Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good but needs a better shower curtain

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Price and location were great. Right near downtown Sonora.
Cons: Shower curtain did not work properly. Bathroom could have been nicer.
Location: Great location near hold country,Yosemite, angels camp etc
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice hotel conveniently located around 1.5 hrs from Yosemite valley. Clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very fair hotel - excellent location - sweet staff

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: I thought it was all around solid.
Cons: The rooms we stayed kind of smelled like smoke like once they were used as smoking rooms - maybe a thorough steam cleaning could help.
Location: right in town - walking distance to everything, great little food/drink spots. The antiques stores were adorable and local coffee shop has free refill
My family had a very good experience at this hotel. The location is wonderful, very pet friendly and the staff was sweet, friendly and very attentive, in fact, we saw the manager out in town and he offered to buy us a beer! The rooms were clean and the next morning he had a nice breakfast spread that was always being refilled for our convenience. I would definitely go again.
3 out of 5
by Randal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing spectacular

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Fumigation.
Location: Columbia State Park is near by.
This place could have been better if I did not see roaches on the wall. Other than that the room was fine. It had all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by Tiffani from San Francisco

I would highly recommed!

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is fantastic. You wont find more friendly and helpful staff, especially the hotel manager who firmly believes in treating others how you want to be treated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel in old town sonora

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Staff was good.
Cons: Bathrooms need major overhaul.
Location: Away from main part of sonora.
Too expensive for a run down motel! Continental breakfast was a joke. Very little parking area and not enough to accommodate both the sonora Inn and Rodeway motel.
4 out of 5
by Kathlenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Edwin from Fremont, Ca.

Nice country stay

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
We experienced a lot of Mosquitos, but the town was nice.