Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Francis from Liverpool

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very peaceful and quiet. Best night sleep in any motel we stayed in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great pool

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: pool and rooms
Cons: The T.V. it was old school but we had good channels
Location: shopping
we enjoyed our stay the pool felt amazing. We enjoyed the close surrounding towns for shopping and dinning.
4 out of 5
by Deric

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I were seeing a show at Ironstone Winery. I decided to save $100 bucks by staying in Jackson. It was a little bit of a drive but we ran through a few small towns and it worked out. If you're thinking the same as I did to save the money, be advised it's a 22 minute or more ride in the daytime and a little longer at night due to the roads. The motel is dated. Block walls and dated bathroom. A.C. worked awesome. It was 100+ degrees that weekend. For a clean and less expensive place to stay, this is the ticket. Oh a small pool to that is very clean. Overall great for the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 2 star, maybe a 1 star

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The people operating the motel seemed nice, and polite.
Cons: Update the rooms, change the doors, change the beds, change the furniture. Keep the rooms clean!
Location: It is about an hour from Yosemite.
We just stayed 1 night on the way to Yosemite. It was after 10 pm, and the average rating of 3.3 mislead us. The rating should not be more than 1 out of 5. It is old, and not clean. Actually, we don't know if the place was not cleaned, or just could not be cleaned because of its age. The door did not seem to close shut, even when locked. The bed was uncomfortable, and made noise each time we moved at night. We were very uncomfortable staying here, and left as soon as we could early in the morning.
3 out of 5
by Torbjörn from Gothenburg, Sweden

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
We used the room as a base for our visit to Yosemite, and for that purpose it was all we needed. Clean enough free parking and good value for money, nothing fancy but not run down either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Simple hotel

Posted May 18, 2016
Location: Jamestown is nice and small. It is relatively close (about 2 hours) to the Yosemite. There is a very good and nice cafe (Woods Creek Cafe).
The motel was easy to find, there is 24-reception and staff was kind. The room was a bit old but clean and with all essential comforts. We did not have great wifi reception in our room, Overall good for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto

Posted May 17, 2016
Good location, not expensive, everything is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
The first room we were put in had stained bed sheets. They found us a different room. Other than that it was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Yosemite overnight

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Quick checkin, clean, good size rooms with new carpeting, fridge, coffee and direct tv.
Cons: Nothing for the price.
Location: A bit far from Yosemite Village, if going back and forth, but great for a pit-stop on the way to or from.
We were looking for a hotel close to Yosemite to spend the night. Mapquest mapped it to about an hour from Yosemite falls, but it is actually an hour to the park entrance and another 35 minutes to Yosemite Village. Distance aside, we arrived around 10 pm, had a very quick checkin. The room was clean, had direct tv. We went to bed and left in the morning around 9. Great stop when we didn't want to spend a fortune on a hotel we were only going to sleep at. It was perfect for our needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Canada

Bitten by bed bug

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Never return!!!
Cons: No idea....
Location: Location is OK.
Terrible.....There was bed bug..... And floor was not completly vacuum....dust was piled on the corner. I like to get 100% refunded.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Miner's Motel for your recent stay. Thank you also for taking the time to fill out a guest review. Based on the pictures posted this is not our hotel. The background and carpet do not match any carpet or any background on our property. We have had no issues with bed bugs as we have our hotel treated by a licensed business monthly. Guests stayed in this room prior and after your stay without issue. We do appreciate reviews when they are of our hotel. It is these reviews that help us to be sure that the standards which we wish to maintain are upheld. I hope that the next time you are in our area you will choose to stay at the our hotel MINER'S MOTEL, I think you will be greatly pleased. Sincerely, Management.