Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

One night stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Excellent continental breakfast. Close to everything. Clean and spacious. No complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comodo linda pisina para relajarse amabler atenció

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Si bastante
Location: Fuimos de paso asi que no tubimos mucha oportunidad de apreciar el ligar que resultaba bonito
Lindo hotel, dentro de una hermosa area algunos negocios cercanos , comodo para descansar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Coneniently located near Mammoth Lakes

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, affordable and centrally located
Cons: Rooms have no AC
Location: John's Pizza is a great place! Mary and Twin Lakes are must see places in the area. Hotel is located 45 minutes to Yosemite.
Friendly and accommodating staff at the front desk :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Pretty good over all

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Sauna was nice, breakfast was great! Its what the family and i needed. Somewhere safe to lay our heads. No A/C but i didnt care for it. Great location and excellent pizza spot right next door! I would definitely book again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo albergo di montagna.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: La struttura è semplice come si addice ad un albergo di montagna
Cons: Non ci aspetti negativi di rilievo.
Location: Relativamente vicino allo Yosemite Park, in una zona ricca di bellezze naturali e ottimo per appassionati di sport invernali.
Abbiamo passato due giorni bellissimi nella zona delle Mammoth Lakes. L'albergo era carino e il personale gentile e disponibile. Da apprezzare la colazione continentale. Lo consiglio.v
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Low Cost Digs

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Price, location, safety, spa..
Location: Mammoth Lakes is not a large city. Location is close to restaurants, skiing, hiking, fishing, shopping, etc.
If you are looking for a lower-cost room in Mammoth Lakes, the Quality Inn may fit the bill. When I visit Mammoth Lakes, I am participating in activities during the day and seeking evening entertainment, while spending minimal time in a motel room. If this is how you operate, you should consider staying at the Quality Inn. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable, location is excellent and safe. Room includes TV with extensive cable channels, free WiFi, a refrigerator, and a microwave. The bathroom is small but includes shampoo, cream rinse, soap, and an ample number of towels. Room price includes a breakfast, which was extensive compared to other similar motels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better off sleeping in car

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Dirty, smelled, No AC on really hot day, Got sick with moldy pillow Never stay here Parking bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One nice person

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Clean it up
Location: It's Mammoth, there is always something outdoorsy to do
The only saving grace for this hotel was a very nice house keeping person who went out of their way to help with an injury that I sustained while in Mammoth. Otherwise, this is a really dirty unfriendly place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Good hotel for a weekend getaway! Staff was very friendly and accommodating!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Less than what I expected

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Laura, Front Desk Associate. Very friendly and helpful
Cons: Remodel the entire dump. Add air conditioners. It was 90 degrees the day we arrived. Portable fans don't cut it for the price we paid.
We have stayed at other Quality Inns and chains of similar level and I really felt this property was not up to par. It seemed outdated, sub-standard rooms and furnishing and decor or what I would expect to find in a lesser quality ($39 - $79 per night) type hotel. I understand the paying for location theory, but I discovered in driving around the area there were other properties in the same price range that definitely had greater curb appeal and I would assume were more up to date in rooms and comfort. The fact there was no Air Conditioning and were provided a portable fan seemed more in line with what I would have expected in the 1960's, not 2016. Thankfully, there was one redeeming factor. Laura, the front desk associate for the evening when we checked in was extremely friendly, helpful and courteous. I appreciate all she did to make our stay more comfortable, in spite of the challenges the property presents.