Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland oregon

Amazing woodsy paradise

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Knotty pine paneling, friendly staff, gorgeous lake, cute cabins
Cons: Nothing
Location: Kayaking shopping food sight seeing
We just loved our cabin, nice pine paneling, lake views, privacy, great breakfast, kayak right on the lakes, dog friendly, superb local Village, delicious food at the Lodge, the nicest staff, and felt like authentic old time vacation spot. Marsha Johnson
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Simply wonderful and lovely place. We will return again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from QLD

Fantastic location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Nice, nothing special, but you can't beat the location! Would stay again if ever returning to twin lakes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The staff was friendly and on top of all our needs . The view of the lake was most beautiful .. The room was small , although really cozy .. Great chose for a get away weekend ..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
This was a lovely stay with lots of great things to do around it. Only drawback was no A/C.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean cabins next to the lake

Posted Jul 7, 2016
We stayed in a studio cabin with partial lake view in summer. The room and bathroom is small but the kitchen is good size equipped with utensils. Overall very clean and cozy cabin with close proximity to the beautiful Twin Lakes and 10 mins away from town. Recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location is excellent.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
We got a lodge. The room was small but that's what we paid for. But the hotel is very clean. The staff is very friendly and is a good source of information for the stay. They know the area so they will tell you what is good to see etc. Internet speeds were good. No TV. No Refrigerator. But if you are going to Mammoth do you need these? Bring your own cooler box.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to the mountains and lakes

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Easy access to everything we wanted.
Cons: Not sure which continent their continental breakfast was based on, definitely not European. If you have a nut allergy the breakfast is a no go area.
Location: Excellent walking in the mountains
Good views of the lakes and mountains. Comfortable room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay area,CA

Nice Hotel, Awesome scenery,good breakfast

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Stairs in lodge to steep for old people.
Location: Devils Postpile, Mammoth Mountain,Snow Skiing, Snow Boarding, Lakes, fishing, biking,boating,hiking,swimming,restaurants,shopping.
Shared baths were clean and nice. Wonderful setting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Disappointing lodge but gorgeous location

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Setting
Cons: Cleanliness!
Location: Lots of outdoor activity.
Cabin had seen better days. Smelled of old wood fire. Layer of oily dirt over everything. Could not open windows because screens did not fit and thousands of gnats outside. Big disappointment even for a 3 star place!