Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad conditions.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I would not recommend anyone waste their money on this hotel. Upon arrival in our room, we were hit by the overwhelming odor of cigarette smoke. Sheets and pillowcases dirty, (they obviously has not been changed between customers) pubic hair in the toilet and on the bathroom floor, and the carpet had obviously not been vacuumed. The lady at the front desk was gracious enough to give us another room, in which conditions were just as bad but no odor a cigarette smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sonora Gold

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great place to stay if all you need is a place to sleep. Bring your pillows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mariposa, CA

Dump

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful
Cons: Everything. Needs an updating.
Location: Fairgrounds across the street. A few miles from Black Oak Casino
Very outdated. Very noisy and busy street right in front of hotel. Last minute decision.. Next time won't wait to make decision. Bed very uncomfortable. Pillows are kid size. Toilet didn't flush very well. Room was small, which was OK, but there was too much furniture in one room. Didn't even eat the breakfast in the morning or shower. Just wanted to get out of there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the guys

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a cheap room for the guys to spend the night while on on a hunting trip. This place had a very friendly staff. The motel is a bit run down but for the price it was as expected. I would stay there again with the guys but not for a romantic getaway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is old and run down

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel rooms are very old and run down. We had to kill about 5 roaches during our stay. The hotel was cheap so I guess it should be expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

easy

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
So easy to get to. Staff is very accommodating. Awesome time. Thanks again!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room but needs repairs..

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
King bed was comfortable and staff were very friendly...but no smoke detector in room and could see the wires hanging from celing..soap in sink area was already open and left on counter from previous guest..the cable didn't work when I got to room at midnight but was fine in the morning..heater worked great and very quiet..toilet would make a running sound for 15 seconds about every hour..not much room in the room to move around and bathroom was very small. Free continental breakfast was great..cereal, toast, pastries, oatmeal, milk, coffee, juice but no fruit or yogurt. A short walk to fairgrounds but you must cross a very busy street..but a crosswalk was available..property had big trees..small parking lot but each room was designated one spot. It was very quiet and the other guests all seem to be attending the same event..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean little rom

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice little neat rooms but would like to be able to open bathroom window without looking out @ rubbish & dirt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 day stay for wedding. centrally located and staff was very nice.