Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint with nice staff.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Good price four miles south of Yosemite. Friendly staff and okay rooms. My only complaint about the room was it had a weird smell. Maybe moisture from the carpet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2015
A cozy inn to live in. A bit difficult to find and don't trust the Google Map. Just follow the signs. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno

Outstanding small lodge....

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Everything, clean, quiet, well maintained
Cons: Nothing
Location: About 5 miles from the south entrance with easy access to anything you might need.
Quaint small motel at the south entrance to Yosemite. Staff is excellent, the rooms are beautiful, views from the rooms are outstanding...perfect hotel for Yosemite. Checked in around 1:00 and went directly to the park...raining but still beautiful...big snowstorm started about 4:30; got stuck behind a bus so didn't get back to the hotel until after 8:00...didn't want to drive to a restaurant and was hungry; lady at the front desk checked with another lodge to see if they had plowed their road and parking lot so I could get something to eat but I had had it with snow so she put a "survival" package together for me. Breakfast is simple but good. The restaurant is open during the season and I imagine it is very good. I would definitely stay here and drive into the park to hike and sightsee...this hotel would be a choice over the lodges inside the park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks

Very quaint and lovely place to stay

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Cons: The sound proofing of the walls could be much better. We could hear the people talking and coughing in the next room.
My wife and I have stayed here twice and really love how quaint the hotel is. The location if incredible and restaurant is really good. I am sure we will return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Quiet and charming

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Staff very friendly. Nice pool and jacuzzi. Beautiful setting.
Cons: Minor upkeep things. Plumbing fixtures could be updated.
Location: Long distance into Yosemite Valley but staying in the Valley is much more expensive. Lots of scenery, Mariposa Grove of Sequoias (when open), etc.
Very pleasant with staff and facility. Breakfast (included) excellent. Felt very welcomed and some nice little extras and good service. Beautiful location, especially in fall with lighter traffic on nearby highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ketan from los angeles

Nice decent hotel with room for improvement

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Overall a nice hotel but they need to change their breakfast menu, make sure the beds and the heating unit dont make noise. Very nice and polite staff members. Great fire truck that still runs and we were allowed to take pics.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

We want to return already!

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Lovely rustic accommodation, very friendly and helpful staff, beautiful woodland and peaceful surroundings. Excellent location for Yosemite and staff very informative with local and weather updates. Room was cosy, comfortable and a very warm welcome to the wintry weather. Enjoyed the hearty hot breakfast with extra helpings offered and a great selection of breads, bagels, muffins, cereals, fresh fruit, hot and cold drinks. Look out for 'Knuckles', the resident cat and an interesting and very well restored vintage fire engine on site! Excellent value and hugely enjoyable experience. Better than the similarly priced accommodation we've previously stayed at in the Yosemite area. We're planning our return already!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yu-wang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall experience was satisfying, but some detail

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Overall atmosphere and setting. The staff was also very pleasant
Cons: The complimentary breakfast served was not fresh as the same items were served each day and by the second day items tasted stale. Some room repairs n
Location: nothing, including the restaurant was available for lunc or dinner. Had to go 2 miles to the Tenaya lodge. It was very close to Yosemite entrance
the overall atmosphere, staff and setting was a good experience, however some aspects of the stay need to be addressed and improved to make it an excellent experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RUIBIAO from PRC

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
very cute!luv this place!