Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Altes, abgewohntes Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Das Preis Leistungsverhältnis für dieses Hotel stimmt nicht. Es war sauber und das Personal war freundlich, aber der Zustand des Hotels ist grauenhaft. Die Zimmer sind sehr abgewohnt und alt. Die Lage ist relativ zentral und ruhig. Aus meiner Sicht hat dieses Hotel kein "Quality Inn" Standard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Ok for one night

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Seemed good place to overnight between Las Vegas and Yosemite.Not worth the price we paid.Needs updating
Cons: Staff being present on desk, locking front door at night.Improve bathroom access.Provide aircon not just fan .
Location: Set down from main road , on the way to mammoth lakes . No shops nearby, need car.
Had strange experience here. Man outside hotel screaming for over 2 hours at someone and threatening them . Dont know where exactly or if in hotel Went to reception as concerned but noone there .Glass door of hotel was open so hurried back to room and locked it. Room was ok , beds comfy and clean but bathroom ridiculously small, had to squeeze past door to get in past toilet.Not acceptable at this price. shower too forceful for small bath and fighting to keep water inside curtain.Wanted to go in spa but no towels and then shut early . Disappointing. No staff member on reception when I went there several occasions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The stay was an ok stay. Out room didn't get cleaned one day and we had to ask for clean towels other than that it was just ok not great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great hotel and location, no climate control.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
We loved the hotel, the complimentary breakfast was very good and the room was clean. Only thing they could've done better would've been to let us know beforehand that there was no ac, but we still would've stayed there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to restaurants

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Schat's Bakery is within walking distance - a great go-to place for deli sandwiches and/or delicious baked goods! Hotel located close to 395 for easy access.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Breakfast was supposed to start at 7.30, but nobody from front desk turned up until 8. We wanted to checkout and be on our way by 8, but got delayed since nobody was there to even check us out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Good size of room.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
No ac and safety box. We checked in at 4:30 pm, the room was at 80 degrees and stay almost the same till early morning. Good breakfast, wifi and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Hard to find...could use some updating and breakfast was ok...could use a good cleaning....throughout....the supply room near the breakfAst area waa open and dirty as well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Paid a lot for last minute room.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Older hotel. Needed to flush toilet 5 times to take "it" away, also plumbing problem with the sink in our room. Poor facilities for breakfast, not enough table, no one to clean tables between guests. Although breakfast was supposed to be until 10 o'clock, eggs, yogourts and other foods were finished by 9:30 and not replenished. I pity the clients whose rooms were opening directly into the breakfast area because of the noise. No air conditioning. I would consider staying there again only if the price matched what the hotel offers. Under one hundred for 4 people, less for 2 people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

One night stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Excellent continental breakfast. Close to everything. Clean and spacious. No complaints.