Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Very cheap motel near Yosemite

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This hotel is OK, that's almost everything that is to be said. Considering how cheap it is considering other places around Yosemite, it is a catch, but of course, you should not expect some luxury place. It is definitely not a "lodge", just a traditional motel. It is kind of clean (if you don't look at details) and comfortable. However, we did not have cold water in the shower, so the water was just boiling. The breakfast is simple but okay. We did not try the swimming pool, it was not really dirty, but not really clean either.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Close to Yosemite
Cons: The room I got had a very thin blanket but not big concern during summer.
Location: Yosemite is an hour away.
Spend a night here on my way to Yosemite. The staff is nice and friendly. The room itself is dated and the decor shows it, however, that does not matter to me. Comfort is all I need. The room I got was clean and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

Basic

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Strong smell of fresh paint in the room. Bad shower, old air conditioning. No proper room for breakfast. Far away from Yosemite. But pretty area around Sonora. Basic if you can get for a reasonable price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and unwelcoming

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: Everything is very old
Location: While this motel is in Sonora, that is its only saving grace. We went to Ironstone Winery in Murphys for a concert.
Needs to be modernized. Not the cleanest inside or outside. Thankfully the bed was comfortable and sheets were clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
It was awful! No more needs to be said! It was unclean and there was trash all over the place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Terrible. At least thirty flys in the room, one bed post broken and sheets stained. Just terrible overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The room was very small, barely fitting a king bed. Walls were paper thin, could clearly her the conversation in the room next door and the stand lamps were not even plugged in. The hotel staff was very nice, and accommodating when we requested a different room, but I would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Great area, outdated rooms and furniture, great staff John
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Scary

Posted May 22, 2016
Great spot if you're trying to score some meth. Bunch of crackheads running around the parking lot. Picnic table set up outside or rooms. Parking lot filled with furniture. Room smelled like an Indian restaurant. I repacked all my stuff and take it with me when I went to get dinner. I was confident the room would be broken into. I shoved a chair under the door when I went to sleep. People arguing and walking pit bulls in the parking lot.
1 out of 5
by Melissa from Miami

RUN FAR AWAY (go to Columbia Inn)

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hilarious that the picture shown looks NOTHING like what you get. I've stayed in better places for much less than the $78 we paid for a night. The bed was moderately comfortable but the sheets were barely big enough to fit the bed and did not cover us, the "blanket" (I use this term loosely as it was like a thin overwashed towel) was even smaller than the sheet! Fixtures were not clean (but shower seemed clean and surfaces were wiped) and the "amenities" consisted of a hand soap dispenser on the shower wall, empty, and a bar of soap on the sink. No coffee maker in the room and only 2 towels, no hand towels or bath mat. The carpet was very spongy and seemed slightly damp which did not contribute to the somewhat musty room odor. In back, the property itself was filled to overflowing with what I assume was old furniture in the parking spots covered with plastic tarp and the whole place had an atmosphere of run-down trailer-town and slatternly live-ins. The "continental breakfast" consisted of a thermos of coffee with dried creamers and no cups, tea bags with no source of hot water and individually wrapped Svenhards pastries. We were HUGELY disappointed with this stay, especially when we found that in the Columbia Hotel nearby the rooms were beautiful, themed to the gold rush era and cheaper! We'll stay there next time because sharing a bathroom is way better than staying in a dump.