Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

DO NOT stay here

Posted May 9, 2017
The worse! The rooms look NOTHING like the photos. The door didn't lock. The soap was used, the room was dirty! DO NOT stay here. I felt unsafe, was scared to touch anything. The planter had feces in it! Someone pooped in the planter! The room was prepaid but they asked for the card anyway.... not for incidentals. No plugs in the room. No heating or cooling. Terrible smell! Full of drunks! I'd leave my number if I knew the review would not get erased due to that just so I could talk people out of staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet, walkable to downtown

Posted May 2, 2017
A very affordable and friendly place to stay in Sonora. It's walkable to downtown, but away from the never-ending traffic on the main drag. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The lodge might seem a bit tired, but nonetheless it's still clean and comfortable. I always try to support local independent owners when I can, and I recommend these folks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Book

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I didn't even stay there. As soon as I saw the room and people hanging around the rooms, I left and booked else where.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad conditions.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I would not recommend anyone waste their money on this hotel. Upon arrival in our room, we were hit by the overwhelming odor of cigarette smoke. Sheets and pillowcases dirty, (they obviously has not been changed between customers) pubic hair in the toilet and on the bathroom floor, and the carpet had obviously not been vacuumed. The lady at the front desk was gracious enough to give us another room, in which conditions were just as bad but no odor a cigarette smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sonora Gold

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great place to stay if all you need is a place to sleep. Bring your pillows.
2 out of 5
by Granite

ONLY ROOM WE COULD GET, should've cancelled our tr

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Just plain bad experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mariposa, CA

Dump

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful
Cons: Everything. Needs an updating.
Location: Fairgrounds across the street. A few miles from Black Oak Casino
Very outdated. Very noisy and busy street right in front of hotel. Last minute decision.. Next time won't wait to make decision. Bed very uncomfortable. Pillows are kid size. Toilet didn't flush very well. Room was small, which was OK, but there was too much furniture in one room. Didn't even eat the breakfast in the morning or shower. Just wanted to get out of there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

filthy

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were very dirty, smelled like cigarettes. Changed rooms 3 times and all were terrible. Will not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on CheapTickets
The staff was very friendly. The room had a fridge, TV, microwave, and was clean. The hotel is close to black oak and chicken ranch but has a very tiny parking lot. I would definitely book here again.
1 out of 5
by Gloria

filthy

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was very dirty, they were non smoking rooms and all the rooms smelled like cigarettes. I actually found a cigarette lighter under the blankets. The white towels in the bathroom were stained.