Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but little high since pool closed.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Get the pool open.
Location: Across street from Visitors center which has very knowledgeable people Be sure to get the year long pass to any National Park for only $10 per car.
Think price should be reduces since pool closed. We were right next to the pool but could not use it. Otherwise OK since price seems to be in range of other similar locations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Lots of room for improvement. Recently renovated but lots more left to do. No hot water 1st morning, but plenty the night before and 2nd morning. Convenient location. Pool green with algae.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Great Location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Convenient location to National Park Continental Breakfast
Cons: Very generic- would be nice to add a few little special details to make it stand out.
Location: Located 30 minutes south of Yosemite. Every kind of drive through food, restaurants, stores, gas stations, banks located close by.
We recently stayed at the Oakhurst for 2 nights on our trip to Yosemite National Park. The hotel is located about 30 minutes south of the South Gate Entrance to the Park. The location is a plus because if you've been driving/hiking all day you want a motel that isn't a long drive once you leave. It's also surrounded by loads of restaurants, stores and banks that you may need. Our room had 2 queen sized beds but was on the small size for 3 people so we opted to take a second room so we could spread out a bit. The second room had a king and happened to be fully ADA equipped. It would be perfect for a disabled guest. They do have nice little pool which is not described on their web-site. Each morning also included a nice continental breakfast with plenty of choices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duisburg

Gute Lage - einfaches Zimmer

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Die Lage war sehr gut für einen Besuch des Yosemite Parks. In der Nähe hat man eine gute Auswahl an Supermärkten und Restaurants.
Cons: Die Zimmer sind sehr dunkel. Was ist so toll an dunkelbraun???
Wir sind hier für zwei Nächte geblieben als wir den Yosemite Park besucht haben. Der check-in war sehr freundlich, von dem Zimmer waren wir dann aber doch etwas enttäuscht, da es nicht allzu viel mit den Bildern der homepage gemein hat... Immerhin war es ruhig, da die Zimmer nicht direkt an der Straße liegen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pleasant, clean place. Staff helpful. Nice outdoor porch to have breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: STAFF
Cons: LOWER PRICE
Location: YOSEMITE
STAFF HELPFUL. STAFF SHARED BREAKFAST ITEMS PRIOR TO AN EARLY,EARLY DEPARTURE
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
No handicapped equipped rooms. When traveling with a senior, this makes the stay very difficult. Comfort height toilets are inexpensive and much safer for all most everyone. No soap in the shower dispenser. Older direct tv connection very hard to locate channels even local stations. Room was overcrowded with furnishings and appliances. Not enough plugs for all. But clean and the desk staff is amazing!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Seen its years n needs work. Motel need an

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Staff are nice. The motel is run down and needs fixin up. Not worth the price they charge. They advertisd the outdoor pool but was not operating. The breakfast offerings was meager.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Desert Hot Springs, CA

conveniently located along my route to Yosemite NP

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: conveniently located and liked the breakfast that was included.
Cons: rooms need to be scrubbed clean and freshly repainted, new mattresses and new curtains.
Location: Located right on Hwy/Route 41 to Yosemite NP. Staff was friendly, visitor center and RiteAid across the street, McD's, Gym and Movie theater nearby.
Disabled and placed on 2nd floor w/ stairs and the room was supposed to be non-smoking, but was saturated into the walls and furniture, carpets, etc.... The hotel staff was kind enough to relocate us into a ground floor, non-smoking room.