Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Mateo, CA

Posted Mar 6, 2017
two guys and a girl knocked on our door at around mindnight. They knocked twice and when we peeked throughthe window who's bothering us, we saw 2 drunk guys and a girl scarily just making fun. It was scary and annoying at the same time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
room was clean. no soap in dispenser. TV did not work the whole time. breakfast was not great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Friendly front desk clerk. Very nice location. Good breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oc

Be ready for a dirty room

Posted Dec 27, 2016
So far is the worst hotel I stay in my life. The room was dirty. The bathroom tub had hair... the walls had some kind of blood. The whole place is old. The breakfast is in a small area where is crowd with people and it's impossible to eat there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Double charged and cold

Posted Dec 24, 2016
I went to check in and paid cash. The clerk said they wouldn't charge my card when I asked if there was a deposit fee cause I told her it depended on what card I used. Well the room was cold and the bathroom was even colder. The heater was so loud and went on and off every 5 minutes. Thin blanket and sheets. Then to top it off they double charge my debit card right before Christmas. I called them and they said it was a deposit fee!!! Now I have to wait for my money 2 days before Christmas. I'm very disappointed and would never want to stay there again. I wouldn't recommend this place to a friend I wouldn't even recommend this place to my worst enemy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Great value for money and good location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious and A/C worked well. Breakfast was included too
Cons: The bathroom was average and the whole place was pretty tired, could do with a bit of painting etc. The fridge was soo loud I ended up unplugging it to sleep
Location: Was right in town, just a short walk to restaurants etc. I would recommend staying in Oakhurst as it's only about a hour into Yosemite park
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Room and bathroom were dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bedbug

Posted Nov 5, 2016
I stay there two days the second day I found a bedbug I notified front desk And he stated it was an outside bug it was 2am so it was too late to leave but he had a smile like it ain't nothing . My BF compared to a bedbug online and they were identical ..yuck