Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, quiet, 5 mins from downtown Oakhurst where there are many restaurants and grocery stores - great little town.
Cons: the floors could be cleaner and there were a few ants
Location: 5 mins from downtown Oakhurst where there are many restaurants and grocery stores - great little town. 25 mins to south gate of Yosemite park.
Quite little lodge just out of down town Oakhurst, friendly staff, room came with mini fridge and microwave. Private bathroom. Overall nice place, but definitely not luxurious - but who needs luxury when you are going to spend most of your day in such an amazing park?! The hotel is a little far from Yosemite Valley - about 1.5 hours, but the drive is beautiful. Staying closer would be better if you can find a room, if not this is a great place to stay for a great price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden Württemberg, Deutschland

Lodge war ok

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Pool, nette Dame an der Rezeption, nähe zum Park
Cons: Außerhalb des Zimmer könnte besser gepfelgt sein
Location: Yosemit Nationalpark
2 große Betten, Kühlschrank, Handtücher auch für den Pool vorhanden, Klimaanlage, alles was man braucht vorhanden. Pool war sauber. Auf der Terrasse oder im Zimmer könnte mal durchgewischt werden. Für den Preis ist es echt eine gute Alternative, da nah am Nationalpark. Läden, Tankstellen und Essen alles in Oakhurst in paar Minuten zu erreichen. Einfache Türe und Fenster, somit ist die Strasse schon zu hören.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Nice room overlooking the best view of the valley

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Beautiful scenery. Very clean. Friendly staff. Had a pool and BBQ and was used.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never ever go there

Posted Jul 5, 2016
30 miles that take 90 minutes from Yosemite entrance if roads are busy. No body at the office. Stained towels. Poor housekeeping. Insecure since they still use formal keys to the room that any previous resident can copy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Weekend Getaway!

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: It has a pool and is close to lots of restaurants.
My and my parents stayed here while visiting Yosemite for the weekend. We had a greta experience. The Motel is nicely remodeled and we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Cons: The air condition filter need to be changed..... too dirty ....no air circulation back to the central unit.
Location: Ok.
very cheap workmanship on everything...The window glass almost fell down and got hurt. Many stuff are running down......The living square footage is good.....but the equiptment just too old .....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Simple, clean. Beautiful surroundings

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Good coffee, simply, yet nicely decorated. Quiet and beautiful surroundings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Very Nice!

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Mirror in the room haha
Location: At the edge of Oakhurst leading up to Yosemite. We had chinese massages at a very reasonable rate. Close to Yosemite and beautiful drive.
Have nothing but good things to say about Mountain Trail Lodge. First time there and was very comfortable, quiet (even though it is right by the road to Yosemite) and clean. When we checked it the receptionist was very pleasant and friendly. I will definately stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Theresa, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay! We are a work in progress and always trying to improve.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county

Close to the mountains

Posted May 28, 2016
Hotel is just off a busy road rooms are street noisy. It was rainey one day and they have cheep wood floors that get very slippery no door mats to be found het comes from a small window unit not to efficient
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

豪華客船のようなつくりのホテル

Posted May 27, 2016
Location: アイスホッケーリンクあり(SAPセンター)
最初に対応してくださった受付の方の対応がとても紳士的で、気持ちがよかったです。 また、ホテルのエレベーター前(特に2階)が豪華客船のようなつくりで、幸せな気分になりました。 照明などもよかったです。 上の階や廊下を歩く音が響いていた点が少しマイナスですが、私は気にならないのでALL5です。 アイスホッケーのリンクにとても近いので、観戦予定の方におすすめです。