Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fountain Hills, AZ

restaurant is overrated

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Saturday night entertainment and the gas pot belly stove in our cabin
Cons: Food was cold.
It was a real adventure, especially walking back to the cabin in a snow storm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Not worth the price. Had all kinds of issues. No light in bedroom. Kitchen missing lots of basics
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Restroom down the hall, paper thin walls, stuffy room, blasting heat. Couldn't wait to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Remote Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the Tamarack Lodge. The cabins were extremely cozy and comfortable, clean, and the staff was extremely friendly. For those without a car and on a budget, we would advise you plan your meals in advance, as the hotel meals are extremely expensive and taxi's each way into town are $40 roundtrip. Pizza stores also do not deliver. However, if you bring groceries, everything works well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Great location, very comfortable stay ! The staff were very friendly and helpful, the restaurant was delicious but quite pricey. The view from the lodge is spectacular. And if youre an experienced skier/rider you can ski all the way to the lodge from the top of Dave's run.
5 out of 5
by Laura

Great getaway, Amazing Staff, 5 Stars!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing. Sarah and Brian (at the front desk) were so friendly, attentive and helpful. They both went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and had everything we needed for our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable Rustic Room in Lovely Location

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Lodge is comfortable, clean and cozy. Great fireplace and decor. Easy parking. Room was traditional and rustic, but very comfortable. We had a shared bathroom down the hall, but it wasn't a problem. A good hotel option for anyone visiting Mammoth.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nestled among tress with Mountain Scenery

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: The hotel is full of history and it is tuck away at the corner. Extremely private location with good walking path and activity to keep you busy.
Location: 10 minutes drive to the village where you have nice pizza.
All the lodges are build along a slope and nestled among trees with a spectacular view to the mountain. The lake in front is easily within and great for a walk to take in the whole view. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Responded to query and request promptly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Would stay here again!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
We originally booked a lodge room but upgraded to a cabin. The cabin experience was fantastic and perfect for our one year anniversary. The views were stunning and the local trails were a blast to explore. The only thing I would say needed improvement was the bed mattress. My husband and I didn't sleep well at times and woke up sore each morning. Other than that we had a great experience at Tamarack Lodge and would definitely return.