Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great old-timey feel, good location

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Anywhere you stay in Mammoth Lakes will be within 15 minutes of the chair lifts on the mountain, so if you're going for ski season, Sierra Nevada Inn is a great option. The rooms are perfectly functional, no frills, and have some nice retro decorations. The food options at the hotel are not the best, but that goes for the town as a whole.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Orange County

Nice Dog friendly hotel close to everything.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The fact that it was dog friendly the staff was nice its very clean and close to walking to shops and food.
Location: This hotel resort was right in town with restaurants and a grocery store and shops. All within walking distance.
This was a snowboarding trip for my youngest son to learn how to snowboard. We try to find dog friendly hotels so we don't have to board our dog and he can play in the snow. Of all the dog friendly hotels in Mammoth this is the best. Also this hotel is in the center of town. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants, Rite-Aid, movies and bus shuttles to all ski resorts. The dog as well as the whole family really enjoyed our stay at this resort. The staff were all very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Encinitas, CA

Cozy and Nice!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The word "cozy" just comes to mind every time! And, an "old school" feel with a lot of wood, and fun vintage pictures and other decor. (Steam room!)
Cons: I really enjoy having a bathtub, and the room we chose had a really nice shower, but no tub. (The spa area had a great jacuzzi though!)
Location: Rafters and Red Lantern are restaurants just next door. Rite Aid, Sierra Sundance, Vons, Loony Bean and other restaurants are all walking distance.
Friendly and knowledgeable staff, always helpful with directions, recommendations or any other questions I had. We had our small, well behaved dog (dog friendly hotel!), and one evening, next door to me a dog barked non-stop for 20 minutes. Myself (and others) mentioned this to them - they contacted the owner immediately, and the problem was solved (the owner came back!) I was impressed that everyone was very concerned, and took this very seriously and handled it so quickly. It's a good location, within walking distance to many restaurants. It's nice that there is a small bar inside, and a big area around a fireplace to sit and relax. I usually rent condos up in Mammoth, but I would certainly come back here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita Ca

Nice hotel excellent location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Nice and comfortable hotel I can't wait to come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Perfect Mammoth Hotel for the family (and pets)!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We enjoyed our Christmas vacation at the Sierra Nevada Resort. There were plenty of other people who brought their dogs but the rooms and facilities were well maintained and clean. The bed and linens was cozy. We enjoyed the lobby amenities especially the large fireplace. Plenty of photo ops. Our favorite was enjoying the hot outdoor jacuzzi surrounded in snow. Watch our VLOGs by Dom & Enzo on YouTube by miketorangecounty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yucca Valley, Ca

Nice, comfortable and cozy..

Posted Dec 26, 2016
our room had a bad odor coming from the Kitchenet told the front desk, they tried fixing it right away but couldn't so they moved us, overall we had a great stay. Nice and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Good location for bus stops. Close to dining and grocery store. Only negative is hot tub is outdoors- summer would be nice but in winter it was cold getting and and out. I'm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to everything we wanted in town.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The staff, the amenities, convenience of the location. Lots of storage space. i liked the convenience of the microwave and refrigerator.
Cons: May-be a little more parking and a slightly hotter hot tub. But, it was fine.
Location: We were near Mammoth Mountain and lots of skiing, and hiking opportunities. Down the street from the movies and lots of shopping.
We had gone winter camping first, followed by 2 days in the hotel. We booked a couples massage for our first night and were really looking forward to it after 2 nights of sleeping in tents at temperatures way below freezing. Something went wrong and our massage booking got lost, the hotel comped us for massages the next day along with a bottle of champagne. Everyone was incredibly nice and went the extra mile to make our stay wonderful. The massages were fantastic, the sauna and steam room just what we needed. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff gave us great suggestions about local hikes and what was best given the weather conditions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place for family and pets!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great place to stay - very comfy and the staff is top notch. My kids really enjoyed the Cub Club. Summer stayed a little extra so I could go out to get food since we came in late and the snow was coming down - that was much appreciated! All the staff was very friendly and helpful - we will stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable and friendly stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This hotel has a beautiful rustic "lodge" feel, particularly the lobby and its massive fireplace. It added a festive feel to our stay to see snow. Our room was comfortable and very clean, on the small side but beautifully updated.