Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Great value for money and good location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious and A/C worked well. Breakfast was included too
Cons: The bathroom was average and the whole place was pretty tired, could do with a bit of painting etc. The fridge was soo loud I ended up unplugging it to sleep
Location: Was right in town, just a short walk to restaurants etc. I would recommend staying in Oakhurst as it's only about a hour into Yosemite park
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bedbug

Posted Nov 5, 2016
I stay there two days the second day I found a bedbug I notified front desk And he stated it was an outside bug it was 2am so it was too late to leave but he had a smile like it ain't nothing . My BF compared to a bedbug online and they were identical ..yuck
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room comfortable bed.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: restaurants close by. convenient to Yosemite.
Cons: the breakfast was lacking, but fast food was close by.
Location: Yosemite is close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Choisy (France)

excellente étape!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: La chambre et son ventilateur de plafond, la possibilité de mettre des chaises dehors.
Cons: Pas de tablettes pour poser sa trousse de toilette dans la salle de bains.
Location: Il y a tout autours! et surtout un petit restaurant américain, servant breakfast et dinners délicieux (mam oak')!
Acccueil charmant, chambre haute de plafond, confortable et jolie; Trés bonne insonorisation, même si la route n'est pas trés loin. Nous avons apprécié la proximité des divers restaurants et des supermarchés (indispensable avant d'aller dans le Yosemite où s'est trés cher!). Le petit déjeuner n'est pas compris mais possibilité de faire du café (+frigo et micro-onde).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes und sauberes Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Zimmer waren sehr geräumig und sauber. Würde es wieder buchen. Typisch amerikanischer Ort wie man es sich vorstellt. Ein Mangel war das Frühstück . Nur Brot, Marmelade und Müsli. Gegessen wurde mit Plastik Geschirr.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, nice breakfast.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Unfortunately we found a few bugs in the room. I'm no animal expert but one was a dead flea on the bed. Was a bit itchy during the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Alamitos, CA

Stay Away!!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
This place has bed bugs and aside from that, it's dirty, towels and sheets are stained, no water pressure and the hot water is brown. It's way overpriced for what you get and the rooms don't look anything like their website. Nic the manager is the worst, terrible customer service! I would never stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lacking available staff

Posted Sep 3, 2016
First thing an called front desk to fix plugged toilet. Took longer than hour for anyone to come otherwise fair hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

war ok

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Frühstuck war schlecht
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

nice hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: location
it's a nice hotel but we were disspointed with the staff. Although we got a promise to charge the travel agency's credit card (that is on the file) the front desk charged the room on our passengers credit card. This created an uncomfortable feeling on our side and unnecessary hassle to correct this issue.