Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

One star motel

Posted May 22, 2017
Room was very hot and bed mattress was in very bad condition
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, CA

The worst room we ever stayed for $250 dollar ever

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: An old hotel can still be charming. 1. Make sure your guest can have hot water anytime. 2. It is the little detail count...take a lesson from Japanese
1. The hotel is very old and not very well maintained. 2. No hot water!!! The stuff said it was probably used up and wait for an hour or just wait the next morning to get shower. This is completely unacceptable. The first thing I get to my room after a tiring trip is to have a nice hot shower or hot water to wash up. This is hotel 101. 3. The phone is not even connected. I need to walk to the lobby and ask why there is no hot water. 4. The room is dark. 5. The shower faucet is so tight I need to use a towel to help me to turn the knob. 6. It is fine to up the rate because of your unique geographical location. However, at least you make the customer feel great for what they paid for. I just feel like you can charge this rate is just because this is the last place people can go to get a night sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Not like the pictures at all!

Posted May 3, 2017
Employees not friendly! Rooms old and out dated. Heard the employee yelling at other customers. Priced way to high. Would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Good stay 1.5 hours from Yosemite Valley

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel was as expected. The breakfast was very basic but it was included in the price so can't complain. There was lots of parking. It was located close to lots of restaurants in Oakhurst and about a 1.5 hit drive into Yosemite Valley.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel for price

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: Make website more truthful
Webiste showed hot tub and pool. Pool was green and there was NO hot tub. Continental breakfast, they were out of coffee and juice. Also ice machine didn't work. Poor experience, will never book there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Mateo, CA

Posted Mar 6, 2017
two guys and a girl knocked on our door at around mindnight. They knocked twice and when we peeked throughthe window who's bothering us, we saw 2 drunk guys and a girl scarily just making fun. It was scary and annoying at the same time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
room was clean. no soap in dispenser. TV did not work the whole time. breakfast was not great.
4 out of 5
by Marlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty, not wiped down. mildew in bathroom. Do not stock supplies. sidewalks and parking lot not swept (butts and q-tips)