Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Hotel located on a very nice location, view is really good and rooms are well maintained and equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Hotel that feels like a vacation rental

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We stayed in the log king size room and it was perfect. I noticed the other rooms were about half the size so I'm not sure what those are like but ours had a kitchen, dinning table, couch, fireplace and big tv and bathroom. Couldn't be happier!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Theresa , Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay! This room is quite unique.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to be cleaned

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The stay was pleasant, except for the used condom box laying on the floor. The bathroom was really cold even with the heater on. The shower had pieces of used soap and dirty towels. I cleaned the bathroom before letting my kids use the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Nice hotel in a quiet location

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The staff was very helpful, and very friendly.
Location: A lot of restaurants and fast food nearby. Yosemite is also a quick drive up!
I rented out a 4 bedroom "Deer Heaven Lodge". The house was very spacious, and in very good condition. The staff was also super nice and accommodating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Theresa , Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oakhurst, California

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Parking is cramped.
Location: Yosemite, hiking
This hotel is a well-kept, older property on the road to Yosemite's south entrance. It is out of the traffic yet very accessible. The rooms are nice and they are clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Theresa , Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Decent but needs renovation

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The place we stayed in was a mobile home with 3 bedroom that has 3 fullsize beds and 2bathroom that needs to be remodel (actually the whole place needs it). The house makes lots of creeking sounds in the kitchen with the floors that has a soft spot when stepping on certain areas. The living room furniture was old and one of the recline chair was broken. The kitchen pots&pans was old and handles were broken. The bathrooms toilet is wingly and showers that does not have any pressure. There was dirty sheets and comforter in a pile hidden in the closet. Although the place has a heater that works well since it was cold while we were there. The paintings on the wall is nice and bed is ok to sleep on. It has no wifi which makes it hard to entertain the kids. It has Dish TV which was good since we can't watch anyelse. We felt the bathroom was so dirty that we left a day earlier just so we can get home to shower. There was no lights outside where there are steps which was unsafe, had to use our phone flashlights while carrying our luggage in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place the only bad thing was bed bugs!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Nice place, great location if you need to be close to Yosemite the only bad thing was bed bugs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redlands Ca

Close to Yosemite

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Like the individual cottage-like units, and the close parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Bugs, no wifi, leaking toilet and dirty blanket

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I usually never write negative reviews, because everything is perspective, and I don't want to do anything to harm local businesses but for this case I had to. When we get in the room at night, I found 6-8 small dead bugs on my bed, I freaked out thinking they were bedbugs, took it to the office and the lady assured me they weren't bed bugs. Granted she offered to change rooms, but guests in the next room to the offered room were smokers, it was late, we were tired from our trip from Yosemite and we already kinda settled down in the room, plus I didn't really think that only one room would have bugs and others wouldn't. After careful examination of the bed, I didn't find any more bugs but what I noticed was that the blanket was covered with hair - that did not belong to me because we just arrived. The wifi wasn't working, which she let us know when we checked in. Because of my allergies, I can't sleep with the AC on and when the AC is off it's freezing. AC remote didn't work so I had to get up every hour to turn the AC on and off. You know how you wake up to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night, half sleepy? What do you do when you step into a puddle of water and wet your socks?! Toilet was leaking and I didn't see it so I had an unpleasant experience. Maybe it wasn't my day but overall I couldn't sleep and just wanted to go home while staring at the ceiling all night. It's the cheapest lodge in the area but I suggest that you pay $10-$20 extra to stay somewhere else
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice Stay , No complains

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
For one night stay it was good , Near to Yosemite