Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The hotel is within walking distance of the entire town of Mariposa. Many channels available on Direct TV
Cons: The lighting in the room could be a little brighter to support reading
The hotel is located in the center of Mariposa and within an hour's drive of Yosemite. Easy check in with a simple but good breakfast and great coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by ds, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent visit to our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for your stay. Your satisfaction is important to us. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno, ca

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Showers were weird to operate, and the waffles at the complimentary breakfast were not good. Other than those two things I was pretty impressed with the hotel and the staff. Good place for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by RRK, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent visit to our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for your stay. Your satisfaction is important to us. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy hotel about an hour from Yosemite

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The hotel was nice, and the staff was pleasant. My only complaint is that the rooms are pretty dark without much lighting. Overall it's a good place to stay if your headed to Yosemite, it's a little bit less than an hour from the park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by rrk, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Parking in rear. Middle of town. Close to shopping.
Cons: Courtesy of the guests.
Location: Yosemite. Hiking.
Normally a quiet place to stay but the foreign tourists were loud and rude. It happens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by rrk, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Ok Convenience Would love to have better breakfast service
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
From the looks of the outside, I thought this would be a good choice. The check in staff was very friendly. When we got to our room the tv was on. Which was weird. We stayed 2 nights, so housekeeping came by, took our towels, but didn't leave any new ones. And again left the tv on. We were on the second floor, which is right below the lobby. So there was a lot of noise throughout the entire night. But... the staff was nice...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels