent to a restaurant, has microwave and fridge. Cute gift shop and small convenience food area.
Location: Far from Yosemite. Next time I would choose something closer to the park.
We booked this room for our visit to Yosemite: $89 which included a continental breakfast. The hotel unfortunately was 45 minutes away from the west gate. The hotel was exactly what we needed in amenities but too far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
It was literally just outside of Yosemite National Park and close to a lot of local areas. I will stay there again when I go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Good motel to stay in if you're visiting Yosemite. It's just about a 1 hour & 15 minute drive to Yosemite Valley, and the included continental breakfast is a nice bonus. The rooms are basic and need updating, but they're spacious, and a microwave oven and fridge are provided in each room. Wifi is spotty and slow, but works okay. Great motel if you want to save money and buy food to eat from the local grocery store, the Pioneer Market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South San Francisco

Good hotel for this price and location.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Good location to visit the Yosemite Park. Possibility to cook fresh pancakes and waffles at breakfast. Room was clean.
Cons: Room's ornement is quite old school. No sausage and bacon for breakfast.
Location: Easy to park in front of the parking. Gaz station, stores and fastfoods really close to the hotel. About 1 hour far from the Yosemite park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, friendly staff

Posted Nov 12, 2016
We stayed here en route to Yosemite. It was really good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Yosemite. Art. Antiques. Novelties.
One of the best places to stay in Mariposa. Large rooms, clean, easy access to the major highways and the lobby is open all night. That is rare in this part of the country, most places close at 9 pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from northern ca

weekend in Yosemite

Posted Nov 3, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The building itself was older, but the room had been updated and was nice. the rooms were clean and well kept. The refrigerator was bigger than most motels we have stayed at. It was less than an hour drive to Yosemite national park. Mariposa is a quaint town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA, USA

The Miners Inn-Loved It!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Had an amazing meal at China Station! Who would have thought you would get this high quality food and ambiance in Mariposa. The main event is Yosemite
I checked in early at the Inn so that I might get in some hiking before dark. I asked for a quiet room, paid and was told to come back for my key after 3 pm. The staff person said I still had time to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast still going on for the day. It was a free little perk that I absolutely enjoyed. After hiking for the day I came back to a sweet little room with a large refrigerator. I have a special diet and so I need to bring and refrigerate certain items. All of the things I brought fit into the fridge. The room had a great view of the hills and had rose bushes blooming outside as well.The bed was really comfy and the evening was really quiet! The staff was really the highlight.They are pleasant, efficient and funny! Oh! They have a great gift shop that has a great selection!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Great Location
Cons: Crowded breakfast area
Location: Access to Yosemite, about 40 minutes drive. California State Mining and Mineral Museum at the Fairgrounds. Nice town Hot Rod & Custom Car weekend Oct
Comfortable room and well placed hotel for access to Yosemite. The town was great with lots of places to eat and nice little shops too. We were recommended 1850 which we used twice and also we used Happy Burger. We used the launderette just round the corner as we were on the road. Supermarket was well stocked. Breakfast was adequate, a little crowded at times in the area set aside. We didn't have time to use the pool/spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Central to Yosemite and Gold Country

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Central location and well-ran
Cons: Bigger breakfast area...too crowded
Location: Easy to go in through south entrance to Yosemite and loop around and back out to Mariposa. One of the best experiences at hotels on a 2-week trip
Nice room, comfortable beds close to several things to do on my itinerary. Staying here made it easy to go in through south entrance to Yosemite and loop around and back out to Mariposa. One of the best experiences at hotels on a 2-week trip around California.