Ratings based on 841 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms
The hotel is due for a remodel. Good location. ..........
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dana Point,Ca.

Run down. They need to put some money into improve

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The corporation needs to upgrade carpeting ,continental breakfast and get rid of using a metal key to gain entrance into the room.
Location: Good location for short drive to restaurants and points of interest.
Breakfast was a bare minimum. No cereals or fruit to speak of. Some oranges that needed to be tossed. Hard bed. No one cleaned our room on the second day. I had to track someone to come to clean the room. The maid down the hall spoke very limited English. Finally someone came with fresh towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Elsinore, CA

Great stay!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
+ great location, large room, indoor pool and jacuzzi, continental breakfast, comfortable bed, quiet and relaxing - the eating area for breakfast could be updated, very minor detail
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple, no frills.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Reasonable price, central location, spacious rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Good location at Mammoth Lakes

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: the location, cleanliness of room
Cons: keeping jacuzzi and pool clean, better breakfast with supplies in place. Food was just okay.
Location: location is convenience. Restaurants are nearby.
This hotel has easy access and is in a good location. Garage parking was nice and had plenty of room. The room itself was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was okay but they didn't have a few things, such as oatmeal for the entire 4 days I was there, though I let them know I would like that. Apparently they weren't getting their shipment in until later in the week. The main thing I was very disappointed with was the condition of the jacuzzi and pool. They weren't clean, water was cloudy every day, despite telling them of the situation. A friend of mine who was also staying there is a pool maintenance guy and told them of the state of the jacuzzi, without response as well. The general condition of the building was a bit run down. I was told the hotel was sold or being sold so that everything was being minimally maintained at this time. disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room for the price.

Posted May 30, 2017
Very comfortable and roomy. Best inexpensive hotel on the mountain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Skiing

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Building needs facelift
Location: stores, restaurants, fishing, hiking and skiing
Good location and good price. Indoor parking and swimming pool a plus. Easy walk to restaurants and shoping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Friendly staff and nice lobby. Great free parking. I would recommend for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside County, CA

Hotel needs repairs!

Posted May 6, 2017
We have stayed at Shilo many times over the last 15 years. This time the hotel appears to be in need of many repairs. And the Jaccuzzi & pool was unsafe to use during our stay.....was green (algie) and we mentioned this to the hotel staff each day and was never fixed. Also, the breakfast was lacking each mornnig. They were out of oatmeal and the staff told us each day there would be oatmeal the next morning...never happened. The outside of the building was missing siding and there is a big pothole when you pull into the property. On a positive note, the staff was very friendly and the room was nice....even had very nice bath towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Cons: see above
no hot water on our first night, shower faucet direction was backwards, could here other guests walking in room above us . breakfast not as good as La Quinta. clean and convenient