Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Arrived to my small cabin with sink fallen off the wall and not able to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fountain Hills, AZ

restaurant is overrated

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Saturday night entertainment and the gas pot belly stove in our cabin
Cons: Food was cold.
It was a real adventure, especially walking back to the cabin in a snow storm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Not worth the price. Had all kinds of issues. No light in bedroom. Kitchen missing lots of basics
5 out of 5
by Lia

Cozy cabins, great stay

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
We went there for a ski trip and our stay was awesome. The front desk was extremely helpful, dinner was great, and the cabins or cozy and wonderful. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Mira

Very cosy but rustic and remote

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
All good just NO WIFI. Got charged more than expected and had avalanche control In the morning that prevented us getting out to the slopes until 9am which is safety first but would have been nice if we were told of this would have impacted my decision to atat there . Roads tough to get into lodge (whrn snowing) with a regular car even with chains .
4 out of 5
by Scott

Vintage charm

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Lodge room good for one night. Shared bathroom down the hall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Restroom down the hall, paper thin walls, stuffy room, blasting heat. Couldn't wait to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Remote Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the Tamarack Lodge. The cabins were extremely cozy and comfortable, clean, and the staff was extremely friendly. For those without a car and on a budget, we would advise you plan your meals in advance, as the hotel meals are extremely expensive and taxi's each way into town are $40 roundtrip. Pizza stores also do not deliver. However, if you bring groceries, everything works well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Great location, very comfortable stay ! The staff were very friendly and helpful, the restaurant was delicious but quite pricey. The view from the lodge is spectacular. And if youre an experienced skier/rider you can ski all the way to the lodge from the top of Dave's run.
5 out of 5
by Laura

Great getaway, Amazing Staff, 5 Stars!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing. Sarah and Brian (at the front desk) were so friendly, attentive and helpful. They both went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and had everything we needed for our trip.