Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tustin CA

Good room, poor breakfast space

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Locatin
Cons: space allocated to breakfast
We stayed just one night. Room was simple, nice, clean, quiet, comfortable. What you would expect in a 3 star hotel. but the breakfast space setup was ridiculous. They had a small sterile room off the lobby, with mini tables that sat 2, no decor, no TV, etc. It was uncomfortable to sit for a minute. so people were eating on couches in the lobby, watching the sole TV. Weird. This overwhelmed anything positive about the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. Our son loved the pool and the coffee and breakfast in the morning was lovely. The hotel staff was very efficient and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
It is great to hear your stay at Shilo Inn Mammoth Lakes was wonderful. We will share your review with the staff. We hope to see you again soon! Sydney Brayton, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for starting adventures.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: GREAT staff, comfy room and bed, convenient location for public transportation to the mountain.
Cons: The place could use an update/renovation, but that would not affect my decision to stay there again.
Stayed here the night prior to picking up wilderness permits and starting a backpacking trip out of Devils Postpile. The permit office is just a quick walk down the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear the Shilo Inn Mammoth Lakes is in such a great location for hikers. Thank you for your review. Sydney Brayton, GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad customer service.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Cons: Customer service need to improve.
Change of room issue was not addressed by the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
We appreciate your taking the time to let us know our customer service slipped a little. It is never our intention to cause our guests any inconvenience. We promise to do better next time. Sincerely, Sydney Brayton, GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

In need of an upgrade badly.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: It is in a great location.
Cons: I think it is time for an over all remodel.
Location: The Catholic church is close by. There are lots of close by resturants. The mountains are amazing.
Our room was clean, comfortable and out dated. The pool and spa needed to be resurfaced. The carpet on the stairs was very worn. The breakfast was very basic. The staff was a little to folksy and not professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by shilo inns, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to enter your review on line. Your thoughts are much appreciated and will be shared with our management and staff. Sincerely, Sydney Brayton, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Helsingborg

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Location: Skiing in winter, fishing, visit ghost town Bodie!
For an overnighter this is ideal for families. Great pool, nearby grocerystore and fitted our needs!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty nice hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Nice beds, decent location not to far from the village (about a mile) and a trolly runs to village that stops right outside hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rates close to Yosemite

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Incredible staff and clean. Actually had keys to the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ABHAY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Sonora

Memorial Weekend

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was quite large, very clean, and more than adequate for the price ($100/night on Memorial Day weekend). Older unit but in good condition.