Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Cons: Add fruit to the breakfast
Location: In the middle of a small town. Right next to restaurants and antique shops. Close to Yosemite
The owner was really friendly and helpful. 45 minutes from Yosemite. Quiet Hotel we felt like we were the only ones there. The room was clean and located to a lot of restaurants. If we are ever in the area, we will definitely stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Convenient to Yosemite.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff readily chatting when we showed an interest. Lobby was clean. Bed was comfortable. Sheets had a nice, fresh smell.
Cons: Vacuum more thoroughly. Advertise as light continental breakfast or add more choices like fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, instant oatmeal.
Location: The hotel, on the main road through Mariposa leading to an entrance to Yosemite, is very convenient to Mariposa shops and restaurants.
We easily found the hotel. Check in and check out was quite smooth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
I indicated the hotel is 2 star quality because higher levels are not available. I would rate it 3.75 to 4
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patrick from Fribourg

Gutes Hotel für Yosemite-Ausflüge

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Personal am Empfang war etwas schlecht gelaunt, sonst war der Aufenthalt angenehm.
3 out of 5
by Juan from Barcelona

Motel correcto

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Motel algo por encima de la media en cuanto a la calidad. Gran parking, habitacion correcta y desayuno en la linea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Good value for the price.

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Yosemite National Park was fairly close and Mariposa was a nice, quaint place to visit and visit with the local shopowners.
The room was recently redone and pleasing. The location was good and the staff was very pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
by susan from walmer

okay accommodation

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, interesting town, although an hours drive to the centre of the Yosemite NP. Reasonably priced accommodation, although a bit dated. Management appear disinterested. Younger desk staff more helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
THANKS Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us whatyou liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver asuperior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Best Always-
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jürgen from Würzburg

Zimmer gut - jedoch sehr unfreundlicher Empfang

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr schöne Zimmer und auch sauber. Der Empfang ist jedoch extrem unfreundlich und wird auch beim Auschecken nicht besser. Das Frühstück war OK. Ansonsten gute Lage für unseren Yosemite Besuch. ca. 100$ fürs Zimmer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Preis Leistung passt

Posted Oct 17, 2015
sauberes, grosses Zimmer. perfekter Ort für einen Zwischenstopp nach dem Yosemite
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Die Monarch, Hotel Management
DANKE Ihr Unternehmen ist uns sehr wichtig und wir schätzen Ihr Feedback. Indem Du uns sagst, wasSie Ihren Aufenthalt gefallen hat und wie wir uns verbessern können, Sie helfen uns liefern ein ausgezeichnete Erfahrung für Sie und andere Gäste in der Zukunft. Wir hoffen, dass Sie kommen, zurück und sehen uns bald wieder.