Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

perfect getaway

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Location, room, free breakfast.
Beautiful, cozy room. Staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Character, age, style, atmosphere.
Location: Just a little south of the Yosemite entrance. Oakhurst is 20 minutes away and has good supermarkets and food.
We stayed here for one night early February on our way to Yosemite Valley. Really nice place on what seemed to be a quieter way into the park. Found the staff really helpful and friendly. They kept the snow clear so moving around the parking lot was easy. Breakfast was fine and included in the price. Really happy overall and would stay again. The whole place looked like it belonged to another age but that is part of the charm. Couldn't ask for more for this sort of thing - all you need is a bottle of red wine, some good cheese and a book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mission viejo ca

If awsome, prestigious , breathtaking ,historical

Posted Jan 10, 2017
If those words could be wrapped up in one that would describe this place my wife and I stayed before at the upscale way to over priced tanaya lodge before but this cozy cabin style blew it out of the water by far .. narrow lodge will a reminder for me until my last days ... thank you narrow gauge inn
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice secluded little get away

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
I LOVED the area & loved the outside of the hotel. However our room had a left the towels in the washer machine for too long kind of a smell. It was so muggy smelling, & a hot shower would of been nice on the cold & rainy day we checked in. Water only got lukewarm. Besides those 2 little things, the room was great, my view was amazing, the bed & pillows were extra comfy & that breakfast buffet that comes with the room was FANTASTIC. I would of gave this place 5 stars if it were not for the smell & not having hot water. I will stay again though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, so happy with my choice

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
I would definitely stay here again, everything was perfect, the room, continental breakfast, location, the atmosphere. Staff was very friendly and helpful, they told us where to eat dinner and provided free maps that show where to go in Yosemite. Room was very clean. We got these great services for a really good price, so we were very happy that we chose Narrow Gauge inn for our trip to Yosemite. It was one of the best trips in my life.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

This place is charming and full of history.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
My only complaint was the Horrible mattress . All else was charming and great breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, NY

Amazing Inn !

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: This was such a charming inn, very rustic & woodsy which is what myself as a New Yorker was going for!! The room was spacious and very comfortable, and even smelled clean upon opening the door. And the free breakfast was a huge plus, and it was good too!
Cons: The only thing I did not like was that the hotel restaurant (which I heard is excellent) was closed for the season. I think they are only open in the spring/summer into early fall ?
Location: Location was great for driving to Yosemite, and the restaurants in Oakhurst are about a 15-20 min drive down the mountain