Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rosemead,Ca

Great get away. Rustic and cozy.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Lots of space for a family of 5. Loved the home like feel. Very cozy and private. Enjoyed my stay. We were able to buy food at the local store and have dinner with my family. Nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara County, CA

Too far from the national park.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing. We left early. We did not stay for the entire reservation period.
Cons: Give value for the money.
Location: Yosemite National Park
Too expensive $400/night for a lodging in condemned state.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westlake village, CA

perfect for a one night stay

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: location, location, location
Cons: cleaner shower
Location: very close to Yosemite, need I say more...
it was a place to crash, it was in the right place at the right time for the right price. bathroom needed repairs but it functioned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redwood City, CA

Good for the price

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff. Quiet, spacious rooms with a large shower and a kitchenette.
Cons: Maintenance. Ice machine was broken, several lamps in our room were broken or had no light bulbs.
Location: Near Yosemite.
Nowadays, the Bay Areans and Los Angelinos are flush with cash and bringing their price scales to even the remotest places, like Oakhurst. As a result, a hotel that might normally cost $69 per night anywhere else will cost $99 a night in these outposts. The Mountain Trail Lodge is such a place. It is good for the money (in light of folks coming here). The room is spacious and has quaint, attractive furniture. The buildings are nothing much to look at, and it's slightly outside of town. On the upside, the staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Hotel located on a very nice location, view is really good and rooms are well maintained and equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Hotel that feels like a vacation rental

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We stayed in the log king size room and it was perfect. I noticed the other rooms were about half the size so I'm not sure what those are like but ours had a kitchen, dinning table, couch, fireplace and big tv and bathroom. Couldn't be happier!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Theresa , Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay! This room is quite unique.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to be cleaned

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The stay was pleasant, except for the used condom box laying on the floor. The bathroom was really cold even with the heater on. The shower had pieces of used soap and dirty towels. I cleaned the bathroom before letting my kids use the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Nice hotel in a quiet location

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The staff was very helpful, and very friendly.
Location: A lot of restaurants and fast food nearby. Yosemite is also a quick drive up!
I rented out a 4 bedroom "Deer Heaven Lodge". The house was very spacious, and in very good condition. The staff was also super nice and accommodating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Theresa , Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Decent Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on CheapTickets
We were able to check in early .The place was okay value .Not fancy but .Good place to get a decent sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oakhurst, California

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Parking is cramped.
Location: Yosemite, hiking
This hotel is a well-kept, older property on the road to Yosemite's south entrance. It is out of the traffic yet very accessible. The rooms are nice and they are clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Theresa , Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay!