Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Check in process was easy. The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. It is close to downtown, and anything else you might need. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Very cheap motel near Yosemite

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This hotel is OK, that's almost everything that is to be said. Considering how cheap it is considering other places around Yosemite, it is a catch, but of course, you should not expect some luxury place. It is definitely not a "lodge", just a traditional motel. It is kind of clean (if you don't look at details) and comfortable. However, we did not have cold water in the shower, so the water was just boiling. The breakfast is simple but okay. We did not try the swimming pool, it was not really dirty, but not really clean either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Close to Yosemite
Cons: The room I got had a very thin blanket but not big concern during summer.
Location: Yosemite is an hour away.
Spend a night here on my way to Yosemite. The staff is nice and friendly. The room itself is dated and the decor shows it, however, that does not matter to me. Comfort is all I need. The room I got was clean and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

Basic

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Strong smell of fresh paint in the room. Bad shower, old air conditioning. No proper room for breakfast. Far away from Yosemite. But pretty area around Sonora. Basic if you can get for a reasonable price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and unwelcoming

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: Everything is very old
Location: While this motel is in Sonora, that is its only saving grace. We went to Ironstone Winery in Murphys for a concert.
Needs to be modernized. Not the cleanest inside or outside. Thankfully the bed was comfortable and sheets were clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
It was awful! No more needs to be said! It was unclean and there was trash all over the place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Terrible. At least thirty flys in the room, one bed post broken and sheets stained. Just terrible overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The room was very small, barely fitting a king bed. Walls were paper thin, could clearly her the conversation in the room next door and the stand lamps were not even plugged in. The hotel staff was very nice, and accommodating when we requested a different room, but I would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Great area, outdated rooms and furniture, great staff John
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Scary

Posted May 22, 2016
Great spot if you're trying to score some meth. Bunch of crackheads running around the parking lot. Picnic table set up outside or rooms. Parking lot filled with furniture. Room smelled like an Indian restaurant. I repacked all my stuff and take it with me when I went to get dinner. I was confident the room would be broken into. I shoved a chair under the door when I went to sleep. People arguing and walking pit bulls in the parking lot.