Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Staff smoking area: not in front of my room.
Location: Gold country.
Decent hotel here, got a good deal online. The staff was just a little too nosy, if a guest wants anything they will contact staff or front desk, I don't want to be asked where I'm going, from, what my plans are, etc. etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
2nd time staying at this Motel. 1st visit was great and stayed in the main building with my service dog. This visit was anything but. Was put in a pet room because I have a small service dog. Room stank, could not sleep on either beds because you could feel the springs in the mattress's, and there was a large gap under the door letting tons of noise into the room (from local dogs barking to local traffic. If you have a service dog I wouldn't stay in the Miner's Motel at least in the pet room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable but basic room

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Family road trip. Very good comfortable but Spartan rooms. Outdoor pool was too cold (early November) really close to rail town & historical Columbia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Hotel clerk, possibly the owner refused to rent me the room because he didn't like the way I singed my signature despite having all proper photo identification. Able to get my refund from him without a problem. There must have been something else he didn't like about me to have him justify in his head not giving me the room after I had paid for it. You will have to ask him
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

It was wonderful.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at this facility. It was a very relaxed and rustic motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Great for crashing the night

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights. Bed is not the best but will do the purpose & still comfortable if your not picky enough. The electricity turned off atleast 4times while using the TV & microwave at the same time. It will turned off then turned back on. AC was loud but not a big deal if you don't mind. Otherwise it was great for crashing the night if your in vacation. The location is quiet & decent place. The place itself looks like an old fashion style so you'll get the feeling that you really in the vacation.
4 out of 5
by Francis from Liverpool

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very peaceful and quiet. Best night sleep in any motel we stayed in.