Ratings based on 1,916 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Yosemite国立公園ゲートのすぐそばに所在する広大な敷地のホテル。スイミングプールや3つのレストランとPizzeriaやDeliも揃っており、ファミリーでの長期滞在には快適なホテルだと思う。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short drive to yosemite

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great atmosphere. Can't wait to go back in the winter
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Tom L. , Hotel Management
Great! Thanks Anonymous, we're looking forward to hosting you when you return to our winter wonderland.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nrw

Eingang Yosemite

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Direkt am Eingang Yosemite, schöner Pool, mehrere Restaurants. Abends BBQ mit Entertain (für Familien mit kleineren Kindern)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The hotel itself was beautiful the room was clean but the dinner at the embers was way overpriced and not that good our food was cold the service was good but the food it was just mediocre
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

A Star of Yosemite

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Awesome location to explore Yosemite. Great location...beautiful site. Great staff and had a blast. We did the night flash lite hike with Brandon and was a beautiful night and saw so many stars... Great place to recover from the hikes and traffic of the Valley in the Summer
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Tom L. , Hotel Management
Thanks BB - yes, the stars are pretty spectacular out here. Glad you got to see them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Family friendly

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The Tenaya Lodge is a wonderful place for families. Many activities for all age groups and an extremely helpful and pleasant staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Tom L. , Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing us John, we appreciate it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester ny

Nice hotel close to Yosemite entrance.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: The facility was well maintained and seemed to be recently remolded. Looked new
Cons: Food quality. Again it's not bad just could be improved to match the premium they get.
Location: Lots to do close by. Yosemite Park Horse back riding Train tried
This hotel is very good. I would return. My only complaint is the food and drink at restaurants is on the high side for the quality. To be clear the food is not bad. Just not outstanding for the price charged.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Very nice!!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Stayed there on a whim instead of staying in the park. Great place!! Only drawback is that it is an hour away from where everything good is at Yosemite. I'd definitely stay there again though!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Almost like you are in Yosemite

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Very nice place to stay in.The AC works very well! So many different amenities. Very close to the south entrance of Yosemite, but you still have an hour drive to get to Yosemite Valley. Just be ready to pay top dollar for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Took advantage of this Expedia deal and ended up having an amazing time for the 4th of July! The hotel is literally in the middle of the woods which made for beautiful views. The pool was awesome and very convenient restaurants. Would definitely go again!