Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay near Yosemite

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great inn close to Yosemite, very friendly and helpful hosts would do anything for you and great cooks. Very comfortable rooms with washing facilities. Highly recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Comfy B&B near Yosemite

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Location, relaxed atmosphere, friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Our bed did not need ten pillows and a heavy quilt.
Location: Location is 30 minutes drive from the Valley either via route 41 or Wawona Road. The sequoia grove is closed for restoration, but good specimens are a
Innkeeper Sherrilee and her mother Kathy are perfect hostesses. They make each guest feel welcome, and provide an enjoyable stay at their inn. My husband and I stayed in El Capitan which is a two-bedroom cottage. The only negative about the place is the bedrooms are tiny with enough room for only the beds. We used the second bedroom for a walk-in closet with the suitcase on one bed and all our photography gear on the other bed. We stayed a week and ate a different breakfast each morning. The coffee was good and didn't run out. Our hostesses provided maps and info about sights to see which were very helpful. We will definitely recommend Nature's Inn to our friends and family!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Lovely setting, especially breakfast on the deck. Very accommodating hosts with great knowledge and advice on Yosemite and surroundings. Room was nice but could use some storage (no dresser or shelves) no chairs in the room. Overall though, very pleasant experience,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Beautiful log cabin building with a panoramic view

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Using the Expedia website
Cons: None at all
Location: Yosemite National Park is the main attraction. Oakhurst California is near by and has lots of good places to eat.
The staff was phenomenal! Attentive, courteous. Food was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckeye Az

Cozy cottage

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Wish we had a few more days. This was the coziest cottage to stay at. We were greeted upon our arrival and walked to our room. The owner asked if we needed anyrhing. She also asked when we wanted breakfast. A notebook with all the resturants and info was on the table. It also provided a detailed one day trip at Yosemite Park. We used that and got to see most of attractions. The breakfast was great! We definitely will be going back for another visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Yosemite visit

Posted Jun 5, 2016
This property was beautifully maintained with a stunning view of the mountains. We had the hot tub and pool to ourselves when we used them which we would not have had in a hotel. The Innkeeper and her mother are delightful, and the breakfasts delicious. On the downside, the Vernal Falls room and shower were a little tight and the bed and pillows less than comfortable. And with an hour and a half drive from the Yosemite Valley, it is a bit far if that is your focus. It is much better suited for a romantic getaway. Sitting in the gazebo or hot tub and looking out at those mountain views would never get old.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy and clean place. Caring staff. Good food.

Posted May 27, 2016
My experience was really very good especially with the inn keeper's ( I don't know if I am supposed to mention names) wonderful support. I almost cancelled my trip to Yosemite because of my experience on my way there. I have severe fear of heights and I literally have a panic attack upon seeing those deep cliff. I explained my situation to the inn keeper and she put me at ease and gave us a better route. Upon seeing the beauty of the park I was so thankful that I came. It was amazinglying beautiful and I have her to thank. All in all it was awesome.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Boise

Great

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great!!! Innkeeper above and beyond!!!
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Excellent séjour

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Très beau B et B. Bien situé à 40 minutes du Yosemite. L'hôtesse est très agréable et attentive à ses hôtes. Excellent petit-dejeuner. La chambre était petite mais agréable. La terrasse est magnifique et nous avons pu nous preparer un barbecue. Merci encore Sherilee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous place

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: The hosts and location
This is a fabulous place to stay. The accommodation is very clean. The host Sheree is extremely welcoming and friendly and the breakfasts are amazing. This is an ideal location for visiting Yosemite and is in a beautiful setting. Very peaceful with fantastic views. I would highly recommend Natures Inn