Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Chantal

Great location hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was old but clean and the guy that runs the place is great!
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tasha

What a night!

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
We drove up to watch our son's basketball game. After his game, we arrived to check in at 10pm. As we pulled into the parking lot, a man with what appeared to be a machete-type knife strapped to his thigh, exitted his car and walked across the street toward the Sonora Inn. No one was in the Rodeway office, but a sign directed us across the street to the Sonora Inn. We arrived there to find an empty lobby and waited around for 10 minutes, even called the front desk from our cell. Finally someone arrived. She was very friendly. We expressed our concern for her safety with the knife-wielding hooded man walking around the grounds, but she casually explained that he was probably one of the homeless "regulars." We checked in, spent the night, and left at 6:45am the next morning. (We experienced a noisy night as the walls were thin and the couple next door was very energetic in their lovemaking.) The next morning I again went to the office to get coffee only to find the coffee cold. I had to trek across the street to eat my continental breakfast and pour myself a cup of hot coffee. I felt compelled to write this review to prepare future guests.
2 out of 5
by Amy

Dirty, moldy shower

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The shower was so moldy and filthy that I didn't allow anyone to use it for fear of getting a disease or illness.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older but clean

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Centrally located to historic downtown Sonora. Plenty of nice restaurants within walking distance. This is an older building, and the rooms show it in layout and size. The beds were not very comfortable, but the linens were clean and looked relatively new. There were two chairs, but no table. Overall the room was very clean. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Beds were good, but room needed work. Price high for quality of room. Breakfast was almost non-existent - nothing really.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic and clean hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in downtown Sonora. Hotel is nothing fancy but was excellent at providing basic accommodations. The free breakfast was pretty minimal - mostly danishes, toast, and coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good but needs a better shower curtain

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Price and location were great. Right near downtown Sonora.
Cons: Shower curtain did not work properly. Bathroom could have been nicer.
Location: Great location near hold country,Yosemite, angels camp etc
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice hotel conveniently located around 1.5 hrs from Yosemite valley. Clean rooms.