Ratings based on 2,003 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Beautiful Lodge nearest Beautiful Yosemite

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Large cabin-feel room, king-bed.
Cons: thermostat was difficult to set
Location: one of the closest places to stay near Yosemite south entrance; we were there for hiking and activities at Yosemite.
Beautifully maintained Mountain Lodge with large and outfitted rooms having log-cabin accents; we had nice views of the trees and mountains; easy drive into Yosemite where we could spend all day hiking, then back to the Lodge for dinner and relaxation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marin

Nice hotel close to Yosemite

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The hotel and grounds are very nice. While service and food at the Sierra was wonderful the service and food at Jackolopes was lacking. Also, although it seemed like there are many employees all around it was hard to get good service when asking for directions, our check (at Jackolpes), buying things at the hotel market.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Lovely hotel with great facilities

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The facilities and lovely lodge feel.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Tenaya Lodge and wish we could of stayed longer. The facilities were lovely and it was nice and close to Yosemite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Near to Yosemite National park

Posted Sep 25, 2016
We arrived early, about 11 am and the room was ready for us to check in. Very spacious parking. The food in their restaurants was good. We had our lunch n dinner at the hotel. The bed was very comfortable n we really had a very good night sleep. Good place to stay while visiting Yosemite. Concierge staff was extremely friendly in giving us the right advice on places to visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Fl

Beautiful setting and convenient

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Got to check in early so had time to do some driving around. Very noisy party above us, so stay on top floor to avoid that. Hotel staff comped us breakfast and resort fee since it happened two nights in a row. Had to find cleaning staff in hall as towels were not there after cleaning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Location was perfect for us. Room was comfortable and clean. Atmosphere was charming. We were delighted with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Tom L., Hotel Management
Great, we're glad you liked it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great Hotel- Only 1 hr from Yosemite Valley floor

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable and great lodge feel
Cons: Prices for food and drinks is a bit high
Location: 10 minutes to the South Entrance to Yosemite and 1 hour drive to Yosemite Valley, but great drive and lots of look out site on your way.
Wonderful stay. Picked up our JMT family members after 21 days of hiking. Great showers, Great suites, Wonderful food and outside eating tables at night was a great touch! Of course the bar at the pool was a great addition. Would recommend to anyone that wants to hike, but end the day in comfort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny, ny

It was excellent , plenty of activities

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The hotel was amazing and beautiful! It is close to Yosemite and we loved the pool, the night walk, and archery .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay over Labor Day Week

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Food selections were excellent.
Cons: I did not like the bathroom toilet privacy pocket door - whoever thought that one up needs to consider the practical of noise/privacy over design/styl
Location: Proximity to Yosemite was great.
Great location, nice ambiance, excellent amenities, close to the Yosemite points of interest. WIFI was poor, AC/Heat unit was noisy and the fan speed could not be adjusted to quiet it - either full blast or off - no in-between.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Tom L. , Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous, appreciate the feedback. We are looking at solutions for the sliding barn door as others have mentioned the same as you. Thanks for taking the time to review us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from taiwan

The hotel is noise

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Staying inside of room can easily heard people walking in the hallway that make me couldn't sleep