Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salinas,Ca

Nice hotel near Yosemeti

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Best hotel I have stayed! Staff was friendly. Room clean, comfortable and quiet. Good breakfast. Best of all it was a pet friendly hotel. I was put in the back where there is a big backyard where I was able to take my dog to walk around and do his necessities. I highly recommend this hotel and I would definitly come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice and clean

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The hotel rooms are nice and clean but also the staff is very friendly, they help us find transportation and restaurants. This is a very good option if you want to visit Yosemite, because there's a bus stop in a Raley's around the corner that will drive you to Yosemite Valey for around $20 round-trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very convenient for Yosemite National Park

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: The owner was very helpful, good complimentary breakfast, rooms were clean and newly remodeled.
Cons: I was completely satisfied with the room
Location: Oakhurst has a fairly good selection of fast food and interesting restaurants.
This is the ideal place to stay if visiting Yosemite National Park, only 30 minutes away from the South entrance. Also close enough to Fresno to drive there in the evening for a great selection of restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2015
I believe any poor reviews this place garnered are relevant only to the past. New management took over in autumn of 2015. Led by Nic Patel, Oakhurst Lodge now offers the most friendly and warm staff I've come across. Along with renovated and clean room interiors at affordable prices. I stayed only one night ahead of a Yosemite-plus-San-Fran road trip. But during check-in it was immediately obvious that the front desk is eager to help, professional, sincere, and well-versed on the neighboring area. Don't forget to get Nic's advice and philosophy on what the important things in life are. He's a blast to deal with, and infects customers and fellow staff alike with cheerful energy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Staff were friendly when we arrived. Quick to have everything ready to get to our room after a long drive. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Great rate for the rooms. Other hotels with same rate do not have as comfortable a bed, mini fridge in the room, iron and ironing board, extensive TV channels and free continental breakfast. Great location, close to Yosemite. Would recommend to anyone. Will stay there again if/when I return to Yosemite Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice little motel in beautiful Oakhurst.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Room was comfortable and spacious, bed was very comfortable. A very enjoyable experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Emma from Sydney

Friendly staff, nice room. I'd stay here again!

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff were lovely and very helpful. Upon check in they gave me a map of Yosemite and info on park admission fees and distances between sites. I arrived early but they were happy to check me in anyway. The room was a little smaller than similar hotels I've stayed at but not too small to move. It was clean and tidy and nicely decorated. The location was great as it's close to restaurants and also one of the closest areas to stay near Yosemite (without staying in the park itself). I would stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louis from guildford england

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great friendly reception staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hans from Germany

OK Yosemite Motel

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
A simple motel with ok of everything, not good but also not too bad. Relatively close to Yosemite, 45 min. to the valley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A must go

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great motel close to yosemite Very sympathetic and helpful owner Delicious breakfast